The Falkirk FC Thread

According to the commentators on the BBC, Holt rolled back a little bit pre-match on his previous claim that he definitely didn't want the job? Did anyone hear that?
Well, its a good job we have had a wee look at what hes bringing then....

2 minutes ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

Yip mate - Morrison aside we don’t have 1 player with the stomach to scrap their way out of this league.

Morrison isn't that great too

Traditional msg/board decision adding Holt to help M&M has worked well. We have got worse since the restart and was clear as day to see Holt influence, so we make him our manager. We so need changes at the top as much if not more than on the playing side, everything they touch turns to shite

1 minute ago, MrDust said:

Morrison isn't that great too

Traditional msg/board decision adding Holt to help M&M has worked well. We have got worse since the restart and was clear as day to see Holt influence, so we make him our manager. We so need changes at the top as much if not more than on the playing side, everything they touch turns to shite

I don’t think he’s great but at least he tries. The rest don’t.

2 minutes ago, 18BAIRN76 said:

According to the commentators on the BBC, Holt rolled back a little bit pre-match on his previous claim that he definitely didn't want the job? Did anyone hear that?

I did, didn't rule himself out  when pressed but sounded more like he was wanting to see what applicants we'd get in and see what the shortlist is like

3 minutes ago, FK1Bairn said:

I've just had a look at the score tonight. 

We can't sink any lower surely? This simply has to be rock bottom or are their deeper depths to hit?

Wait until next season.

2 minutes ago, superandy_07 said:

I did, didn't rule himself out  when pressed but sounded more like he was wanting to see what applicants we'd get in and see what the shortlist is like

So see who applies, and if he doesn't fancy any of them, maybe just give the gig to himself. There are no words really. School teams are better run.

1 minute ago, Trump said:

Morrison was a good player at the start of the season. Before teams caught on and he was marked out the game. We don’t have a decent right back that’s overlapped him to help him on the right, and we’ve been playing one up front, sometimes only one in the box.

He’s been dragged down with the rest of the shite.

Absolutely- due to the lack of tactical skills of M&M or Holt there’s been far to much pressure on the young lads shoulders.

We should do the decent thing and let him leave for the good of his career.

The overriding emotion tonight for me is sadness.

We are just a shell of a club now.

Without a massive boost this is going to be a long long way back.

Whether anyone would keep Morrison or not is pretty irrelevant, he will go.

As for the rest...get as far away from our club as possible. An absolute disgrace and the biggest shower of shite we’ve ever assembled.

Empty the board room, empty the dugout and get rid of every last one of that squad. 

Club has been in decline for years, lurching from one shambles to the next.  Several managers, hunners of players, and yet one constant still remains.

We really need to starve these fuckers of cash next season to try and force some sort of sale. People say it will hurt the club to boycott season tickets but each year the money is wasted (on shite players) and the club is hurt anyway due to these deluded, arrogant twats in charge. 

We can keep resetting the squads and management teams but nothing is going to change until we clear out the board.