The Falkirk FC Thread

1 minute ago, sydney said:

Face facts. Nobody will give a flying feck what Falkirk or any other lower league club thinks. Statements like these are for the fans benefit and pointless quite frankly. 

Hes probably sold a few season tickets to folk calling it "great leadership" while he is accomplishing nothing.

Face facts. Nobody will give a flying feck what Falkirk or any other lower league club thinks. Statements like these are for the fans benefit and pointless quite frankly. 
It's a bit..... Rangersy tbh. And we could all live without that.

7 minutes ago, keithgy said:

As a club we must do what we’ve always done, let our performances on the pitch do the talking, and with your support press on through the leagues and take our place in the top division where we can continue to lobby for the necessary change required in Scottish football.”

Seven paragraphs of talking off the pitch, including a reference to taking further steps, then ending by referring to letting performances on the pitch do the talking is a laugh.

Nowhere near as big a laugh as a third tier club talking about taking "our place in the top division" right enough.

Seven paragraphs of talking off the pitch, including a reference to taking further steps, then ending by referring to letting performances on the pitch do the talking is a laugh.
Nowhere near as big a laugh as a third tier club talking about taking "our place in the top division" right enough.
Nae Ainsley?

Yaaaawwwn!
Aye so says you, yet during the season Falkirk failed in 3 attempts (4 if you count the chocolate biscuit cup) to get the better of Rovers, what reason have you for thinking You’d have managed it last Saturday?

YAWN..........

Just now, Bairnardo said:
1 minute ago, Dunning1874 said:

Nae Ainsley?

I'm sure someone else will be here with Ainsley soon enough.

2 hours ago, NavyBlueArmy1876 said:

We have been shafted fucking massively here. Leaves a very bitter taste in the mouth. 

Your salty tears about it are deeply savoury though.

1492866219345.jpg.63172a1df214ad5b5f3c9f3897fecf7b.jpg

St Mirren.
A club that should be fighting for an expanded SPFL and the rights of the middle to smaller clubs.
But really just a bunch of self interested shitebags like the rest of them in the upper tier......

Lovely jubbly seethe.

How many teams you want in the SPFL? 42 not enough?

Big team winning the league and wee team staying up - you’ll be delighted this evening.
0819EB38-529D-41D3-B64D-931DE8F577B3.thumb.jpeg.da1e4cc9772261bc18034d9e272f52cb.jpeg

Absolutely delighted. How’s life in the third tier?

St Mirren have never played at that level so genuinely interested. Must be really shite?

I've got a degree of sympathy for Falkirk fans. It was a close title race that was ended prematurely and would be tough to take if the boot was on the other foot. 

But that statement is an absolute fucking stinker.