The Falkirk FC Thread

I want Latapy. I also want the stadium hotel named after Latapy, and the stadium.

Make it so Marky Mark x
update on the North Korean backed bid
Our desperate MSG weren’t happy to discover ooor new man disnae hae a green card never mind a few million Pestos
Turns oot his new bird kens a few boys in mehico who will gee yeah a few million though if yer daft enough to take a few kilos of the new white coffee powder to a wee guy in Brooklyn . Oor man ( an experienced taxi driver) did a few trips and true to his birds word they got a right few boab for their trouble!
The coffee didnae taste bad either and efter a few cups oor man dreamt he wis fae Sunderland and his llifetime ambition was to become the new red leader Kim sum kambell . They didnae like the smell of his coffee tho or the cut of his jib tho and he and Kim song park (efter another coffee induced vision )set off fur Scotland tae hide from the fbi who apparently didnae seem to like his coffee.much either. . His bird didnae fancy Scotland or maybe it was his shenanigans wi that other bird in her office that put her off but anyway he’s no geein her back her share of the coffee money as he’s met up wi another Latino chancer in a place called fawkirk named Tex lex who claimed to be local royalty. Basically said he could introduce him to some buoys who could dae his dirty laundry fur him . The price would be 400 k doon and the rest under the table and something similar to Sunderland in that he could be the big boss man of a fitba club and he and Kim sum park could fulfill their other long term ambition to own a fitba agency . The master plan uncovered by some excellent due diligence in Wallacestone was soon swept under the table as it set oot a plan tae fill the club full of “their buoys “ players who would sign up to geein them a share o everything from signing on fees to wages and even sell on fees . We could make a fortune said oor leader but first of all we have tae become the preferred bidder and pass due diligence! I’ll leave that tae you said Kim sum park who quickly stuffed some of the coffee cash in Tex lex pouch.
To be continued.......

Again though you can t really slag the bod/msg off for investment in the squad. Its the same old story of their terrible decisions destroying the club. Appointing another clueless idiot to pish the budget down the drain . I mean how can a bod get a managerial appoinment so wrong so feckin often?

Long time reader, first time poster. Genuinely!

First off I'd like to say I'm becoming increasingly dismayed at the attitude of some of the so called Falkirk fans. Looking for any excuse now to bail on our club when we're at our lowest ebb. The organised boycott is one I could 100% get behind, there was/is a purpose to that, one I supported. It's the recent posts from fans who are essentially bailing because we aren't 'playing the Falkirk way'. What a load of fucking shite. If you don't want to go to games because we aren't winning enough then just fucking say so. Cowards and Old Firm behaviour.

There has also been a number of posts shouting down those for discussing the takeover because "we don't know all the facts", well it's a fucking Internet forum, 99% of us will never know all the facts. Whatever side of the fence you sit on regarding Mr Campbell dialogue should always be encouraged. 

I know I'm going to be attacked for the above post because the culture of bullying on this particular thread has become increasingly prevalent, which I guess is down to the frustration we're all feeling right now at the state of our club.

10 minutes ago, Stainrod said:

update on the North Korean backed bid
Our desperate MSG weren’t happy to discover ooor new man disnae hae a green card never mind a few million Pestos
Turns oot his new bird kens a few boys in mehico who will gee yeah a few million though if yer daft enough to take a few kilos of the new white coffee powder to a wee guy in Brooklyn . Oor man ( an experienced taxi driver) did a few trips and true to his birds word they got a right few boab for their trouble!
The coffee didnae taste bad either and efter a few cups oor man dreamt he wis fae Sunderland and his llifetime ambition was to become the new red leader Kim sum kambell . They didnae like the smell of his coffee tho or the cut of his jib tho and he and Kim song park (efter another coffee induced vision )set off fur Scotland tae hide from the fbi who apparently didnae seem to like his coffee.much either. . His bird didnae fancy Scotland or maybe it was his shenanigans wi that other bird in her office that put her off but anyway he’s no geein her back her share of the coffee money as he’s met up wi another Latino chancer in a place called fawkirk named Tex lex who claimed to be local royalty. Basically said he could introduce him to some buoys who could dae his dirty laundry fur him . The price would be 400 k doon and the rest under the table and something similar to Sunderland in that he could be the big boss man of a fitba club and he and Kim sum park could fulfill their other long term ambition to own a fitba agency . The master plan uncovered by some excellent due diligence in Wallacestone was soon swept under the table as it set oot a plan tae fill the club full of “their buoys “ players who would sign up to geein them a share o everything from signing on fees to wages and even sell on fees . We could make a fortune said oor leader but first of all we have tae become the preferred bidder and pass due diligence! I’ll leave that tae you said Kim sum park who quickly stuffed some of the coffee cash in Tex lex pouch.
To be continued.......

wtf is this shite?

1 minute ago, TheBrit said:

First off I'd like to say I'm becoming increasingly dismayed at the attitude of some of the so called Falkirk fans. Looking for any excuse now to bail on our club when we're at our lowest ebb. The organised boycott is one I could 100% get behind, there was/is a purpose to that, one I supported. It's the recent posts from fans who are essentially bailing because we aren't 'playing the Falkirk way'. What a load of fucking shite. If you don't want to go to games because we aren't winning enough then just fucking say so. Cowards and Old Firm behaviour.

There has also been a number of posts shouting down those for discussing the takeover because "we don't know all the facts", well it's a fucking Internet forum, 99% of us will never know all the facts. Whatever side of the fence you sit on regarding Mr Campbell dialogue should always be encouraged. 

I know I'm going to be attacked for the above post because the culture of bullying on this particular thread has become increasingly prevalent, which I guess is down to the frustration we're all feeling right now at the state of our club.

