The Falkirk FC Thread

2 minutes ago, 18BAIRN76 said:

Interview with McCracken is up. They remain in post, then.

Talking about how Airdrie never had a chance in the second half neglecting the fact neither did we other than the penalty. Hoofball all round which plays directly into Airdrie's hands or heads whatever way you want to look at it.

Edited by FFC 1876

Guest Ecosse83
4 minutes ago, 18BAIRN76 said:

Depressing listening to that! When will they ever actually take responsibility for what’s going on?

4 minutes ago, FFC 1876 said:

Talking about how Airdrie never had a chance in the second half neglecting the fact neither did we other than the penalty. Hoofball all round which plays directly into Airdrie's hands or heads whatever way you want to look at it.

Admitting you know how a team likes to play but not doing a thing about it is always good to listen too.

3 points clear 3 games to go jeeze ! Falkirk don't half put you through it supporting them.

So FFS last home game come out all guns firing and play it as a must win cup tie - because it is. None of this playing yourself into the game nonsense over the first 20 minutes.  Anything but a victory then what confidence is left will collapse in the team and management.

3 minutes ago, Taxi for De Massis said:

"Airdrie are no too interested in playing football" - aye, and neither are we!

Probably why our twitter guy had a pop at Christie for shooting, that’s generally what attacking players should be doing.

6 minutes ago, gav-ffc said:

Admitting you know how a team likes to play but not doing a thing about it is always good to listen too.

We did do something about it we played the full second half how they like to play. Having seen the highlights back both penalties are never a penalty but us scoring ours would have just papered over the cracks/millers.

6 minutes ago, Taxi for De Massis said:

"Airdrie are no too interested in playing football" - aye, and neither are we!

Cheeky b*****d to be honest. What gives him the right to say that about Airdrie when we really haven't looked to play football in a long time. Stinks of a sore loser who is living on borrowed time.

55 minutes ago, 18BAIRN76 said:

What a bitter, haunted looking w**k. 

We had as much interest in 'playing football' as Falkirk did, not to mention forced Mutch into making more saves than Currie, if memory serves. If not for a very good stop, it was 2-0 shortly before the Falkirk goal (granted, Mutch chipped in wi an assist for our first goal, which was nice of the guy. Lovely wee cushioned touch back into danger).

He knew how Airdrie were going to play? Surprising on two fronts. 1) We've not actually played like that in weeks 2) his team certainly didn't look like they had been prepared for, eh, anything. 

Get it right up him hahaha. Delightful. 

Just now, AndyDD said:

What a bitter, haunted looking w**k. 

We had as much interest in 'playing football' as Falkirk did, not to mention forced Mutch into making more saves than Currie, if memory serves. If not for a very good stop, it was 2-0 shortly before the Falkirk goal (granted, Mutch chipped in wi an assist for our first goal, which was nice of the guy. Lovely wee cushioned touch back into danger).

He knew how Airdrie were going to play? Surprising on two fronts. 1) We've not actually played like that in weeks 2) his team certainly didn't look like they had been prepared for, eh, anything. 

Get it right up him hahaha. Delightful. 

You won't get many arguments from Falkirk fans. We have to watch the shit they try to pass off as football every week.

1 minute ago, Harry Kinnear said:

You won't get many arguments from Falkirk fans. We have to watch the shit they try to pass off as football every week.

I can see why yous want them emptied. 

In serious danger of throwing it away, which is pretty fucking preposterous considering the teams in 2nd to 7th have been slitting each others throats all season. 

What I want to know it what's changed. In the first 8 games this season we won 6 and drew 2.

Since then we've won just 2 of our last 7 and the football has been abysmal even in those two wins.

The majority of that initial 8 game run was without Keena and Connolly so I'm not buying injuries/ player availability as an excuse. 

I think a lot of it has got to do with the 4-2-3-1 and hopefully after last night's debacle that's the last we'll see of it. Although I'd like them gone now, anything less than a win against Clyde and I'd expect them to get the chop