The Falkirk FC Thread

4 minutes ago, Ecosse83 said:

Gomis quality signing for League 1. Glad it's a 1 year deal though!

Wonder is Mcshane might be away with this signing?

I’d guess that he’s planning to play a midfield three of Tidser, Gomis and McShane. 

Using Telfer, McLean and Connolly as wide options. 

Would hope that McShane isn’t away; he’d pish this league with Tidser.

Edited by wee_bairn

Guest Ecosse83
Just now, wee_bairn said:

I think he’s planning to play a midfield three of Tids, Gomis and McShane. 

Telfer / McLean / Connolly as wing options. 

Yeah shaping up to the the dreaded 4231. Tids as the 1 behind the striker will destroy this league though :lol:

17 hours ago, BairnNecessity said:

In that case I hope he's planning on signing a centre mid with a bit of dig as Mcshane doesn't bring that to the table at all. 

Mcshane New

Maclean/Telfer Tidser Connolly

Ask and thou shall receive! With that in mind a right back please Ray. Happy enough with him signing especially seen as it's just a one year deal.

I got the twitter notification which read "Welcome to our first signing of the day..." and went off for a coffee quite happy, without opening the tweet.

Came back to another notification starting "McKinnon said: "Morgaro is..."" and just burst out laughing.

There must be some boys we could sign who played under Ray at Lochee Utd who could do a pedestrian CM job for us.