Loco's For The League

Guest Tarvie

I suppose Clach are going to blame this seasons relative failure on MacLeod and Polworth's breaks but they havent been nearly as consistent as last season. Nor have they had the luck ive heard.

469845[/snapback]

I think its a very fair excuse. Sandy MacLEod was still one of the best defenders in that league and his experience would have been invaluable. Alex Bone hasnt delivered like he should have had, so losing a player like Polly was a disaster. Both have officially retired now, which is a great shame. They could easily have gone on if tehy hadnt had those breaks. For those that don`t know, if you think Sandy MacLeod think David Busst and Ian Polworth was like Henrik Larssons.

Fair play to Sandy he is back to work at last, at this level you dont get the medical assistance the likes of Cisse and Larsson had. Sandy will always be a legend in my eyes.

Aye Tarvie you are a bit of a butt muncher right enough you Ignorant c**t.

• Replies 95
Guest Tarvie
Aye Tarvie you are a bit of a butt muncher right enough you Ignorant c**t.

469982[/snapback]

Aye and my wifes butt is ample enough to munch on :P

An interesting week in the Highland League as Forres were unlucky to only draw with champions elect Huntly. Giving hope to the other teams hoping to play catch up.

Forres Mechanics 2 Huntly 2

Fort William 0 Deveronvale 5

Inverurie Loco Works 1 Buckie Thistle 1

Keith 2 Clachnacuddin 0

Wick Academy 4 v Rothes 2

Cove Rangers 4 Nairn County 1

Brora Rangers 2 Lossiemouth 2

Huntly 24 9 0 1 10 3 1 70 26 +44 60

Locos 26 8 3 1 10 0 4 71 23 +48 57

Broch 24 10 1 1 8 0 4 67 29 +38 55

Vale 25 10 1 2 6 1 5 67 38 +29 50

Clach 26 8 2 3 6 1 6 59 33 +26 45

Buckie 25 7 1 5 7 2 3 44 24 +20 45

Cove 24 7 2 4 5 2 4 50 42 +8 40

Nairn 27 8 0 6 3 3 7 54 57 -3 36

Forres 26 4 6 4 5 2 5 45 42 +3 35

Keith 22 6 1 4 4 2 5 44 39 +5 33

Lossie 24 6 0 8 3 1 6 47 66 -19 28

Fort 21 3 0 6 2 1 9 21 63 -42 16

Wick 24 3 0 10 1 0 10 26 67 -41 12

Brora 27 0 3 10 2 2 10 26 94 -68 11

Rothes 22 2 0 8 1 0 12 19 67 -48 9

Just for those interested here are the final fixtures for the three teams with chances of the Highland Title:

Position: 1st

Team: Huntly

Played: 24

Possible: 72

Goal Difference: +44

Outstanding Fixtures

April 23rd: Lossiemouth (h)

April 30th: Fraserburgh (h)

May 4th or 7th: Buckie Thistle (h)

May 4th or 7th: Cove Rangers (h)

Position: 2nd

Team: Inverurie Locos

Played: 26

Possible: 63

Goal Difference: +48

Outstanding Fixtures

April 30th: Clachnacuddin (h)

May 7th: Lossiemouth (h)

Position: 3rd

Team: Fraserburgh

Possible: 67

Goal Difference: +38

Outstanding Fixtures

April 23rd: Fort William (a)

April 27th: Deveronvale (h)

April 30th: Huntly (a)

May 7th: Keith (a)

Guest Guinness_Alan

Outstanding Fixtures

April 23rd: Lossiemouth (h)

475763[/snapback]

:o How did they manage to finish on 4 home games?

It certainly looks like Huntly's title now. They can only throw it away.

:o  How did they manage to finish on 4 home games?

It certainly looks like Huntly's title now. They can only throw it away.

475986[/snapback]

As two of the games are actually postponements from earlier on in the season where Christie Park is normally just a snow fest. Games were postponed from their Cup run too and as Christie Park even in the summer is a mudbath, its normally gets postponed.

I wouldnt imagine that Huntly could throw it away now, but if Broch beat them and win their remaining games it might just give them something to think about.

I suppose Clach are going to blame this seasons relative failure on MacLeod and Polworth's breaks but they havent been nearly as consistent as last season. Nor have they had the luck ive heard.

469845[/snapback]

They definately missed those two but Im wondering if there is the same spirit at Grant Street this season. Robbie seems to have fallen out with Duncan Jones and Tony Low in recent weeks and whenever Ive seen Bone he has been rubbish. He's on a big wage apparently and maybe thats caused some ill feeling. Has Polwarth definately retired now then Carlos?? I saw him on the bench for the cup game against Lossie recently and was hoping they might get another season out of him.

Would Carlos and Tarvie ease up with the abuse?? No need for it you pair of ignorant w@nkers :P

They definately missed those two but Im wondering if there is the same spirit at Grant Street this season. Robbie seems to have fallen out with Duncan Jones and Tony Low in recent weeks and whenever Ive seen Bone he has been rubbish. He's on a big wage apparently and maybe thats caused some ill feeling. Has Polwarth definately retired now then Carlos?? I saw him on the bench for the cup game against Lossie recently and was hoping they might get another season out of him.

Would Carlos and Tarvie ease up with the abuse?? No need for it you pair of ignorant w@nkers :P

478482[/snapback]

I had heard he's definately retiring at the end of the season. Alex Bone is a big waste of space, he was so easily man marked out of the North Of Scotland Cup Final it was unbelievable.

As for Robbie falling out with that two forementioned players, I dont blame him. They went an negotiated a transfer to Nairn without Clach's consent. Can you imagine Ashley Cole wandering into Chelsea signing a deal and not telling Arsenal about it? Oh wait that already happened!

Clach are busy strengthening for next season already so I wouldn`t imagine Psycho being that pleased about this seasons performances.

As for Robbie falling out with that two forementioned players, I dont blame him.  They went an negotiated a transfer to Nairn without Clach's consent.  Can you imagine Ashley Cole wandering into Chelsea signing a deal and not telling Arsenal about it?  Oh wait that already happened!

478844[/snapback]

Aye but from what I heard the reason Low spoke to Nairn was because he had fallen out with Robbie! I think Low is a good wee player and Clach will miss him but Jones is about 5 stone overweight, they should have paid for his taxi to Nairn.

Bone has been rubbish every time Ive seen him for Clach, a lazy lump. He should be embarrased to be on the same park as someone like Davie Ross who covers every blade of grass.

Guest Tarvie

478482[/snapback]

:P

Just heard about a certain player who may be leaving the club he has played for 7 years to sign a 2 year contract for the Loco's ;) If it does happen then he is a good solid player who just keeps going

Fosters Highland League Cup:

Deveronvale 2 Buckie Thistle 2 (Deveronvale win 3-2 on penalties)

Inverurie Locos 1 Cove Rangers 1 (Cove win 6-5 on pemalties)

Highland League:

Huntly 5 Lossiemouth 0

Clachnacuddin 0 Keith 2

Fort William 0 Fraserburgh 6

Rothes 2 Forres Mechanics 2

Wick Academy 1 Nairn County 0

Huntly 25 10 0 1 10 3 1 75 26 +49 63

Broch 25 10 1 1 9 0 4 73 29 +44 58

Locos 26 8 3 1 10 0 4 71 23 +48 57

Vale 25 10 1 2 6 1 5 67 38 +29 50

Clach 27 8 2 4 6 1 6 59 35 +24 45

Buckie 25 7 1 5 7 2 3 44 24 +20 45

Cove 24 7 2 4 5 2 4 50 42 +8 40

Forres 28 4 6 4 6 3 5 49 44 +5 39

Keith 24 6 1 5 5 2 5 46 41 +5 36

Nairn 28 8 0 6 3 3 8 54 58 -4 36

Lossie 26 6 0 8 4 1 7 49 71 -21 31

Wick 26 4 0 10 2 0 10 29 67 -38 18

Fort 23 3 0 8 2 1 9 21 70 -49 16

Brora 28 0 3 11 2 2 10 26 96 -70 11

Rothes 23 2 1 8 1 0 12 21 69 -48 10

Fosters Highland League Cup:

Inverurie Locos 1 Cove Rangers 1 (Cove win 6-5 on pemalties)

No league and now no league cup either - bottle crashing at Harlaw Park!!

Another good point for Rothes and theyre on course to avoid the wooden spoon, Guiness Allan will be happy.

Guest Tarvie
No league and now no league cup either - bottle crashing at Harlaw Park!!

Another good point for Rothes and theyre on course to avoid the wooden spoon, Guiness Allan will be happy.

483714[/snapback]

Qualifying cup was nice one to take home anyway this season :P

Guest Tarvie
Did you win it 8-0 against your big rivals with all the odds against you?

485797[/snapback]

No 4-0 against a diddy team in the home ground of our rivals

I was in Perth watching Hamilton getting humped 3-0 :P

Played: 25

Goal Difference: +49

Outstanding Fixtures

Position: 2nd

Team: Fraserburgh

Played: 25

Possible: 67

Outstanding Fixtures

April 27th: Deveronvale (h)

April 30th: Huntly (a)

May 7th: Keith (a)

Position: 3rd

Team: Inverurie Locos

Played: 26

Possible: 63

Goal Difference: +48

Outstanding Fixtures

April 30th: Clachnacuddin (h)

May 7th: Lossiemouth (h)

The title was decided tonight only a total miracle of Jesus proportions will stop Huntly being champions. Tonight's games:

Fraserburgh 0 Deveronvale 1

Keith 4 Fort William 2

Rothes 0 Cove Rangers 2

ANyway HUntly are five points ahead with the Broch (fraserburgh) with only six points to play for. And a nice wee twist is if Huntly avoid defeat on Saturday against the Broch at Christie Park they will be champions.

Guest Guinness_Alan
ANyway HUntly are five points ahead with the Broch (fraserburgh) with only six points to play for.  And a nice wee twist is if Huntly avoid defeat on Saturday against the Broch at Christie Park they will be champions.

487225[/snapback]

And if Rothes can pick up 1 point from the last 3 games we'll avoid finishing bottom. We've hopefully got a good chance, given the last 2 games are away to Fort William and home to Wick. Mon the Speysiders! :)