Unpopular opinions.

90% of the forum hardmen giving Weeper hassle for not jumping in would also have pissed their pants.

I can say with certainty that neither myself or a single one of my mates, would stand by and watch their dad get a hiding. If that meant a kicking also, then so be it.

Just now, the_saints_are_coming said:

It's not being a hard man jumping in for your dad, it's family loyalty. I wouldn't be able to look any member of my family in the eye again if I stood by crying and did nothing.

This. I've no doubt if a group of folk was capable of giving my dad a hiding then I'd also get my puss smashed, but thats better than the utter shame of just standing watching.

1 hour ago, dee_62 said:

I do not believe in clapping one of your players off the park after he's been sent off, regardless of the validity of the card.  I feel more and more that i'm in the minority with that one though,

Agreed. Also that we should be nice about a player who is, absolutely shite. Simply because they 'try hard'.

Case in point - Gary Irvine.

Tea and coffee are shite. Everything about them is rubbish. In fact all hot drinks are bizarre.

Rain is quality. Very warm days are often shit (it’s just too hot).

Porn is a bit shit.

The Stones Roses are breathtakingly overrated. Their first album is good, with some quality songs (and a couple are very good) but apart from that they’ve done nothing to deserve the adulation they get.

Curries aren’t very good.

Refs are not to blame for a team losing. In fact refs don’t really influence the outcome of a game.

People who wash dishes in a basin or sink of water (i.e. a small body of water in which the dishes are rinsed) are jakey morons.

Ties are a ludicrous, shit garment. People who wear them should be regarded with suspicion (unless it’s a funeral/wedding).

Wine is awful.

Shoes in general are crap. Trainers are much better and if I could I’d wear them all the time (I can’t because I’d eventually be fired if I wore them every day at work).

Shirts are pish.

Gogglebox is hateful garbage that only the thick and those with ugly souls enjoy.

The SNP are dicks (although I do vote for them but only because I want independence).

Nicola Sturgeon is a complete ‘widnae’.

The Phantom Menace is the best of the Star Wars prequels (it’s still shit mind).

Highlander is one of the best films ever.

Mortgages are for mugs.

Not everyone deserves the right to a defence in a trial.

Rugby is pretty enjoyable to watch.

Jamie Oliver’s cooking shows ‘Jamie at Home’ and ’15 Minute Meals’ are quality.

The Big Bang Theory is unfunny pish.

Edited by DA Baracus

8 minutes ago, DA Baracus said:

Ties are a ludicrous, shit garment. People who wear them should be regarded with suspicion (unless it’s a funeral/wedding).

I would hardly call that an unpopular opinion. Of course they're useless and shit. The guy who dreamed up that particular item of clothing (if you can call it that) must have been quite the salesman. 

5 hours ago, dee_62 said:

I do not believe in clapping one of your players off the park after he's been sent off, regardless of the validity of the card.  I feel more and more that i'm in the minority with that one though,

^^^This. We were playing Stranraer towards the end of last season in a game which effectively won them 4th place over us. They were one up and we were chasing an equaliser. One of our guys - later endorsed as POTY, I believe - gets himself sent off for swearing at the ref, while we were attacking, btw. Gets the hero's applause as he departs and the game peters out. Another game, I berate our departing dismissed player for letting the team down and get the wrath of surrounding fans, including his mother and granny.

39 minutes ago, Bold Rover said:

^^^This. We were playing Stranraer towards the end of last season in a game which effectively won them 4th place over us. They were one up and we were chasing an equaliser. One of our guys - later endorsed as POTY, I believe - gets himself sent off for swearing at the ref, while we were attacking, btw. Gets the hero's applause as he departs and the game peters out. Another game, I berate our departing dismissed player for letting the team down and get the wrath of surrounding fans, including his mother and granny.

It does seem stupid unless it's a bad decision from the ref. I shouted "what are you clapping for he just cost us three points" and got some dirty looks once.

Paying petrol money, ticket to get in then seeing your player get himself sent off needlessly and you clap them?

whit?