Back Post Misses Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 Just when M&M seem to be getting their they throw that at us yesterday. Partick game massive now. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grangemouth Bairn Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 1 hour ago, Back Post Misses said: Just when M&M seem to be getting their they throw that at us yesterday. Partick game massive now. 1 hour ago, Back Post Misses said: Dowds is chronic. If this club is to move through the leagues he ain’t the answer Yes he looks really poor - he doesn’t look in the best of shape either. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadwell Dog Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 35 minutes ago, Grangemouth Bairn said: Yes he looks really poor - he doesn’t look in the best of shape either. Not this out of shape rubbish again. Come on he may be pish but if he was overweight or unfit he'd not be getting near the first team especially with McCracken as one of the managers. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadwell Dog Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 37 minutes ago, Bantabairn said: On a slightly different matter, Yogis been given the Ross County gig. Hughes taking on a side sliding towards relegation. Wonder how that worked out the last time. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadwell Dog Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Bantabairn said: Yes agree, didn’t see that one yesterday and was confident that after a really decent run of games that our momentum would continue. Hard to pinpoint why we turned in such a disappointing performance but guys like Telfer & Leitch once again non existent. Hall looked like a nervous wreck after a few decent performances, Dowds once again looks out of sorts and with Morrison benched (agree he needed to be given a rest/break) Mercer looked very hesitant after a couple of decent performances. The substitutions I thought were wrong, and puzzling that our big prize ( Alston) didn’t really apply himself. Would expect to see Miller re-instated at RB, with Morrison & Alston starting in place of Leitch/Telfer. I’d expect Sammon and Dowds to be given last chance of a pairing up before hopefully Keena is back. It's the same old story. Airdrie are the first side weve faced who have come defended for their lives and not gifted us goals and once again we were clueless in how to deal with it. We were fortunate against both cove and Peterhead. Two sides who were far more open and gave us far more space and therefor ability to create chances. Even then we missed a barrowload in both games. Transfer that to yesterday where Airdrie gave us nothing and if we didn't take one of the few chances we had( which going on our percentage chances to goals of the last few weeks was unlikely) then we were always going to struggle. The worst thing though is giving up 3 points which is just unforgivable when a team comes happy for a point. You need someone in these games who can create something out of nothing or produce that wee bit of magic but we had noone yesterday and with the strikers continuing to fire blanks it's no.surprise we didn't win. We should never have lost though. Edited December 21, 2020 by Shadwell Dog 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadwell Dog Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 Why are Montrose playing Peterhead on Tuesday instead of Saturday like everyone else? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grangemouth Bairn Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 35 minutes ago, Shadwell Dog said: Not this out of shape rubbish again. Come on he may be pish but if he was overweight or unfit he'd not be getting near the first team especially with McCracken as one of the managers. It’s an opinion. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadwell Dog Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 (edited) 4 minutes ago, Grangemouth Bairn said: It’s an opinion. I realise that bit it simply isn't the case. The management team may not be perfect but they are sticklers for fitness and nutritional detail and wouldn't let him near the side if he was overweight or unfit. It's as simple as that. Gone are the days of Brian Scrimegour and Dougie Robertson's getting a game. Edited December 21, 2020 by Shadwell Dog 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MS RR Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 7 hours ago, Mr. Alli said: Still top of the league by a distance. where are Dundee in the league? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bairney The Dinosaur Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 I know what happened yesterday. Plan is to get as many teams crammed into the pack behind us as possible so they all fight amongst each other and we stroll away from them. Big brains these gaffers. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FFC 1876 Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Shadwell Dog said: Why are Montrose playing Peterhead on Tuesday instead of Saturday like everyone else? Maybe wanted their players to have boxing day to themselves and enjoy their Christmas. We were always going to get beat at some point this season it was just disappointing the manner in which we lost. Big performance needed against Partick, I'd be tempted to drop Dowds and play either Telfer or Morrison off of Sammon as we got joy finding gaps in behind their midfield two of Bannigan and Doherty last time. Mutch Mercer Hall Dixon Kelly Morrison Alston Gomis Connolly Telfer Sammon Edited December 21, 2020 by FFC 1876 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roman_bairn Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 I know what happened yesterday. Plan is to get as many teams crammed into the pack behind us as possible so they all fight amongst each other and we stroll away from them. Big brains these gaffers. A kinda “unsocial distancing” approach? I get it..... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadwell Dog Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 Never mind Hughes getting the county job only days after figures show that Scotland has the worst drug death problem in Europe one of our top football sides appoints a convicted drug dealer as their first team manager and noone bats an eyelid. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duncan Freemason Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 Losing that game yesterday didn’t really feel like “a bad day at the office, and we move on”. It felt much more like an ongoing and significant flaw was exposed, and it’s there to be exploited by any manager who pays attention to such things.I would be amazed if Partick’s manager isn’t one of them.Looks like that January transfer window might be crucial after all. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadwell Dog Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 5 minutes ago, Duncan Freemason said: Losing that game yesterday didn’t really feel like “a bad day at the office, and we move on”. It felt much more like an ongoing and significant flaw was exposed, and it’s there to be exploited by any manager who pays attention to such things. I would be amazed if Partick’s manager isn’t one of them. Looks like that January transfer window might be crucial after all. Exactly how I feel. Same old issues as before. Only hope is that McCall will do a bielsa and let his heart rule his head and they'll play their usual open attacking game against us. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derry Alli Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 58 minutes ago, MS RR said: Still top of the league by a distance. where are Dundee in the league? Dundee are not in Scottish League One, the third tier of Scottish football. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadwell Dog Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 (edited) 3 hours ago, Mr. Alli said: Dundee are not in Scottish League One, the third tier of Scottish football. No but with your sizeable budget you're making an even bigger mess of getting out of the championship than we are , league one. Edited December 21, 2020 by Shadwell Dog 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donathan Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 As I was saying only yesterday.Now the borders with Europe are closing.There may be bigger things for us all to worry about in coming weeks but after 10-12 games would the leagues be voided or called as they stand?…If the football does have to be shut down again I don’t think the season will be declared over. If anything they might end up restarting in March/April and shortening to 18 games. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derry Alli Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 1 hour ago, Shadwell Dog said: we are league one. Yeah, we know. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShaggerG Posted December 21, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2020 3 hours ago, Mr. Alli said: Dundee are not in Scottish League One, the third tier of Scottish football. Keep the faith mate. Stick with your, clearly out of his depth, manager, like we did and you'll be down here soon enough. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...