The Falkirk FC Thread

First thing you find when you search McKenna on google is the sexual assault charge he was cleared of in the states. Poor guy.

Described as a footballer with 'remarkable talent' and looks like he was going through the scholarship system in the US when it happened. 

I'm not sure that these guys and Waddington are the kinds of players that'll pull you out of a hole but interesting signings nonetheless. 

Edit: McKenna wants to get involved in grassroots socialism and independence movements in Scotland now that he's home. Give him a 5 year deal, Falkirk.

Edited by Kyle

Guest Ecosse83

Was hoping for an experienced centre half to come in but again need to trust the managers judgement.

Does anyone know if McKenna has trained with is at all?

5 minutes ago, Kyle said:

First thing you find when you search McKenna on google is the sexual assault charge he was cleared of in the states. Poor guy.

Described as a footballer with 'remarkable talent' and looks like he was going through the scholarship system in the US when it happened. 

I'm not sure that these guys and Waddington are the kinds of players that'll pull you out of a hole but interesting signings nonetheless. 

I’d agree with this and it’s easy to be pessimistic with these kind of signings after the horrific summer transfer window we’ve had. As mentioned previously, we just need to trust the man in charge. 

Guest Ecosse83
5 minutes ago, Bigbrbairn said:

Just have a wee attempt at naming our starting line up tomorrow with 7 new signing. Anybody going to Ayr will need to have a team sheet with numbers on so they can know who is playing

Mitchell

Kidd.  McGhee.  Mckenna. Dixon 

Osman   McKee.   Mcshane

McLean.   Rudden.    Robson 

I actually had to go and check who we had signed again :lol:

Edited that to put Mckenna in if he has been training with us already.

Edited by Ecosse83

3 minutes ago, Bigbrbairn said:

Just have a wee attempt at naming our starting line up tomorrow with 7 new signing. Anybody going to Ayr will need to have a team sheet with numbers on so they can know who is playing

I know the feeling, at the end of the Stainrod years at Somerset we broke a Scottish record as we used around 55 first team players in one season.

I had a season ticket and rarely missed an away game, yet I was turning up each week with no idea of who the guys were in our starting 11 and by God there were a few roasters who passed through that season.................

2 minutes ago, Ecosse83 said:

Mitchell

Kidd.  McGhee.  Harrison. Dixon 

Osman   McKee.   Mcshane

McLean.   Rudden.    Robson 

I actually had to go and check who we had signed again :lol:

not far off what I was thinking.  Sticks in my mind that Dixon played as a centre half for United.  Wouldn't surprise me to see him there.

Nae fucking about from Ray so far. No sure what to expect with the 2 today but trust his judgement. That’s 7 in so far and still I’d say a ‘keeper, right back, winger and a striker needed.

Still a few more bodies to punt as well. At the very least need to get Fasan, Irving, Dallison and Muirhead future endeavoured.

Interesting signings.  Looks like McKenna really needs a break and will no doubt be determined to re-establish himself.  I'd be surprised if he didn't give 100%.  Could be good.  Lavery, not sure about.  Everton sounds good but so did Chelsea with Sammut.  The Bairns will have Bairns up front if we extend Rudden's loan.