The Falkirk FC Thread

Longridge's work rate is good, whether that masks his actual ability is questionable,still rather have him than Harris or Craigen. I think Hartley rates him and wouldn't be surprised if he signed him.  For me we need better quality and experience in.  Getting rid of Balatoni i think was a mistake when the likes of Muirhead are still here. Still think there are a lot that should be punted but i doubt all will be this month.  Crucial that Hartley gets his signings spot on though. 

2 hours ago, Kircer bairn said:

Totally inaccurate Holly as I had the dubious privilege of sitting in the main stand at Love Street due to being hosted as part of local hospitality. I was personally enraged by the monkey noises which actually came from the standing area in front of main stand and actually let my host a Saints Season Ticket Holder know my feelings about the outrageous racial abuse Ritchie suffered that afternoon.

Don't let selective memory and hearsay get in the way of the truth Holly

i was in the wee enclosure that day and have no memory of monkey noises.i too remember that day for a very good reason.

anyway I don't blame you for making up stuff to take the pressure off your own club at this moment.

26 minutes ago, ebobsboy said:

Longridge's work rate is good, whether that masks his actual ability is questionable,still rather have him than Harris or Craigen. I think Hartley rates him and wouldn't be surprised if he signed him.  For me we need better quality and experience in.  Getting rid of Balatoni i think was a mistake when the likes of Muirhead are still here. Still think there are a lot that should be punted but i doubt all will be this month.  Crucial that Hartley gets his signings spot on though. 

Balatoni was a player that we could lose without costing us money unfortunately. I think in an ideal world we wouldve kept him ahead of others but we need cash to bring in other players and we already have a load of centrehalfs on the books.

39 minutes ago, Buddie Holly said:

i was in the wee enclosure that day and have no memory of monkey noises.i too remember that day for a very good reason.

anyway I don't blame you for making up stuff to take the pressure off your own club at this moment.

It happened - Cadette was responsible for the booing by committing IIRC a bit of retaliation but I can confirm some of our fans did go OTT & make monkey chants. 

Edited by btb

13 minutes ago, btb said:

It happened - Cadette was responsible for the booing by committing IIRC a bit of retaliation but I can confirm some of our fans did go OTT & make monkey chants. 

Thanks for an honest report of what happened that day..............sad but again it was a small minority and I for one would never tarnish the good name of St Mirren because of the behaviour of a few uneducated individuals

17 minutes ago, Kircer bairn said:

Thanks for an honest report of what happened that day..............sad but again it was a small minority and I for one would never tarnish the good name of St Mirren because of the behaviour of a few uneducated individuals

I remember we played Stirling Albion a few weeks after that and there were loads of Show Racism The Red Card people there on the back of that.

You'll get a good laugh reading some of the utter pish being spouted on the daily record hotline.   Players should've been banned for life and sacked by the club, falkirks right to promotion should be revoked and so on.  Hilarious stuff.

You may find it funny. Personally I am rather pissed off by the lack of proportionate response here.

I agree that we have some idiots here who thought they were being funny when in reality they were being stupid. However the way this has escalated and the way our club is being tarnished here is quite ridiculous.

As for the probable Dunfermline supporter’s outrage on the ‘hotline’ whilst failing to consider the action of his teams own fans in recent games between the clubs irritating and naive.

Let’s get some perspective here,

Is what happened wrong? Yes

Should the supporters who threw them be punished? Yes

Is this one of the worst things to happen is Scottish football in recent years as it’s being portrayed? Not even close.

Is Dean Sheils likely to be hurt and seriously offended by the incident? Doubt he even cares.

When are we going to stop all the PC shite and focus on the things that are really damaging our society?

Sorry if you don’t all agree. Just fed up with all of the shite being written everywhere.

5 minutes ago, roman_bairn said:

You may find it funny. Personally I am rather pissed off by the lack of proportionate response here.

I agree that we have some idiots here who thought they were being funny when in reality they were being stupid. However the way this has escalated and the way our club is being tarnished here is quite ridiculous.

As for the probable Dunfermline supporter’s outrage on the ‘hotline’ whilst failing to consider the action of his teams own fans in recent games between the clubs irritating and naive.

Is this one of the worst things to happen is Scottish football in recent years as it’s being portrayed? Not even close.

Is Dean Sheils likely to be hurt and seriously offended by the incident? Doubt he even cares.

When are we going to stop all the PC shite and focus on the things that are really damaging our society?

Sorry if you don’t all agree. Just fed up with all of the shite being written everywhere.

Sorry, I really dont see mocking a disability as "PC Shite"

Regardless of what else goes on in Scottish football, it was a horrible incident and should be treated accordingly. 

Edited by CALDERON

Here here.