KirkySuperSub Posted January 25 Share Posted January 25 3 minutes ago, tongue_tied_danny said: Radio 1 big weekend is coming to Dundee this year. I've no idea who is playing though. Whoever is in the Asda charts Top 10 at the time, I'd guess 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BallochSonsFan Posted January 26 Share Posted January 26 Andrew Wasylyk might have been absolute w**k, but The Delgados were brilliant. Hard to believe on tonight's showing that these were their first run of shows in nearly 18 years. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
invergowrie arab Posted January 26 Share Posted January 26 Outstanding. Won't hear a bad word about Andrew as he put me on the guest list. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted January 26 Share Posted January 26 That's tickets for The National secured. Wife wanted to sit, so paid a wee bit extra for what look to be decent seats. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BallochSonsFan Posted January 26 Share Posted January 26 7 hours ago, invergowrie arab said: Outstanding. Won't hear a bad word about Andrew as he put me on the guest list. In fairness I also have previous for telling a Sons supporting friend that Rory Butler was shite. That Sons supporting friend is friendly with Rory's parents. I've done similar with Blue Rose Code. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miguel Sanchez Posted January 26 Share Posted January 26 Nearly 25% extra in fees on top of the ticket price. c***s. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
betting competition Posted January 26 Share Posted January 26 15 hours ago, BallochSonsFan said: Support act guy is shite. Decent enough as a musician. As are his band. But just self indulgent, noodling lounge jazz tinged shite I enjoyed it although I like his albums, the Delgados was amazing though. Emma Pollock mentioned that the Delgados will be playing Bandstand this year. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GAD Posted January 26 Share Posted January 26 Aye, Delgados where amazing last night, but I think I'm going to start a petition for midweek gigs to have a 90 min limit. I'm getting too old. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted January 26 Share Posted January 26 Just been told that the seats we had originally booked for Dream Theater aren't now getting used so we've been moved to seats that were originally going for about £25 more than we paid. Result. Should be a cracking gig if the setlists they're currently playing in mainland Europe are to be repeated. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BillyAnchor Posted January 26 Share Posted January 26 Another to get to if you can. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cdhafc1874 Posted January 26 Share Posted January 26 (edited) First gig of the year for me seeing Dirty Honey headline at SWG3. Outstanding again same as they were when I saw them subbing for Rival Sons in Blackburn last summer. Edited January 26 by cdhafc1874 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GrahamJags Posted January 26 Share Posted January 26 13 hours ago, BallochSonsFan said: In fairness I also have previous for telling a Sons supporting friend that Rory Butler was shite. That Sons supporting friend is friendly with Rory's parents. I've done similar with Blue Rose Code. Blue Rose Code is shite though. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
invergowrie arab Posted January 26 Share Posted January 26 14 hours ago, BallochSonsFan said: In fairness I also have previous for telling a Sons supporting friend that Rory Butler was shite. That Sons supporting friend is friendly with Rory's parents. I've done similar with Blue Rose Code. I think he's shite but a pal is in his band. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genuine Hibs Fan Posted January 26 Share Posted January 26 On 23/12/2022 at 00:11, Miguel Sanchez said: I've seen 2 Rights Make 1 Wrong, I can die happy. If you're the old c**t next to me who took his phone out for a picture in the middle of every song, I hope you're not there tomorrow. Saw them twice last year and the played 2RM1W both times, probably one of the best songs I've seen performed live. Only got Self Esteem booked for this year, gotta pull my finger out for more stuff 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tongue_tied_danny Posted January 27 Share Posted January 27 The Bug Club were superb last night. I really enjoyed the support act, Bikini Body, an Edinburgh band who sounded a lot like an early 80s New York band. They had a real Bush Tetras or ESG vibe. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
betting competition Posted January 27 Share Posted January 27 3 minutes ago, tongue_tied_danny said: The Bug Club were superb last night. I really enjoyed the support act, Bikini Body, an Edinburgh band who sounded a lot like an early 80s New York band. They had a real Bush Tetras or ESG vibe. Got the Hibs match so gutted i'm missing them in Aberdeen. Did think about going to Dundee yesterday to see them, but was tired after the Delgados concert on Wednesday. Think the Bug Club is playing Inverness tonight. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underdogunderdog underdog Posted January 28 Share Posted January 28 Got Editors on Sunday which I'm looking forward to as they're always excellent live. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted January 29 Share Posted January 29 Just got tickets for GUN doing an acoustic show in Paisley. Should be a good night. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miguel Sanchez Posted January 29 Share Posted January 29 Twilight Sad at the Old Fruitmarket tonight. I've never been. What's it like? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miguel Sanchez Posted January 30 Share Posted January 30 It was quite nice, if anyone cares. Metric at SWG3 tonight. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...