The Falkirk FC Thread

8 minutes ago, Bairn Necessities said:

I agree that this league is terrible. Even much vaunted Ross County don't look good at all.

Makes it even more impressive that we managed to recruit a squad that this league is an ocean for. 

Imagine we'd fielded this dross when Hearts, Hibs and Rangers were down. Would seriously have been looking at 7 or 8 goal thrashings.

Could easily have been Man City v Burton levels of “oh naw”.

20 minutes ago, ka202 said:

Calm down a bit there

Not predicting finishing position. Just that we might finally go into more than one game in ten actually realistically hopeful of winning.

Of those first 13 points we got, I would say beating ICT, and the Fifers came completely out of the blue (as did the point from RossCounty).

From here on in, it would be great to be fielding a side that we reckon could beat ICT, Morton, the Fifers, Alloa, QotS and Partick without it being seen as a gobsmacking shock.

11 hours ago, kiddy said:

Was he on Edi's list?

Yes - EdiBairn confidently stated we would be signing a big name that would split the support.

Davis Keillor-Dunn has a lot of letters in his name with half the support thinking he might be posh.

#notwrongyet   

1 hour ago, EdiBairn said:

What part of it do you disagree with? Or is this just more inane pish. Really quite impressive how you've managed to make more than 18000 posts without saying anything sensible or original about the topic of this forum.

Shit up virgin 

9 minutes ago, Hank von Hell said:

Yes - EdiBairn confidently stated we would be signing a big name that would split the support.

Davis Keillor-Dunn has a lot of letters in his name with half the support thinking he might be posh.

#notwrongyet   

If you look at the Partick v Falkirk thread he also claims he was right about Robson being dropped (mental)

2 hours ago, AL-FFC said:

The likes been removed by the looks (dont encourage him he might start thinking he is popular)

In all probability, it would have been one of his aliases which on reflection, might have been just too much of a give away.

#notwrongyet   

Lazaros Christodoulopoulos will be the big name player joining us.

6 hours ago, Stainrod said:

Nobody wants to waste their time reading posts from you two  slagging each other off. Pack it in FFS and let's get back to  fitba matters and supporting the team.  

Easy greens for Bairnardo which is all that matters. 

Not predicting finishing position. Just that we might finally go into more than one game in ten actually realistically hopeful of winning.
Of those first 13 points we got, I would say beating ICT, and the Fifers came completely out of the blue (as did the point from RossCounty).
From here on in, it would be great to be fielding a side that we reckon could beat ICT, Morton, the Fifers, Alloa, QotS and Partick without it being seen as a gobsmacking shock.

Give it 4 or 5 games and see where we are.