Unpopular opinions.

2 minutes ago, pandarilla said:

Mince pies at the fitba? Beastly behaviour.

Scotch pie or steak pie, or, at a push, a weird curry or haggis number. But not a mince pie. They're awful - and just remind me of a big 'mince round' from my childhood. Just go with a proper pie or mince n tatties.

Fill yer boots, lads.

Edit: agreed, BTW.

Edited by BigFatTabbyDave

Guest Moomintroll
Always interesting when people refer to porn and you get a wee glimpse into the kind of awful stuff they watch.
I heard somebody mention I Spit On Your Grave once.
giphy.gif&key=524c82100ccbeba85dd43661fcbcb2687ea00d438dbb11ca757fc559f361d73a
F**k thon. I first saw that when I was 8, absolutely disgusting.

The new john lewis advert is shit.
Don’t get all the hype over an advert every year, not really been bothered about any of them before, but this one is pretty crap. I’m guessing the dragon will be on sale in the shop, so it probably serves the purpose of getting people to shop there. But the way people carry on and get excited about it is a bit over the top.
Is it not that the release of the advert sort of signifies the start of the Christmas season rather than the advert itself?

The new john lewis advert is shit.
Don’t get all the hype over an advert every year, not really been bothered about any of them before, but this one is pretty crap. I’m guessing the dragon will be on sale in the shop, so it probably serves the purpose of getting people to shop there. But the way people carry on and get excited about it is a bit over the top.

Of course it’s shit. They always are.

It’s designed to tug on the heart strings of morons (eg my wife).

4 minutes ago, Moomintroll said:

Not that, I Spit on Your Grave. The Internet was not invented then, I am from Kilwinning so that was pretty tame given that I am a Catholic.

I knew a girl whose mother used to put on The Texas Chain Saw Massacre for her to watch when she was four, but watching I Spit On Your Grave as an eight year old beats that, I think.

Between this, Kilwinning, and your political persuasion, have you considered therapy?

2 minutes ago, Moomintroll said:
5 minutes ago, Mark Connolly said:
I have so many questions...

I wasn't even one of that overspill mob that turned up in the 70s. FMPL.

A Catholic Tory voter from Kilwinning.

Covering a lot of bases there tbh. I can imagine there will be plenty spitting on your grave.

Guest Moomintroll

I knew a girl whose mother used to put on The Texas Chain Saw Massacre for her to watch when she was four, but watching I Spit On Your Grave as an eight year old beats that, I think.
Between this, Kilwinning, and your political persuasion, have you considered therapy?

Have been in it, on & off, for too many years. Have alluded to it previously on here but thankfully I seem to be shit at suicide. The wounds afterwards tend to hurt quite a lot so I will not recommend. Happier times right now so I can laugh about it, just hope I still can when the b*****d comes back. Feel so bad for DA right now as I know how bad it gets when you just don't want to be here anymore.

Guest Moomintroll
Covering a lot of bases there tbh. I can imagine there will be plenty spitting on your grave.
I feel like I am a parody every day of my life.

Have been in it, on & off, for too many years. Have alluded to it previously on here but thankfully I seem to be shit at suicide. The wounds afterwards tend to hurt quite a lot so I will not recommend. Happier times right now so I can laugh about it, just hope I still can when the b*****d comes back. Feel so bad for DA right now as I know how bad it gets when you just don't want to be here anymore.

Even if you are a despicable Tory, I’m glad you’re shite at suicide and are still with us [emoji4]

Guest Moomintroll
Plenty of like minded fuckers in Whitehurst & Woodside but sod living up there.

2 minutes ago, Moomintroll said:

Holy shit. That escalated quickly.

I was never any good at it either, if it makes you feel any better, and I'd be quite pleased if you didn't try it again, thanks. When you say DA, do you mean DA Baracus?

Yeah. He wasn't having a good time of it last night/this morning but thankfully he's with us today.

1 hour ago, A96 said:

What you talking about here ? ....... the mince pies that get trotted out over the festive season ?......or the sort of mince pies you get at the fitba ?

Either way I think you’re wrong to tar them all with the same brush.   Some mince pies (either kind)  are rank , but loads of them range from quite fine to superb.

But who am I to deprive you of your right to express an unpopular opinion ?

Mince pies as in festive ones.

What you describe at football are scotch pies. Which now I think of it are also pretty rank.

Guest Moomintroll

Yeah I do, I have been honest on here before as to my issues but thankfully I have been on a major upswing for Months & hopefully I can control the dark thoughts from here on in. No plans to try again, aside from swimming with vegan sharks, hope that DA takes on board what we have said. Div hates losing a subscriber, all joking aside though, just want DA to get through it & be ok.