Unpopular opinions.

Tea and coffee are shite. Everything about them is rubbish. In fact all hot drinks are bizarre.MEH

Rain is quality. Very warm days are often shit (it’s just too hot). MEH

Porn is a bit shit. MEH

The Stones Roses are breathtakingly overrated. Their first album is good, with some quality songs (and a couple are very good) but apart from that they’ve done nothing to deserve the adulation they get. MEH

Curries aren’t very good.DISAGREE

Refs are not to blame for a team losing. In fact refs don’t really influence the outcome of a game. AGREE

People who wash dishes in a basin or sink of water (i.e. a small body of water in which the dishes are rinsed) are jakey morons. AGREE

Ties are a ludicrous, shit garment. People who wear them should be regarded with suspicion (unless it’s a funeral/wedding). DICHOTOMY?

Wine is awful. DISAGREE

Shoes in general are crap. Trainers are much better and if I could I’d wear them all the time (I can’t because I’d eventually be fired if I wore them every day at work). DISAGREE

Shirts are pish. DISAGREE

Gogglebox is hateful garbage that only the thick and those with ugly souls enjoy. IM A THICK UGLY SOUL

The SNP are dicks (although I do vote for them but only because I want independence). THEY ARE AND I DONT

Nicola Sturgeon is a complete ‘widnae’. AGREE

The Phantom Menace is the best of the Star Wars prequels (it’s still shit mind). LOLWUT?

Highlander is one of the best films ever.MEH

Mortgages are for mugs. FOR THOSE WHO HAVE THE BENEFIT OF THE OPTION, DAFT NOT TO

Not everyone deserves the right to a defence in a trial. TOSH

Rugby is pretty enjoyable to watch. AGREED

Jamie Oliver’s cooking shows ‘Jamie at Home’ and ’15 Minute Meals’ are quality. PISH

The Big Bang Theory is unfunny pish. WUT?

Supporting other Scottish teams in Europe. Obviously I want the Old Firm to get beat, but Aberdeen, Hearts and Hibs getting beat neither puts me up nor down. I find it bizarre that people can cheer passionately for another club side.

Passionately?

Settle

I think these have been mentioned before, but it's worth repeating;

The Big Lebowski is atrocious. It's not funny in the slightest. A truly terrible film.

The Leigh Griffith blog was also not funny in the slightest. It was just boring garbage.

10 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

I didnt think it was bollocks, but its a long way from as food as all the hype suggests. People went way overboard.

Its not even in the same league as the Sopranos for example.

OK, but for me The Wire is the box set against which all other box sets must be judged.

1 minute ago, throbber said:

What is it that you didn't like exactly?

It didn't draw me in. You should want to binge on something like BB, and I missed when it was first out and big news so was kind of saving it. Barely made it to the end of season 1. Meh, couldn't have given less of a f**k about what happened next.

I have to caveat this by saying I'd be a non tv owning hipster gimp were it not for always having lived with girlfriends/wife but I always hated Friends. Everyone else I knew lapped it up but it always made me dislike them a wee bit for liking that safe, wishy washy pish. 

I started watching in 2012 by which time my gf had never heard of it so it wasn't really hyped for either of us and we were both hooked from the word go. Especially the first episode which I can't believe how much they managed to fit in to it. Each to their own though, I feel the same about sons of anarchy - just find it cringeworthy shite and can't bring myself to watch the end of season1!

46 minutes ago, the_saints_are_coming said:

Supporting other Scottish teams in Europe. Obviously I want the Old Firm to get beat, but Aberdeen, Hearts and Hibs getting beat neither puts me up nor down. I find it bizarre that people can cheer passionately for another club side.

37 minutes ago, 1320Lichtie said:

Passionately?

Settle

You support about 14 different clubs. You're exactly the sort of chode he's talking about.

28 minutes ago, DA Baracus said:

The Big Lebowski is atrocious. It's not funny in the slightest. A truly terrible film.

You're out of your depth here, DA.

23 minutes ago, Shandon Par said:

I have to caveat this by saying I'd be a non tv owning hipster gimp were it not for always having lived with girlfriends/wife but I always hated Friends. Everyone else I knew lapped it up but it always made me dislike them a wee bit for liking that safe, wishy washy pish. 

I liked Friends when I was younger but absolutely despise it now. It's fucking horrible and the characters are absolute p***ks of the worst kind. A truly ghastly show with absolutely zero redeeming qualities.

You're out of your depth here, DA.

I support one club m8.

I like seeing anyone/anything Scottish do well when up against other clubs/players/athletes anything. I'm not going to celebrate their success in the same way I would if it was Arbroath or Scotland. In the same way I want to see anybody from/ex Arbroath do well.

Big Lebowski is shite but Breaking Bad is tremendous.