The Falkirk FC Thread

48 minutes ago, ShaggerG said:

Should that be touchy or touche? 

I know my team has been punching well above our weight for many years now.

But we have no delusions of grandeur. At the end of the day, your team is only as good as they are.

It's amusing though, reading the moans and groans from so many Bairns still thinking they are still a big team.

No doubt things will turn around and you may return to your rightful place, but if you aren't Sevco, you'll have to do it the honest way.

19 minutes ago, BottiBiabi said:

Nothing really enjoyable about watching us recently, but can’t help but like Telfer. If we weren’t so shit, he’d be really enjoyable to watch.

Telfer has really shown his quality and ability over the last few weeks. It’s no coincidence that he’s been much further forward rather than stuck in front of the back 4.

Tbh he won’t be with us much longer if we don’t go up this season. A player who could and should be playing at a higher level.

8 hours ago, PedroMoutinho said:

Telfer has really shown his quality and ability over the last few weeks. It’s no coincidence that he’s been much further forward rather than stuck in front of the back 4.

Tbh he won’t be with us much longer if we don’t go up this season. A player who could and should be playing at a higher level.

Telfer not only played really well today, he also always interviews really well after games. 

8 hours ago, gav-ffc said:

Great determination from Ruth for the third, superb. 

Aye, showed a wee bit of strength and tenacity there. He most definitely has been guilty of hitting the deck far too often. Perhaps he has a bit more about him than we have seen so far if he chooses to play in a way that actually lets us see. Maybe he's had a work in his ear about rapping the playing for fouls pish 

10 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Aye, showed a wee bit of strength and tenacity there. He most definitely has been guilty of hitting the deck far too often. Perhaps he has a bit more about him than we have seen so far if he chooses to play in a way that actually lets us see. Maybe he's had a work in his ear about rapping the playing for fouls pish 

Keena is bad for it aswell. Always goes down when hes going to challenge for a header.

1 hour ago, FalkirkBairn2021 said:

Bemused to see shouts of 'Aye, whit have yous who doubted Sheerin goat tae say noo'

We drew embarrassingly with Alloa 8 days ago and beat a side that had taken 2 points from their 6 games prior to yesterday.

Yesterday was encouraging but until we do that to a Montrose, Cove, Airdrie or Queen's park the jury is most definitely still out on sheerin. We should be beating teams like Dumbarton and Clyde who are struggling at the moment  . Our record against the top 4 is currently 1 win 2 draws and 2 defeats which is nowhere near good enough.

Guest Caractacus Potts
1 hour ago, FalkirkBairn2021 said:

Bemused to see shouts of 'Aye, whit have yous who doubted Sheerin goat tae say noo'

We drew embarrassingly with Alloa 8 days ago and beat a side that had taken 2 points from their 6 games prior to yesterday.

M and M were sacked when we had 31 points after 18 games. 

Sheerin has 22 points after 14. Lose once in the next 4 and we’ll be in the same position as when the last 2 managers were sacked. 

Im not suggesting we should get rid of Sheerin but I think we’re very lucky to not be floating adrift at this moment. Doesn’t take much to please some of our fans but I’m still far from convinced. 

Edited by Caractacus Potts