The Falkirk FC Thread

When can we expect the defiant rallying call from ML & CC? They have tried expert “communications” on racism, copyright, super agents, things never being allowed to be as bad as last season and employment law. All have failed miserably.
They have tried spin, and they have tried silence and none of that has worked either. Surely it’s time to go back to basics, and hit us with one last bravura crock of shit via the Official Site. This season really does deserve a cherry on the salty cake. Come on guys, give the support one last breathtaking lie. You know it makes sense.

Ok you asked for breathtaking. The deadly duo have issued their rallying cry “ Fans Bairns and fellow visionaries the Barnsley model may have failed but we ask you one last time to trust us to deliver on the great escape -the OJ plan - I.e how to get out of jail when your in deep shit with no defense .Well we have been hard at work this week launching the plan and have offered we jobby a few bob behind the counter at ladbrokes if he uses his powers of persuasion to get his troops on a mission.The plan was hatched some months ago when we told wee Marky Kerr and Muirhead to GTF hoping that decision wouldn’t come to bite us in the bum.( mmmm .) You see we will lose 500 k if we go down so we have decided to offer a right few bawbees to some persuadable guys fae Alloa ( a years wages ) to toss it and sign for us next year. The toss and cum strategy. Dick would have been good for toss n cum but he’ would be our fourteenth left back and the fans are steaming for a RB who can cross not toss.So in true OJ style we’re going to shoot first and spin away to celebrate with the fans second !Our game against wee Ross cunty will take care of itself as we’ve never lost to them ever on the last day of the season and Ray won’t want to lose his last game in charge! Craig says win lose or draw we are all invited up for a cupa after the game.Its his swan Song after all and he’d like to end it on another negative so if you think scrapping the academy looks like a bad idea now wait till season 21/22 as in the future it will be prove to be fukcing disaster. The last word from our leader is that he never made a mistake taking the Falkirk job it was they who made a mistake appointing him ! He is sure that the fans would have taken down 2-0 at half time on Saturday with Alloa leading at AYR 6 months ago ! We need to be more realistic .

GTF the lot of them ! Maggie your best bet to retain any credibility is too take the microphone and resign before kick off! Better to be one of us than one of them - COYB.

Maybe you guys have a lifeline with Dundee being relegated but I'm sure they'll be a few chairmen shiting themselves as Falkirk have been a cash cow for this league for so long. But hey if you are happy with the support Arbroath brings to the league then jog on.

You'll be welcoming the Bairns next year with opened arms... Unless you are missing us on the way down, fingers crossed

Big team found.

3 hours ago, HopeStreetPieStall said:

We're a good away support, nothing more, nothing less. It's a statement of fact that replacing us with a crowd that brings 300 or so will affect revenue. It'll affect teams that have chairmen cutting funding even more whilst they try to sell the club. Hiya Morten pal!

You bring around 300 every time you visit Greenock! 

3 hours ago, bud1876 said:

The main culprits.download%20(1).jpeg

Who the hell holds a scarf like that in a press photo, you should have hounded whoever he is as soon as the photo was released. For any incoming Falkirk board the correct position is over your head or round your neck HTH

Hes holding it like that to protect the club crest.
Thing is though .. under his tenure the trademark became dead.... he only realised this after he threatened a fan with legal action for using it on merchandise.
c**t should have been chased out the club then.... absolute fuckin vermin.

Pretty sure Ray will be under instructions to make the football on display as bad as any of Hartleys imposters due to the Herald saying theres going to be a sit in what better way to evacuate the stadium failing that fasan to start for us to have a 2 goal start only for county to win 4-2

https://www.falkirkherald.co.uk/sport/football/falkirk-fans-plan-protest-it-s-a-sit-in-1-4920225

14 hours ago, Marshmallo said:

The only club that'd give a baker's f**k about us going down in terms of our travelling support would be Dunfermline. It's hardly going to cripple them either.

Aye, even then the loss of your away support will be offset by the fact that you're actually relegated. 

We're two similarly sized clubs in the same geographical area with the same budget more or less, I'd imagine that we're fishing in the same player pool at the moment, with Falkirk going down you'd think your budget would take a bigger hit than us.