The Falkirk FC Thread

12 minutes ago, Rennieball said:

9 Falkirk wins to 7 Dunfermline wins since 2013

Good stuff...

Remember that stat next season when you guys are still in the seaside league ...we came down, we're going straight back up just like.....oh wait 👀👀🤔

This really could be a horrendous season for Falkirk.   A loss v Inverness in the Semi final, followed by a McGlynn bottle masterclass in the playoffs, would be the absolute chefs kiss to finish the season.  

Another season in League 1 for Falkirk triggers decisions that your board will simply have to make to ensure you avoid administration.  Part time/hybrid football or what will be the next step?  You won’t make THAT much out the cup run to be able to cover up all the losses.

After all the hope and hype you’ve been crowing about this season too, makes it all that bit more sweeter for us. 

Go on, make it a right laugh and choke against Clyde, we’ll see you on the 8th 😉 would be a perfect way for us to win this league. 

2 hours ago, parsboi said:

This really could be a horrendous season for Falkirk.   A loss v Inverness in the Semi final, followed by a McGlynn bottle masterclass in the playoffs, would be the absolute chefs kiss to finish the season.  

Another season in League 1 for Falkirk triggers decisions that your board will simply have to make to ensure you avoid administration.  Part time/hybrid football or what will be the next step?  You won’t make THAT much out the cup run to be able to cover up all the losses.

After all the hope and hype you’ve been crowing about this season too, makes it all that bit more sweeter for us. 

Go on, make it a right laugh and choke against Clyde, we’ll see you on the 8th 😉 would be a perfect way for us to win this league. 

Feeling better now after typing all that?

Randy Marsh Masturbating GIF by South Park

4 hours ago, parsboi said:

1 hour ago, Bairn in Exile said:

Feeling better now after typing all that?

Randy Marsh Masturbating GIF by South Park

To be fair, what @parsboisays is pretty accurate. Fair play with the cup run, and I actually hope you make the final, but league wise, you are lucky Edinburgh are starting to falter. We have not been particularly good this season and  are only 4 points behind you (albeit you have a game in hand). On the flip side, ourselves and Airdrie have won our last 3 games.  I guess it doesn't really matter in the grand scheme of things whether we (or Falkirk, Airdrie or Edinburgh) finish 2nd or 4th (I don't think the Championship clubs are to be feared), but another season down here for you guys would be pretty disastrous.

10 hours ago, AGPar said:

I think plenty of Dunfermline fans would respectfully disagree with your assertion that McPake inherited a squad ready made to cruise uncontested to the title and automatic promotion back to the Championship at the first time of asking. I don't think he inherited anything of the sort, making their achievement all the more impressive.

Sounds a bit defeatist but there’s not much you can do when a team goes a whole season losing potentially 1 game. Hold your hands up and say fair fucks. 

10 hours ago, 1876 ffc said:

That’s because he is the Oracle on all things FFC related

So you extend a contract of one of our players not knowing what league you will be in next season but there is a 400k budget cut. No even the thickest of thick fan knows the budget is not getting cut by 400k now 

Edited by Back Post Misses

11 hours ago, Shodwall cat said:

I'm not the one craving attention on here with the my clubs bigger than your club pish. 

This has literally been your personal M.O on this forum with all other league 1 fans since Falkirk came down 4 years ago!  

Guest Wind Chime Jimmy
10 hours ago, Rennieball said:

9 Falkirk wins to 7 Dunfermline wins since 2013

So what. Stick to trawling through every post and 👎 👎 

2 minutes ago, Bairney The Dinosaur said:

Can folk really not separate the disappointment of falling away in the league when it looked like we may take it close and taking a step back and looking at the progress we've made both on and off the park?

Some have been looking for an excuse. One who has posted in the past two days hadn’t posted since December 8th 

Guest Caractacus Potts

This thread is worse than COYB now. We’re 11 points behind our biggest rivals with 7 to go and it’s inconceivable to give some fair criticism that it’s not good enough. Nor is it possible to show stats that show the difference to other much maligned managers isn’t as big as has been lauded. 

Guest Caractacus Potts
6 minutes ago, Hartleys18/19Army said:

Just listened to the post match interviews. Interesting to hear McCann mention we need to nail down 2nd place. We all know that is the case but that would signal to me the players gave up on the league after EEP.

Unacceptable if the case as would be 6 points off them had we won our last 2 and with a home game against them to come. 

Edited by Caractacus Potts

1 hour ago, Hartleys18/19Army said:

Just listened to the post match interviews. Interesting to hear McCann mention we need to nail down 2nd place. We all know that is the case but that would signal to me the players gave up on the league after EEP.

Remember we lost at QOS and had just dropped another 2 points. If the league was not done after EEP then it was after those two results hence the comment IMO. 
We have gone off the boil, it is no more or no less than that for me. We need to find our form again and quickly.

2 minutes ago, DA-go Par Adonis said:

If your lot were winning at Dumfries, we'd have scrambled in a 93rd minute winner against Edinburgh.

Aye likely after it had hit three defenders and bounced in off the refs arse. 😘

14 hours ago, parsboi said:

Having a chug when you posted this drivel?