The Falkirk FC Thread

We have a team of great young players who deserve our backing, and regardless who's in the boadroom I'd always back my club to the hill. Some of our supporters can't wait to knock it down, that is not directed at you Ned.

Why bring this stuff up? It's been mentioned time and again before a ball has been kicked in anger.

Has there been any rumblings at the friendlies? No.

I really wish the guys who don't care how we voted would stop bringing the players into it. It's got f**k all to do with the players and even less to do with their age. The issue is with the board and their statements and I haven't once read any suggestion that those unhappy would take this anger into a game. The fact our team is so young lends itself to over-emotive 'with us or against us' nonsense.

Why bring this stuff up? It's been mentioned time and again before a ball has been kicked in anger.

Has there been any rumblings at the friendlies? No.

I really wish the guys who don't care how we voted would stop bringing the players into it. It's got f**k all to do with the players and even less to do with their age. The issue is with the board and their statements and I haven't once read any suggestion that those unhappy would take this anger into a game. The fact our team is so young lends itself to over-emotive 'with us or against us' nonsense.

Why else do you connect your self with the club? Is it the stadium architecture you enjoy? Perhaps you love the way they maintain the grass at the ground? Naw, you go to watch the team, and whether you like it or not mudmonkey they are a very young group. People who go to watch the team play but complain about the board have no right, the best way to get back at the board for their "shameful" actions is not to go.

You are saying I have no right to be disappointed at the handling of this and go and watch the team? I find that insulting, naive and immature.

I have no issue with you believing what this Board have said it is your right to back them.

They need to start talking about the fans being improtant and start carrying out their promises.

You are saying I have no right to be disappointed at the handling of this and go and watch the team? I find that insulting, naive and immature.

I have no issue with you believing what this Board have said it is your right to back them.

They need to start talking about the fans being improtant and start carrying out their promises.

Can I ask why it affects you in particular, so much? I can understand how this could have been handled better, definitely, but I honestly don't understand why people are getting themselves so upset about something we do not even know. Notice how you said disappointed at the handling of this, as opposed to the statement.

I have stated I am not the boards greatest fan, but I don't go to watch the board. It's like when I order a pizza, I don't complain about the board of directors at Dominos. If it were a shit pizza, i.e a shit team, then I would be complaining. But not when its something that even if we did vote yes, the outcome is still the same, cannot be changed.

What promises did they make? One wasn't to reveal their answer during a secret ballot out of respect with other chairman of the SFL, something that various other clubs have done. They have subtle hints that leave the ignorant undecided, and the more intelligent clued on.

Lets just forget all this rubbish, there is a game on tomorrow folks.

You live in a very black and white world Trump.

I'll go and watch whoever the players are, regardless of their age. I go to support the club and to hopefully witness some great football and special moments.

Because I am unhappy with one aspect of the club doesn't mean I'm going to run down another. Why should the actions of the board deprive me of some football and deprive the players the support they need? I'll be there after the current board have long gone.

I'm all for any pressure being applied on the cowards in the boardroom that doesn't bankrupt the club or affect performances on the pitch. However, they are making it very difficult to justify the costs at the moment.

Until the board does something that upsets you you will never understand (apologies if you do but it's fair to assume from your posts so far you'd happy clap yourself into an early grave).

Alloa. :thumsup2

This is how you do it when you care about your fans.

Proud!

Whilst that is much more clear-cut than the Falkirk statement and I'm certain that, from what's in there, Alloa did in fact vote no, it doesn't actually say that.

I'll be extremely disappointed if it comes out that we voted yes (although I think the statement hints at a no vote) however I don't see that any sanctions from the fans will help matters. If however we can oust the board without hurting the club then fair enough!

Whilst that is much more clear-cut than the Falkirk statement and I'm certain that, from what's in there, Alloa did in fact vote no, it doesn't actually say that.

I'll be extremely disappointed if it comes out that we voted yes (although I think the statement hints at a no vote) however I don't see that any sanctions from the fans will help matters. If however we can oust the board without hurting the club then fair enough!

Therein lies the problem. And who to replace them.

With the greatest respect Gav, thinking like this can lead to a hell of a lot of trouble.

I'm fairly certain we would have had similar posts back in 1996 and 1997 had messageboards existed.

True that.

:blink:

"Alloa can see no reason to vote in any way other than to put the new Rangers in ........................division three."

To quote the Hives...."Hate to say I told you so"........

We were never ever going to hear a straight yes or no from the board of which it does concern me but not as much where the facts stand that it hasnt changed a jot to our season, players and starting division members

If the disclosed decision had made a difference, then I am sure the minority of fans who are up in air wouldve became the majority.

