The Falkirk FC Thread

Just now, Falkirk_Bairn_1983 said:

I got  y hole in Vaduz tae. She was a Scottish munter but they all count.

Ok Vaduz talk over now :)

You canny say that, she might be on here. What a munter for the poor lass. I mean, minter. 

Yes, it was a great trip totally deflated by a lousy performance. 

Went on the official FFC package which was great and allowed some free time in Zurich.

Only  brought it up as my credentials seem to  be questioned.

You can hate my views but NOT my dedication as a lifelong FFC supporter.

there seems to be a kind of ‘groupthink’ on here which doesn’t like alternative views.

Probably a bunch of ‘snowflake’ student types!!

11 minutes ago, Dawson Park Boy said:

Went on the official FFC package which was great and allowed some free time in Zurich.

there seems to be a kind of ‘groupthink’ on here which doesn’t like alternative views.

You are a troll who revels in contributing controversial posts. For what it's worth, I went to my first game at Brockville in 1969 so I'm hardly a "snowflake" student type.

19 minutes ago, Dawson Park Boy said:

Brexit means Brexit

18 minutes ago, Dawson Park Boy said:

I've said it before but the major issue with One F and the COYB page is that they're full of miserable arseholes who complain about the colour of Hartley's trainers.

The problem with this thread is that it's full of happy clappers who view any criticism at all of Hartley(or anything) as being 'unsupportive'.

4 minutes ago, Bairn in Exile said:

You are a troll who revels in contributing controversial posts. For what it's worth, I went to my first game at Brockville in 1969 so I'm hardly a "snowflake" student type.

Okay, BIE, you’re obviously not a leftie student.

I apologise.

1969 - was that around the Ferguson , Roxburgh era?

Seem to have mislaid my Michael White books.

4 minutes ago, Dawson Park Boy said:

Okay, BIE, you’re obviously not a leftie student.

I apologise.

1969 - was that around the Ferguson , Roxburgh era?

Seem to have mislaid my Michael White books.

You should know, you claim to have been watching Falkirk since the Reggie Smith era which was a wee bit before my time.

14 minutes ago, Bairn in Exile said:

1968! Ha ha, get it up ye!

7 minutes ago, Dawson Park Boy said:

Totally this. 

Finally been outed. 

I'm a student snowflake. 

I mean, I'm 37, battered around by life, 2 kids and a mortgage. But apart from that, soot on. 

4 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said:

Any official reason why the Jak isnt coming back? He seemed to hint that that was on the cards and his stint here seemed somewhat more successful than his previous loan periods. 

I think he's been doing well for the reserves and may have been told to hang around and keep it up. Or maybe they are holding out for a loan at a higher level. 

Just now, DeeBairn said:

I think he's been doing well for the reserves and may have been told to hang around and keep it up. Or maybe they are holding out for a loan at a higher level. 

Hes' never going to get a game for Watford and he's struggled when loaned at anyone of a higher level so I'm not sure if any teams at a much higher level will be desperate for him.