Not so much attacked its you have it pretty much spot on with a lot of , the main ones or should that be one that has been attacked had been the so called ITK Edi/LatapyyBairn that defends the MSG and their actions to the very hilt, well that and being a bit of a bawbag.

The bit you mentioned the Falkirk way again, we have never been a team in a very long time to sit back and defend the past 3 seasons show we cant even defend,we at least had a proven goal scoring threat to outscore the opposition,  Its not just the falkirk way its just the game plan seems to be sit in and hope for a draw and there doesnt seem to have any way to break a team down to score goals thats been prevalent. Basically as with any product people will turn away in this case turgid football is doing the job that the boycott didnt.

10 minutes ago, TheBrit said:

^^^^^^^^^ Mark Campbell

17 minutes ago, Shadwell Dog said:

Again though you can t really slag the bod/msg off for investment in the squad. Its the same old story of their terrible decisions destroying the club. Appointing another clueless idiot to pish the budget down the drain . I mean how can a bod get a managerial appoinment so wrong so feckin often?

Am pretty sure on the appointment of McKinnon that Margaret Lang said the reason they went for McKinnon is they looked at his managerial stats and he had the best win/draw stats out of all the managers they had looked at.

11 minutes ago, TheBrit said:

Its got feck all to do with winning every week although at this level and with our budget there's no reason why we shouldnt be and is far more to do with the boring and turgid style of football on show.  And whilst discussing the takeover is one thing we've now had hundreds of pages of people saying I heard this fae my aunties cousin twice removed etc etc which is now getting feckin boring. 

11 minutes ago, AL-FFC said:

Am pretty sure on the appointment of McKinnon that Margaret Lang said the reason they went for McKinnon is they looked at his managerial stats and he had the best win/draw stats out of all the managers they had looked at.

I find that difficult to believe  as he approached us and not the other way round.  And had we not already approached McCall and McIntyre?  Lets face it he fell into their lap and they had run out of ideas so they gave him the job.Absolute shambles.

Edited by Shadwell Dog

4 minutes ago, Shadwell Dog said:

.  And whilst discussing the takeover is one thing we've now had hundreds of pages of people saying I heard this fae my aunties cousin twice removed etc etc which is now getting feckin boring. 

Plenty of posters don't find it boring though, me included. It should also be noted that many people who read this forum don't post on it. If you don't want to read posts about the takeover then skim past them instead of shouting down those who do want to talk about it. It's an Internet forum dedicated to a sport,  if you don't like reading rumours then you're in the wrong place.

Just now, TheBrit said:

Plenty of posters don't find it boring though, me included. It should also be noted that many people who read this forum don't post on it. If you don't want to read posts about the takeover then skim past them instead of shouting down those who do want to talk about it. It's an Internet forum dedicated to a sport,  if you don't like reading rumours then you're in the wrong place.

I never said I don't want to discuss the takeover in any of my posts.  Its just getting tedious going over the same ground we went over 80 odd pages ago again. If you have something new to add then great but we're getting far too much of the same pish over and over again. Some people also enjoy talking about football instead of trawling through pages and pages of the same old crap.

7 minutes ago, Shadwell Dog said:

I never said I don't want to discuss the takeover in any of my posts.  Its just getting tedious going over the same ground we went over 80 odd pages ago again. If you have something new to add then great but we're getting far too much of the same pish over and over again. Some people also enjoy talking about football instead of trawling through pages and pages of the same old crap.

Instead of dictating which area of the takeover we are allowed to discuss why not just skim past the subjects that don't interest you? This is a thread for all Falkirk fans, not just the ones who meet your criteria. 

Personally I approve of the fans who are doing some digging of their own. It shows they care and the only harm done is for some reason a number of falkirk fans disapprove. 

9 minutes ago, TheBrit said:

Instead of dictating which area of the takeover we are allowed to discuss why not just skim past the subjects that don't interest you? This is a thread for all Falkirk fans, not just the ones who meet your criteria. 

Personally I approve of the fans who are doing some digging of their own. It shows they care and the only harm done is for some reason a number of falkirk fans disapprove. 

Nothing wrong with the fans digging up information and then sharing it on here. In fact it would be far better if we had more of it shared on here so we could freshen up the discussion a bit instead of going over the same old ground again and again and again.  

47 minutes ago, Shadwell Dog said:

I find that difficult to believe  as he approached us and not the other way round.  And had we not already approached McCall and McIntyre?  Lets face it he fell into their lap and they had run out of ideas so they gave him the job.Absolute shambles.

https://www.falkirkfc.co.uk/2018/08/31/ray-mckinnon-named-bairns-boss/

image.thumb.png.d6659044b5ba8bc8ab4b637f2c5920b2.png

Just now, AL-FFC said:

That might be what they said but we know that Mckinnon approached them . He was never in the picture before that.  He was at least third choice for starters.  The other candidates told them to jump and then he popped up. His record at United considering his budget in that division is awful. W38 D19 L16. 

1 minute ago, Shadwell Dog said:

That might be what they said but we know that Mckinnon approached them . He was never in the picture before that.  He was at least third choice for starters.  The other candidates told them to jump and then he popped up. His record at United considering his budget in that division is awful. W38 D19 L16. 

He's just carrying on the same thing here as far as budget goes.

I've been going to games for 33 years now. I've followed them home and away, although I don't make as many away games now, and my wife and I started taking our daughters last year and hopefully they get the bug.

I can't remember a time when I was just so indifferent to it all. I used to spend most of the week getting excited about the upcoming game. That just doesn't happen any more.