The Falkirk FC Thread

16 minutes ago, BairnBrainBrian said:

Ray must know his jacket is on a peg of the shoogly variety.

For as long as the major shareholders and buffoons in the boardroom continue to indulge the Campbell fantasy McKinnon is as safe as houses. Why would they bother with the hassle and expense of yet another managerial pay-off when they are presumably working towards this mess being someone else's problem in the near future (perhaps another two weeks). We are rudderless and rotten from the top down. 

13 minutes ago, Ecosse83 said:

f**k me we're making hard work of this sea side league.

We have been shit in all but 3 games and still only 3 points off top, a decent manager would have this shit league won by March!!

There is the problem in one post. Seaside league - Shit league.  Well we are in the league you describe because we deserve to be in it.

I commented at the start of the season regarding posts saying it will be won by xmas, 6 -7 goal wins every week will make supporters lose interest, 100 goal season and on and on.

It was delusional and complacent it's a tough league with tough teams and tough home and away games. It is going to be a long hard grind with many more results like this. If you think it's bad now just wait to the heavy pitches at the likes of Peterhead and Methil with a gale off the North Sea in mid winter. They will be used to it we won't.

Have watched Fakirk since the 60's and there has never been an easy East Fife fixture. todays game was no different.

6 minutes ago, AGPar said:

For as long as the major shareholders and buffoons in the boardroom continue to indulge the Campbell fantasy McKinnon is as safe as houses. Why would they bother with the hassle and expense of yet another managerial pay-off when they are presumably working towards this mess being someone else's problem in the near future (perhaps another two weeks). We are rudderless and rotten from the top down. 

You are 100% correct.

It is amazing that this group of players are so bad as a team.

34 minutes ago, HopeStreetWalker said:

It was delusional and complacent it's a tough league with tough teams and tough home and away games. It is going to be a long hard grind with many more results like this. If you think it's bad now just wait to the heavy pitches at the likes of Peterhead and Methil with a gale off the North Sea in mid winter. They will be used to it we won't 

It's not delusional or complacent to expect better from Falkirk in the third tier. It's not a tough league at all, we have a team of plodders and we've only conceded two goals in eight games. We are here deservedly but so are the other sides in the league. For the wages we must be paying out we should be taking 20 points a quarter no problem.

How much longer are we going to accept this fucking diddy as our manager?

As others have said, his substitutions today were the most ‘McKinnon’ subs ever, two tall guys to just punt the ball to, hoping something falls for us. No strategy. No game plan. He stands at the side and just claps all game. No instructions whatsoever. He is a serial loser that has achieved nothing and he should have been punted after relegation. We NEED to get up this season and the first step towards that goal is getting rid.

28 minutes ago, Marshmallo said:

It's not delusional or complacent to expect better from Falkirk in the third tier. It's not a tough league at all, we have a team of plodders and we've only conceded two goals in eight games. We are here deservedly but so are the other sides in the league. For the wages we must be paying out we should be taking 20 points a quarter no problem.

Aye right!

This is similar to quotes from other fans over the decades, Rangers, Morton,Raith, Dunfermline etc.

Guess what happened?

Get rid of Ray Mc and you will be there or thereabouts, but not stick ons for 20 points a quarter, or anything like it.  Soz!!

5 minutes ago, Wee Sandy said:

Aye right!

This is similar to quotes from other fans over the decades, Rangers, Morton,Raith, Dunfermline etc.

Guess what happened?

Get rid of Ray Mc and you will be there or thereabouts, but not stick ons for 20 points a quarter, or anything like it.  Soz!!

Rangers won the league by 40 points ffs, queens, dunfermline and livi won it by between 15 and 20 odd. We've got probably the biggest budget this league has seen since rangers.  Any half decent manager should be able to win us this league comfortably.

Edited by Shodwall cat

1 hour ago, HopeStreetWalker said:

There is the problem in one post. Seaside league - Shit league.  Well we are in the league you describe because we deserve to be in it.

I commented at the start of the season regarding posts saying it will be won by xmas, 6 -7 goal wins every week will make supporters lose interest, 100 goal season and on and on.

It was delusional and complacent it's a tough league with tough teams and tough home and away games. It is going to be a long hard grind with many more results like this. If you think it's bad now just wait to the heavy pitches at the likes of Peterhead and Methil with a gale off the North Sea in mid winter. They will be used to it we won't.

Have watched Fakirk since the 60's and there has never been an easy East Fife fixture. todays game was no different.

Its only tough if you make it tough. Something that mckinnon seems to excel at unfortunately.

Edited by Shodwall cat

23 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said:

Its only tough if you make it tough. Something that mckinnon seems to excel at unfortunately.

No ! Life is not like that and it's the same in football. If something or somebody is making it tough then it's tough. You do something about it whether it's out tough the opponent or use a bit guile to outthink them. 

3 minutes ago, HopeStreetWalker said:

No ! Life is not like that and it's the same in football. If something or somebody is making it tough then it's tough. You do something about it whether it's out tough the opponent or use a bit guile to outthink them. 

We're making it tough because we have a clueless manager in charge. Too many crap signings and clueless tactics. We need to boot him and that would make it far easier.

Edited by Shodwall cat

I said ten days ago that I had concerns that McKinnon would revert to type, and think he could get away with beating Stranraer, drawing with EF then drawing with RR. That is exactly what he is aiming for.

From tonight onwards, all he is thinking about is his “unbeaten run”, and ensuring we get a point next week. Don’t think he has ever gotten anyone promoted automatically, and he isn’t going to do it this season either.

He is a dud of the highest order. A poor man’s Steven Pressley.

5 minutes ago, Duncan Freemason said:

I said ten days ago that I had concerns that McKinnon would revert to type, and think he could get away with beating Stranraer, drawing with EF then drawing with RR. That is exactly what he is aiming for.

From tonight onwards, all he is thinking about is his “unbeaten run”, and ensuring we get a point next week. Don’t think he has ever gotten anyone promoted automatically, and he isn’t going to do it this season either.

He is a dud of the highest order. A poor man’s Steven Pressley.

In his post match interview he was asked how he thinks the team are doing as we approach the end of the first quarter. The very first thing he said was "we've only lost one game. We would obviously rather have not lost to Clyde". You're spot on re his tendencies.