Things you want to share with P&B

Ad Lib

Guest The Phoenix

Suggestions for a father/daughter activity would be most welcome.

Forthbank Stadium

Stirling Albion v Clyde

3:00 p.m. KO

See you there. :D

Forthbank Stadium

Stirling Albion v Clyde

3:00 p.m. KO

See you there. :D

Jesus, don't take her to that!

Ha laugh.gif

I may head that way and go for lunch/dinner at that wee restaurant next to Forthbank ( No, not Burger King) tongue.gif

Maybe head to Fintry for a wee run in the car . She likes it there smile.gif

Ha laugh.gif

I may head that way and go for lunch/dinner at that wee restaurant next to Forthbank ( No, not Burger King) tongue.gif

Maybe head to Fintry for a wee run in the car . She likes it there smile.gif

Take her to Forthbank, Sammy! She must get bored of all that 1st Division Football after a while :rolleyes:

Just enrolled at night school to do a IT qualification. I've been fixing computers at work for the last 10 years (despite working in HR) so decided to have a career change at the ripe old age of 33.

Starting off with a Comp TIA A+ course and getting myself Microsoft Office 2010 certified at specialist level.

Im a cracking night out - honest.

I love football. I mean, I probably don't love it more than the average punter, but I love going to the game, having a beer, coming home, coming on here to discuss the game and watching MOTD at night. I love the fact that when I was sitting tearing my hair out at Forthbank today over a penalty that should have been awarded and biting my nails during the last ten minutes when Stirling were in all out attack mode, that there was someone else at the very other end of the country going through the exact same emotions as myself. I love not winning 5-0 every week. This was my third game this season and was the first goal that I saw us score, making it all the more sweeter.

Basically, I love football.

Edited by Adam

I hate football, because we have a Willy Wonka chairman who has just pressurised our manager into fielding a dreadful side in order to meet his attacking expectations. As a result, we lose a game we would have easily won, and will probably spend the next month in turmoil until said manager gets the inevitable tin tack. All because we're financially dependent on that octogenarian fud in the first place. Fortunately I'll be out of here but everyone I know who will still see the games will suffer.

Football is brutal.

Edit: Clearly Clyde fans have a much more difficult recent path, but the whole point about football is that doesn't matter when your own side is doing shite. Hence boring self-reflection.

Edited by vikingTON

I hate football, because we have a Willy Wonka chairman who has just pressurised our manager into fielding a dreadful side in order to meet his attacking expectations. As a result, we lose a game we would have easily won, and will probably spend the next month in turmoil until said manager gets the inevitable tin tack. All because we're financially dependent on that octogenarian fud in the first place. Fortunately I'll be out of here but everyone I know who will still see the games will suffer.

Football is brutal.

Edit: Clearly Clyde fans have a much more difficult recent path, but the whole point about football is that doesn't matter when your own side is doing shite. Hence boring self-reflection.

Scary, but a good post VT.

Football is brutal.

But when you're in the shit, it makes the victories (or even goals) all the more sweeter.

Aye: football is incredibly subjective and sensitive that way. Probably more so in Scottish culture, because it's the only national sport we actually care about.

I love football.

I hate football,

Good days + bad days lads.

Football is an emotional rollercoaster, especially for those of us who love our diddy teams. I wouldn't change that for anything.

Football as a whole is fantastic, you have good days and you have bad days. The thing that's ruining it for me is the fact I support a team who no matter what, have an unsackable manager. Add to that a board that seemingly don't give a shit about the fans and you end up with a club that becomes harder to support every week.

Good days + bad days lads.

Football is an emotional rollercoaster, especially for those of us who love our diddy teams. I wouldn't change that for anything.

I think we had a discussion about that in the pub after Ayr beat us 6-1. No one seemed to understand why we were having such a good day out on the back of a cuffing.

Note to household. Please please do not leave one sheet of toilet roll on the roll. Contrary to adverts you may have seen on the telly one sheet is not enough. CHANGE the bloody thing you lazy baz!!!!!

Question for those who felt it would be a nice gesture to ask your good lady's father for her hand in marriage: do you plan on doing the same if you want a divorce? It's not quite as traditional a practice, but if you go into it keeping things honourable I think it's only right you get out the same way. Who has the eggs to say something to the effect of, "Hear, big stuff, ken what? Lightbulb. Nah, just kidding - I want to leave your daughter. I'm baw-deep in this burd from work who I reckon I can step things up a gear with when I'm single, and your young lass is much more of a psycho c**t than I ever gave her credit for. You all right with me bailing out?"

Football as a whole is fantastic, you have good days and you have bad days. The thing that's ruining it for me is the fact I support a team who no matter what, have an unsackable manager. Add to that a board that seemingly don't give a shit about the fans and you end up with a club that becomes harder to support every week.

Why's he unsackable?

Btw, I was talking to a 1st Division manager last week about your gaffer and the Swansea situation when he allegedly knocked back their offer to 'concentrate on his Hamilton project'. The guy I was talking to said it was a lot of pish created by his agent in an attempt to get him a new deal at Accies.

This may be common knowledge amongst Accies fans but I just thought I'd mention it likesay.

Why's he unsackable?

Btw, I was talking to a 1st Division manager last week about your gaffer and the Swansea situation when he allegedly knocked back their offer to 'concentrate on his Hamilton project'. The guy I was talking to said it was a lot of pish created by his agent in an attempt to get him a new deal at Accies.

This may be common knowledge amongst Accies fans but I just thought I'd mention it likesay.

He has such a close relationship with Ronnie McDonald that it will take something big like relegation for him to lose his job even though we've been in a downward spiral for about two years.