The Falkirk FC Thread

1 hour ago, Back Post Misses said:

You get yourself into some lather over this. I actually think the South Stand arrangement is much poorer value for money than the main stand. The service charge isn’t too bad (or wasn’t a year or so ago) when you think all the access and facilities in there. The South Stand is expensive IMO for the return we get. 

Feel strongly about it ever since the club went into partnership with the council while at Brockville and the move was proposed.

We were always going to get screwed over by a council that did not hide their dislike for the club (Goldie and the associated party royalty)

Said it then and I say it now. We should have stayed at Brockville and developed it piecemeal as hard as it would be. We would be in a stronger position as a club and league if we stayed.

We are where we are without one physical asset at the club left open to the whim of a hostile council.

Tragedy!

14 minutes ago, HopeStreetWalker said:

Unfortunately, the council owns the land so it would be built on their terms

FFS if you are going to spout off about things get your facts right. We own the land the pitch is on AND the land the new pitch opposite is on. 

Edited by Back Post Misses

15 minutes ago, HopeStreetWalker said:

Unfortunately, the council owns the land so it would be built on their terms

Not correct. We have a free 125 year lease on that land and also already have outline planing permission granted for a structure in that area so any 4th stand would be built on the clubs terms. It’s pie in the sky stuff anyway tho, there’s no money to build the thing! Using the south stand for club operations is far more feasible a way of cutting out the council service charges. 

Edited by LatapyBairn.

4 minutes ago, FFC 1876 said:

https://www.airdriefc.com/2223-news/220901/taylor-sinclair-is-a-diamond

This has made us not signing anyone today a little sweeter...

Weird signing from Airdrie, money obv tight with their fans still not attending in decent numbers. Started the season well but could fall away if that’s the standard. 

2 minutes ago, Passionate said:

Is this the player that kept Leon McCann out the Falkirk side last season..

Yes, that was under Martin "Diddy" Rennie, a man miles out of his depth. Subsequently, we have employed an actual football manager, he has given McCann a proper opportunity and McCann is absolutely thriving. Long may it continue. Thanks for asking anyway

ATS🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

6 minutes ago, Passionate said:

Is this the player that kept Leon McCann out the Falkirk side last season..

It was bad management (and poor form) that kept him out of the team not the hopeless has been that Airdrie have just signed.

Edited by Reggie Perrin

Airdrie page quite entertaining just now with their fans tying themselves in knots trying to make the ATS signing a seem a positive thing.

Not really, but the player comes with vast experience, can cover in a couple of different positions and ultimately will most likely be a squad player rather that a regular starter. We’ll see… yeah, I’m more concerned because of the absolute train wreck that you were last season and ATS was in amongst that lot but honestly - no Falkirk fan should be ready to judge since management got the best out of nobody and left some good talent rotting on the bench. We’ll see how it turns out, but not writing the player off. One things for sure, he’ll be motivated at the Falkirk stadium

2 minutes ago, FLDiamond said:

Not really, but the player comes with vast experience, can cover in a couple of different positions and ultimately will most likely be a squad player rather that a regular starter. We’ll see… yeah, I’m more concerned because of the absolute train wreck that you were last season and ATS was in amongst that lot but honestly - no Falkirk fan should be ready to judge since management got the best out of nobody and left some good talent rotting on the bench. We’ll see how it turns out, but not writing the player off. One things for sure, he’ll be motivated at the Falkirk stadium

😂😂😂 he can have as much experience and be as motivated as he wants. He can also play any position he likes. He’s utter dug shit and you lot trying to convince yourselves otherwise is hilarious. 

7 minutes ago, FLDiamond said:

Seriously, I am way to auld for wind up stuff. I can say with absolute certainty that you can write off ATS right now. He is absolutely done.

6 minutes ago, FLDiamond said:

Falkirk fan should be ready to judge since management got the best out of nobody and left some good talent rotting on the bench. 

Cannot argue with that really. Two complete numpties masquerading as managers leaving good talent such as Leon McCann rotting on the bench in favour of utter, utter, utter dross like "ATS" was certainly a contributory factor to us enduring one of the worst seasons in our long, 146-year history. Good luck with him anyway.