Fallout New Vegas

the_russian

Got a bit of a problem, I went to the strip too early to just look around now Boone and Rex are always there anytime i go anywhere else is there a way around this? Also seen my first deathclaws tonight shit out of shooting though. :lol:

• Replies 658

Got a bit of a problem, I went to the strip too early to just look around now Boone and Rex are always there anytime i go anywhere else is there a way around this? Also seen my first deathclaws tonight shit out of shooting though. :lol:

If you go in the Lucky 38 then any companions you have cant enter and will wait outside, talk to them and tell them to follow you.

All my companions were able to go into the Lucky 38, they just weren't able to go up to the floor where Mr House is. And if you went up there, they would either stay in the casino or your suite until you got them to follow you again.

Yeah that's what i had to do i didn't think it would do that though i thought they would just keep following once i was outside again so it was pretty confusing.

All my companions were able to go into the Lucky 38, they just weren't able to go up to the floor where Mr House is. And if you went up there, they would either stay in the casino or your suite until you got them to follow you again.

There is an option to tell them to go wait in the suite in the Lucky 38 which means they are no longer an active companion. If I had any following me and entered the Lucky 38 they would wait outside.

There is an option to tell them to go wait in the suite in the Lucky 38 which means they are no longer an active companion.

Yeah, I know, but that's not what I meant.

Anytime I go into the Lucky 38, they come in with me. If I go up to my suite, they follow me, and if I go back out, they follow me out.

They only stay there if I go to either the penthouse where Mr House is, or the cocktail lounge, as they're not allowed in either. Then you have to tell them to follow you again.

I guess I must've passed some speech test with the robotron outside the first time I went in. unsure.gif

Yeah, I know, but that's not what I meant.

Anytime I go into the Lucky 38, they come in with me. If I go up to my suite, they follow me, and if I go back out, they follow me out.

They only stay there if I go to either the penthouse where Mr House is, or the cocktail lounge, as they're not allowed in either. Then you have to tell them to follow you again.

I guess I must've passed some speech test with the robotron outside the first time I went in. unsure.gif

I dont know how you have manged it but there is that many bugs and different ways to play the game.

Got some NCR power armour so will try that then look for a task. Cheers

It will depend how much they dislike you. I went from liked to sneering punk after shooting a couple of NCR troopers and soon and had the Rangers hunting me down, if you get to that stage you wont be able to recover your status with them unless you are still to visit the guy in the embassy at the strip who will give you a pardon.

Just completed the Legend of the Star quest and now trying Dead Money its heavily influenced by Bioshock so far.

how come all you c***s seem to kill the deathb*****ds doon the quarruy nae bogther.

ah keep gettin kilt. sho t one of they fuckers wi a minigun,but it was a young deathbasterd then 5 ae the c***s kicked f**k out of mi ...on very easy!!!?!?!?!?

seriously, how the f**k can you kill thay deathbasterds on very hard??????

also--------crazy,crzy czy. are yous all on eyeball sterois or something this game is fucking nuts :blink: :blink: :huh: