Unpopular opinions.

5 hours ago, Dons_1988 said:

Quite simply wrong was in response to you saying other than maybe extras, he has done nothing else.

Hey, it was my "Quite simply, wrong", not yours.

Don't accept the credit for arrogantly dismissing someone's unpopular opinion in a thread specifically designed as a platform for providing them.

On 19/10/2020 at 10:23, Dons_1988 said:

I find Miranda so offensive because the wife used to like it and make me watch it. It was just hideously unfunny.

I grew up with Friends so probably appreciate it for nostalgic reasons, I'm sure if it came out now I wouldn't even watch it or would find it dreadful if I did.

Can't understand people saying the characters are 'vile' though. Genuinely quite a weird opinion.

I was going to explain why everyone in Friends is a terrible person, but:

On 19/10/2020 at 11:18, DA Baracus said:

Monica: Screeching bully and control freak.

Chandler: Moody, miserable p***k who was a dick to his friends.

Phoebe: 'Kooky', 'wacky' attention seeking tosser who bullied Ross. Also a homophobe.

Joey: Sex offender and almost certainly a rapist.

Ross: Neurotic arsehole who's mental breakdown was played for laughs.

Rachel: Juvenile, entitled tosser who plays 'those games'. 

They were all such insufferable entitled bores as well. They lived a life of absolute comfort well beyond the reach of the majority yet complained about things all the time. Obviously you can be unhappy regardless of your level of comfort and finance, and mental illness can affect anyone regardless of circumstances, but it just seemed that these fools were all about drama for dramas sake. 

Chandler going in a big huff because of an event many years in the past (when Monica drops a knife that goes in to his toe) was one. Monica shagging her dad's pal and not seeing anything wrong with what could potentially be seen as a grooming angle is dreadful (he knew her since she was a kid). 

Except Chandler isn't so bad and Joey isn't a sex offender. 

If Ricky Gervais shouts "swampy" in a forest, over and over again; and there's no QOTS fans there to tell him he's a genius - is that then offensive?

I don't know. But it's probably just a joke. Like on Top Gear. 

1 minute ago, yoda said:

If Ricky Gervais shouts "swampy" in a forest, over and over again; and there's no QOTS fans there to tell him he's a genius - is that then offensive?

Nice paraphrasing of not one but two of Stewart Lee's routines.

Congratulations on outdoing Mr Alli in the pissing me off stakes: it's 'QoS' FFS!

1 hour ago, 19QOS19 said:
1 hour ago, yoda said:

Congratulations on outdoing Mr Alli in the pissing me off stakes: it's 'QoS' FFS!

Is it, aye?

Untitled2.png.49ef12405a0405ef50d2ca5cb47a5143.png

5 minutes ago, ICTChris said:

There is no art form that gets worse the more it’s analysed than comedy.

Poetry is shite.

The worst comedian is far better than the best poet.

I'd rather watch Miranda or Jo Brand than read any Robert Burns pish.

In fact, I rather have Jo Brand ride me reverse cowgirl style than read any Robert Burns pish.

Poetry is shite.
In fact, I rather have Jo Brand ride me reverse cowgirl style than read any Robert Burns pish.
My boabby would become a wee, sleekit, cowrin, tim'rous beastie if I had Jo Brand trying to ride me.

9 minutes ago, tongue_tied_danny said:

Poetry is shite.

You're not alone.

https://www.channel5.com/show/plus-size-porn-adults-only/

9 hours ago, 19QOS19 said:
10 hours ago, Genuine Hibs Fan said:
If you can't understand that joke and think anyone was actually calling you a racist you've no business being out the house you moron

Moron now. And it's me who's apparently rattled.

I don't recall calling you rattled tbh mate, apologies if so. Playing you're more bothered than me isn't much fun anyway.

Still waiting for any evidence of "edgy" comedy being doomed because of people being offended by the way, whenever you're ready. If you've gotten over being offended by a joke that is.