The Falkirk FC Thread

I'd rather have yogi in our dugout currently than Sheerin. No brainer. It beggars belief we are still stuck with the clown, he should have been emptied weeks ago and Holt. 

Aye. Just watched his interview on Pars TV. Been away 12 years, still rambling on the same pish only with a different badge in the background.
Best of luck to him though [emoji23]

1 minute ago, bejazz1 said:

Aye. Just watched his interview on Pars TV. Been away 12 years, still rambling on the same pish only with a different badge in the background.
Best of luck to him though emoji23.png

He can slaver all the pish he wants. He kept Ross County up, and he's won promotion and silverware as a player and manager. Yes he's flawed but he was one of the better managers we have had in recent years. Look at what's in our dugout now. A reserve coach still wet behind the lugs scratching his head every week trying to figure out how to win games of football in the third tier and usually failing. 

Hughes hung on too long with us wee bit like Houston. He was too busy touting himself for jobs elsewhere towards the end and for some reason he ditched the formula that had worked so well to turn to recruiting players way past their best. Then once Hibs showed their interest he seemed to think that we should let him go for nothing even though he was under contract.  The end should've been a good move for both parties he gets the job at his boyhood club and we get a few bob. Everyone happy but what happened was unnecessary and definitely harmed his legacy at the club unfortunately.  Some great times though in the first 4 years though.

Can't be many managers that have managed Dunfermline Falkirk and Raith rovers.

Edited by Shadwell Dog

15 minutes ago, Shadwell Dog said:

Hughes hung on too long with us wee bit like Houston. He was too busy touting himself for jobs elsewhere towards the end and for some reason he ditched the formula that had worked so well to turn to recruiting players way past their best. Then once Hibs showed their interest he seemed to think that we should let him go for nothing even though he was under contract.  The end should've been a good move for both parties he gets the job at his boyhood club and we get a few bob. Everyone happy but what happened was unnecessary and definitely harmed his legacy at the club unfortunately.  Some great times though in the first 4 years though.

Can't be many managers that have managed Dunfermline Falkirk and Raith rovers.

Personally I think that was the start of his stock falling when he decided to go with overpaid experience rather than the younger, exuberant enthusiastic players that got us success. Latapy apart. Do I think he could get us out of league 1 with possibly the biggest budget in the league? Don't see how he would fail given the utter shite standard. He'd certainly be making a better fist of it than Mike Bassett and Ron Manager currently are. 

1 hour ago, ebobsboy said:

He can slaver all the pish he wants. He kept Ross County up, and he's won promotion and silverware as a player and manager. Yes he's flawed but he was one of the better managers we have had in recent years. Look at what's in our dugout now. A reserve coach still wet behind the lugs scratching his head every week trying to figure out how to win games of football in the third tier and usually failing. 

He doesn’t half.

7 hours ago, FalkirkBairn2021 said:

Correct. We should have comfortably stayed up that season and we would have had they not made the ridiculous decision to appoint Eddie May.

Let's not forget May tried to resign at Christmas but Craig persuaded him to stay on til we were properly doomed.

May was a disaster and George Craig's mate, the rot is Craig's fault completely.  

1 hour ago, bejazz1 said:

Best of luck to him though emoji23.png

Aye same pish but he’s enthusiastic and has other strengths too. Too many clones out there anyway.

9 minutes ago, Hank von Hell said:

Let's not forget May tried to resign at Christmas but Craig persuaded him to stay on til we were properly doomed.

May was a disaster and George Craig's mate, the rot is Craig's fault completely.  

100% correct. He didn’t even want it to begin with. Eddie May and I are far from best friends, but George Craig is the one to blame for that calamity. 

I remember one of my friends saying "yer gonna rot like Airdrie" when we were relegated under McKinnon. Cant help but get that horrible feeling now. 

Deans and previous chairmen have stated that we have a "premiership fanbase" and we should be in the top league. How about we start acting like a premier league club instead of running it like the local bowling club! 

1 hour ago, Shadwell Dog said:

I notice we only paid 18k to sandy Alexander in the last financial year.

Defo a model fan, to have as much money as he does and ONLY take 18k out of the club when we are already hemorrhaging cash, what a true gentleman and a model for all us plebby fans to aspire to!