The Falkirk FC Thread

lol wut

Your keeper got sent off for taking a player out who was running through to score - if he hadn't then it would have been 1-0 Morton anyway. Given that you failed to a muster a single shot on target the cigars would have been out regardless. A draw was never on the cards then for your absolute rabble of an outfit. 

Thanks for playing anyway. 

1502716626880.jpg.cbaca9977e9c219de764bcdd764e1466.jpg

The idiocy of the shots on target arguement has already been dealt with. Leaving only the idiots to continue spouting it.

The fact that our keeper apparently stood back on his line awaiting an offside flag before eventually leaving himself too little time to deal with the situation without fouling would suggest a goal was far from inevitable.

Quite apart from that, the intricacies of the rules of football determine that no shots ( on or off target) whatsoever are required for a draw.

So aye, a draw would have been on the cards then, given that your feeble arguement has been dismantled effortlessly in about 30 seconds.

Participation appreciated.

The game turned on Buaben going off, not just the red card IMO. Dennon Lewis is worse than a man down and Buaben had been our best player in the first half. We almost matched Morton in the first half but as soon as we lost Buaben it was game over. The red card was stupidity from Brough to stand with his hand up like the gormless tool he is, and Fasan stopped and started coming off his line a couple of times then made no attempt to play the ball.

5 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

The idiocy of the shots on target arguement has already been dealt with. Leaving only the idiots to continue spouting it.

The fact that our keeper apparently stood back on his line awaiting an offside flag before eventually leaving himself too little time to deal with the situation without fouling would suggest a goal was far from inevitable.

Quite apart from that, the intricacies of the rules of football determine that no shots ( on or off target) whatsoever are required for a draw.

So aye, a draw would have been on the cards then, given that your feeble arguement has been dismantled effortlessly in about 30 seconds.

Participation appreciated.

^^^ verge of tears

You got a player sent off for preventing a clear and obvious goalscoring opportunity: whether he made the challenge or stayed on his line you'd have still conceded and would still lost the game. And the only idiot I'm seeing here is the one who can't spell the word 'argument' properly.

Gutted for you. 

IMG_0215.jpg.4edebf0e27fb92d5b1d676e4f7187a47.jpg

^^^ verge of tears
You got a player sent off for preventing a clear and obvious goalscoring opportunity: whether he made the challenge or stayed on his line you'd have still conceded and would still lost the game. And the only idiot I'm seeing here is the one who can't spell the word 'argument' properly.
Gutted for you. 
IMG_0215.jpg.4edebf0e27fb92d5b1d676e4f7187a47.jpg

So the best you have is spelling, and "we would have scored anyway", which of course is utterly impossible to back up....

Made a right c**t of yourself here m9

16 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

So the best you have is spelling, and "we would have scored anyway", which of course is utterly impossible to back up....

Made a right c**t of yourself here m9

This from the guy who claimed yesterday had nil nil written all over it.

Just be grateful he didn’t pick you up on “from what I seen” as well. M10.

This from the guy who claimed yesterday had nil nil written all over it.
Just be grateful he didn’t pick you up on “from what I seen” as well. M10.
Did I? I certainly wasnt the only one, on either side. What exactly is your point?

The wee skagheids attempts at points have been well and truly rubbished. If you have something relevant to add/discuss then crack on. But lets not pretend anything he said was anything less than shite.

3 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Look m8 we can all see how not bothered you are....

Theres a slight risk though that if you keep posting about it, our perception of that might change.

I'm certainly amused.

I've nothing against Falkirk at all, but on here the club has its fair share of crowd wankers.  It adds to the entertainment when they struggle.

3 hours ago, Marshmallo said:

How's this for an XI

Fasan

Harrison Dallison Brough

Greenwood Paton Owen-Evans Lewis 

Mackin Turner Haber

As previously mentioned, if that team (in some Schroedinger inspired world) were to play against themselves, neither team would score, both teams would concede, and both teams would lose.

37 minutes ago, Ranaldo Bairn said:

Morton fans fairly lapping up their Champions League win yesterday.

Fair play to them imo.

Understandable, apart from seaside league titles from their trip to the 4th division of Scottish football they have had nothing to celebrate since 1922. 

The game turned on Buaben going off, not just the red card IMO. Dennon Lewis is worse than a man down and Buaben had been our best player in the first half. We almost matched Morton in the first half but as soon as we lost Buaben it was game over. The red card was stupidity from Brough to stand with his hand up like the gormless tool he is, and Fasan stopped and started coming off his line a couple of times then made no attempt to play the ball.

Something that’s not really been mentioned much since the game is just how absolutely stinking Dennon Lewis is. His only contribution of note was getting booked. He just looked like a little boy lost wandering around and getting rid of the ball at the first opportunity. Thought the c**t was supposed to have pace as well? More bullshit from Hartley.

3 hours ago, Marshmallo said:

Lewis is some boay likes...

(C) Falkirk TV

DeepInsistentDrake-max-1mb.gif