You will struggle to find a Falkirk fan who is happy if we voted yes(of which I am sure we did).... but we all have our way with dealing with that of which I respect all. I can see why the club voted yes and the statement kinda shows that with the Rangers promotion in three years and having no changes in our league that we have missed a chance for that change of which wouldve been done hastily SPL style.

The bigger picture is Scottish fitba is fecked, things like this dont help but we could find ourselves promoted this season or next season and miss more tv money in the SFL due to the Newco as the SPL SKY deal I am sure runs out this coming season

As I say I understand those who are aggrieved, I am too in a lesser fashion but our club has tried to act like the SPL in this vote, only that it hasnt got the same twisted power the SPL clubs have and have fell flat on their faces

We were never ever going to hear a straight yes or no from the board of which it does concern me but not as much where the facts stand that it hasnt changed a jot to our season, players and starting division members

If the disclosed decision had made a difference, then I am sure the minority of fans who are up in air wouldve became the majority.

You will struggle to find a Falkirk fan who is happy if we voted yes(of which I am sure we did).... but we all have our way with dealing with that of which I respect all. I can see why the club voted yes and the statement kinda shows that with the Rangers promotion in three years and having no changes in our league that we have missed a chance for that change of which wouldve been done hastily SPL style.

The bigger picture is Scottish fitba is fecked, things like this dont help but we could find ourselves promoted this season or next season and miss more tv money in the SFL due to the Newco as the SPL SKY deal I am sure runs out this coming season

As I say I understand those who are aggrieved, I am too in a lesser fashion but our club has tried to act like the SPL in this vote, only that it hasnt got the same twisted power the SPL clubs have and have fell flat on their faces

You know I would buy that if it was an isolated incident. However lets not forget this Board took us to the brink 16 months ago after a catalogue of poor decision. I am frustrated a bit with a section of the fans turning them into the teflon kings of Scottish football

I disagree I think we voted No the statement can be read either way but leans slightly more towards a No vote. However I think most of us will have to agree to disagree as the board for better or worse have decide to keep their vote in-house as is there right.

Now onwards Falkirk 3 - Stirling Albion 0 tomorrow with Taylor (2) and Leahy the scorers

:blink:

"Alloa can see no reason to vote in any way other than to put the new Rangers in ........................division three."

Had it then said................... 'and therefore we consequently voted no', or words to that effect, but it didn't.

As I say, I've little doubt that they did in fact vote no but it does demonstrate that different people can have a different slant on what something means if it's not absolutely clear-cut. The Falkirk statement said that the decision was absolutely the right outcome. Why would they say that if they voted to put them in div. 1?

Had it then said................... 'and therefore we consequently voted no', or words to that effect, but it didn't.

How could it say that when it was issued before the vote?

As I say, I've little doubt that they did in fact vote no

I have NO doubt.

The Falkirk statement said that the decision was absolutely the right outcome. Why would they say that if they voted to put them in div. 1?

Because they are weak?

Because they want fans thinking they did vote "no", when in fact they didn't?

Because they specialise in marketing-speak bullshit, which looks like it says a lot and is clear, but has been carefully worded to actually say nothing?

Because they don't want any financial backlash from Falkirk fans or away fans not attending games?

Queen of the south have just signed Chris Mitchell from Bradford.

He was at Falkirk before that is he any good ?

Is he a right back?

A page back has some opinions, he scored a fluke goal against Ajax and a free kick against Hamilton.

That`s about it.

How could it say that when it was issued before the vote?

I have NO doubt.

Because they are weak?

Because they want fans thinking they did vote "no", when in fact they didn't?

Because they specialise in marketing-speak bullshit, which looks like it says a lot and is clear, but has been carefully worded to actually say nothing?

Because they don't want any financial backlash from Falkirk fans or away fans not attending games?

So Alloa haven't issued a statement since the vote to say that they voted no then?

I think some members of our BOD may well be quite weak, they may also want fans to think one way when they voted the other and all of the other stuff you mention too.

I'm not having a go at Alloa here mate, I'm simply saying that things can be read one way or another depending on the individual. You presumably have launched your wee attack on the Falkirk board because you believe that they voted yes and that they're trying to cover it up. That's your opinion which, of course, you're entitled to but you may not necessarily be correct.

I disagree I think we voted No the statement can be read either way but leans slightly more towards a No vote. However I think most of us will have to agree to disagree as the board for better or worse have decide to keep their vote in-house as is there right.

Now onwards Falkirk 3 - Stirling Albion 0 tomorrow with Taylor (2) and Leahy the scorers

I think they voted yes. I have no issue with your opinion however there in lies the problem. We should be talking about Stirling Albion tomorrow but the clubs lack of respect and clarity has us debating something they should have put to bed as soon as The Daily Record pointed the finger. If someone accuses you of burning down their house and you didnt do you sit back and say nothing or not defend yourself?