The Falkirk FC Thread

5 minutes ago, Fae_the_'briggs said:

Bad composition by the photographer having all the ugly ones at the front. The wee bloke in the red at the front right might make a good right back. He'll be better than Muirhead. 

That's the kitman, did some belter on here not claim we'd got rid of the kitmen to save money? 

1 minute ago, DeeBairn said:

That's the kitman, did some belter on here not claim we'd got rid of the kitmen to save money? 

That's not the kitman people were talking about though. 

1 minute ago, Rugster said:

That's not the kitman people were talking about though. 

There's different kitmen to the kitmen? Now I'm lost more than usual. 

Tickled that Google doesn't use a picture of any of these in a Falkirk top. 

Screenshot_20180809-215229.jpg

Guest Back Post Misses
Just how many "contacts" do you have in there? [emoji57]

Just to annoy Marshy and Bainsford [emoji23]. Gets them in a lather

Guest Back Post Misses
Only bothers me when you get things wrong BPM. :ass
And you're right about Willie.

So is your camera ready for the striker yet?

Guest Back Post Misses
Only bothers me when you get things wrong BPM. :ass
And you're right about Willie.

Was introduced to him briefly last week. Seems very nice

20 hours ago, Shodwall cat said:

Vaulks and Leahy took years. Are we saying that some of these boys wont be up to speed for a couple of seasons like they were? I thought we were looking to go all out for promotion not hang about in this hell hole of a league for another few year.

Leahy took years.

Anyone with half a brain (i.e. me) could see that Vaulks was going to be fab from his first appearances. Athleticism, tenacity, good passing etc were all there from the start, and only improved as he went on. I clearly mind getting gyp on OneF after stating we had to sign him properly while he was in his trial period.

It's not a glaring gap though. McGhee has played there quite a few times and played well. There is absolutely no point in wasting a wage on a right back if that means Aero, McGhee, Harrison or Dallison will be a permanent fixture on the bench
Why not, we've done it on the left side!!

Well, with a clamour such as this, how can I resist a few more netbulging favourites?!

[tumbleweed gif]

All righty then.

Here are numbers 15 and 14 on the pantheon of hotshots.

First up is a flying left winger who served between 1968 and 1983. He had three or four years exiled in Dundee in the middle of that. When he returned he transformed into a stylish left back. I only saw him right at the end of his FFC career, and he netted from open play only very rarely by then. He was, however, deadly from the spot.

In his FFC days he notched 43 goals. The one and only

Wilson Hoggan.

Going way back to the mid 50's with a powerful striker. Also on 43 goals. He graduated to becoming the manager between 1960 and 1965, but we were a poor side in those days.

Alex McCrae.

Edited by Ranaldo Bairn