The Falkirk FC Thread

2 hours ago, Bairney The Dinosaur said:

Getting rid of Lang or Campbell changes nothing, in fact I reckon removing just them could make it worse. It’s still the MSG who make the decisions, they know that and are trying to derail the fan ownership scheme.

Lang revealing she had no power to release a statement post relegation shows she is a puppet for the MSG.

Campbell on the other hand has yet as far as I know shown if his acts are of being a puppet or his own. I'd like the various acts of stupidity within the club and those responsible to be named, it's hearsay that Campbell was behind the racist statement, that alone is sackable offence which will linger in the modern world we live in.

KJ for independent chairman IMO.

Absolutely we need some optimism enthusiasm and brains on board . The current crew are drowning in ineptitude. A bunch of civil servant types and ageing computer geeks full of naff ideas set out on a white board for the full crass effect inc Scottish enterprise type bullshit tinged with political crud in between - The lot of them should have been
snapped up by the new Scottish tv channel for an office style documentary- FEXIT A trainspotting sequel set in sunny Greenock where a well meaning lawyer gets too involved in something way beyond her understanding and the piss is well and truly ripped .It all ends in tears of course It was all the fault of of a double dealing wee Glesgae Jakey who wudnae look out of place at the homeless World Cup which when you think on it wouldnae have been a bad place for our crew without a clue to shop for a new CEO ( clueless egotistical oddball) . Hail king Kenny down with the hibbie

Dunfermline statement - shaggers

Falkirk statement - wee guys

If it wasn't so poorly written it would be pretty sad actually that the board of a football club think they can totally ignore what their support want. The fans always win through in these situations, keep plugging away and don't let a quick reshuffle fool you.

Our chairman put up 2000 words + fully explaining Dunfermline's situation, honestly discussing the real issues we're going to face if fan apathy continues unabated and detials what steps the club will be taking to try and move forward next season.

Falkirk, a club in far greater distress at the present moment, trickle out a few badly-written paragraphs (Honestly, most posts on P&B are more coherent and better presented) that essentially say nothing other than "We're kicking the problems into the long grass until we have your season ticket money"

You lot deserve better than this.

Edit - Reading it over again, it seems very much like someone had a bullet point list of things that should be included in the statement and it was drafted up as quickly as possible. Shoving it out on a Friday night is also a classic shitebag move.

Edited by Poet of the Macabre

Our chairman put up 2000 words + fully explaining Dunfermline's situation, honestly discussing the real issues we're going to face if fan apathy continues unabated and detials what steps the club will be taking to try and move forward next season.
Falkirk, a club in far greater distress at the present moment, trickle out a few badly-written paragraphs (Honestly, most posts on P&B are more coherent and better presented) that essentially say nothing other than "We're kicking the problems into the long grass until we have your season ticket money"
You lot deserve better than this.
Edit - Reading it over again, it seems very much like someone had a bullet point list of things that should be included in the statement and it was drafted up as quickly as possible. Shoving it out on a Friday night is also a classic shitebag move.

It’s a shite attempt at damage control imho, they know we were all looking for a statement. But I’d rather they hadn’t bothered tbh.

Still on the championship forum I see yous must be fucking deluded. Oh well you jeep kidding yourself on.

Oh here forgot to mention. Got something to cheer yous all up.

https://www.falkirkherald.co.uk/sport/football/falkirk-chairman-margaret-lang-resigns-1-4925205
25 posts and probably 90% are all about us. [emoji23]
Go seek some help.
https://www.helpguide.org/articles/anxiety/obssessive-compulsive-disorder-ocd.htm/