The Falkirk FC Thread

Guest Back Post Misses
18 minutes ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

You not a fan then !!

We sighed him on a rebound when McManus pied us off. He was never good enough. 

2 hours ago, Bigbrbairn said:

Not so much criticism of Hall lately. Hope our other bogey men ie Sammy and Wilson follow the trend but probably not

Sammy's only 20 and has a lot of development ahead before he'll (hopefully) come good. Wilson's 23 and is probably all the footballer he's going to be, although Sheerin obviously sees something in him so, with a bit of luck, his coaching will bring that out.

Sorry for your loss BTW.

39 minutes ago, ShaggerG said:

Sammy's only 20 and has a lot of development ahead before he'll (hopefully) come good. Wilson's 23 and is probably all the footballer he's going to be, although Sheerin obviously sees something in him so, with a bit of luck, his coaching will bring that out.

Sorry for your loss BTW.

What loss? My marbles probably

Guest Back Post Misses
9 hours ago, Bigbrbairn said:

Not so much criticism of Hall lately. Hope our other bogey men ie Sammy and Wilson follow the trend but probably not

Hall will go off the boil

16 hours ago, Bigbrbairn said:

How do you class ‘lately’? Because of course he absolutely shat the bed against Peterhead and was lucky we had a 2 goal cushion. Just because he had a decent enough game against Airdrie please don’t make out like he’s not dugshite.

1 hour ago, AL-FFC said:

Changing the subject but anyone seen this on YouTube, wee bit of poetry but some good footage at the end:

Saw his poetry about Auld Falkirk Town, good wee clip for nostalgia!

Pretty sure that number 9 shirt will be filled in the next week or so.

Wilson is the only question mark of his time with us. Looking at his first and last interviews, you are clearly seeing a guy increasingly confident in his own ability and not towing any party line in those interviews. Said before, but his respectful attitude to Lewis is great.

He’s in the strongest position of any of the non playing population at the club, and deservedly so.