Things you want to share with P&B

Ad Lib

26 minutes ago, AsimButtHitsASix said:

When I was in 1st year some lassie overheard me and my mate slagging each other off and got it in her heid we were slagging her aff. She spent the rest of the next year trying to make our lives hell. Telling guys in the year above we'd been talking about their maws and all sorts of crap so they'd try and beat us up. I got in about 20 fights in my first year of high school because of this lassie and nearly moved school because it was just too much fucking hassle. Once it had calmed down with me, tho', she started it up on another lad in a different class and he ended up self harming and all sorts because of the abuse he got aff her. Cannae mind how it died down in the end but it stopped and I had pretty much forgotten all about it and she added me on facebook years ago and I just accepted it in that way ye dae with folk ye went tae school with.

Anyway the last few years has been great craic watching her moaning about her wean's da' and how shite he is, and then posts saying stuff like "I dnt care wit nebody sez aboot ma wean I know she widnae stab that delivery driver" and it culminated in her wean being sent to a special school for kids who are absolute fucking mentalists and keep stabbing delivery drivers.

Keeping these roasters on yer friends list is absolute box office.

Anyway her wean has been getting bullied aff other lassies now in this secure unit or wherever she is and she's went on a mad long rant about how bullies are the scum of the earth and they'll get what's coming to them and it's all done without an inkling of self awareness or correct spelling. Been a wild ride.

She sounds like she was one.

9 hours ago, tamthebam said:

I'm puzzled as to why the English CPS are reportedly continuing with the Flack prosecution. In Scotland it would be the most likely outcome that the case is deserted simplicitor (dropped and can't be reraised) because the accused is brown breid.

Maybe they're planning something along these lines:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cadaver_Synod

1 hour ago, AsimButtHitsASix said:

When I was in 1st year some lassie overheard me and my mate slagging each other off and got it in her heid we were slagging her aff. She spent the rest of the next year trying to make our lives hell. Telling guys in the year above we'd been talking about their maws and all sorts of crap so they'd try and beat us up. I got in about 20 fights in my first year of high school because of this lassie and nearly moved school because it was just too much fucking hassle. Once it had calmed down with me, tho', she started it up on another lad in a different class and he ended up self harming and all sorts because of the abuse he got aff her. Cannae mind how it died down in the end but it stopped and I had pretty much forgotten all about it and she added me on facebook years ago and I just accepted it in that way ye dae with folk ye went tae school with.

Anyway the last few years has been great craic watching her moaning about her wean's da' and how shite he is, and then posts saying stuff like "I dnt care wit nebody sez aboot ma wean I know she widnae stab that delivery driver" and it culminated in her wean being sent to a special school for kids who are absolute fucking mentalists and keep stabbing delivery drivers.

Keeping these roasters on yer friends list is absolute box office.

Anyway her wean has been getting bullied aff other lassies now in this secure unit or wherever she is and she's went on a mad long rant about how bullies are the scum of the earth and they'll get what's coming to them and it's all done without an inkling of self awareness or correct spelling. Been a wild ride.

Was she?

My wife is reading Take A Break and there's a story about a young boy who was killed in an accident not far from our house - he was on the autistic spectrum and dashed across the main Belfast to Londonderry road when the car stopped at a filling station/restaurant/convenience store, tragic - and my wife was trying to explain the story to me, without much success but then mentioned "the filling station on the new road". The road's been there for 50 years.

10 hours ago, tamthebam said:

I'm puzzled as to why the English CPS are reportedly continuing with the Flack prosecution. In Scotland it would be the most likely outcome that the case is deserted simplicitor (dropped and can't be reraised) because the accused is brown breid.

I'm annoyed about her lawyers suggestions that it would have been a "show trial".

Person batters partner with a lamp while they sleep. Yeah, that's definitely not the sort of thing the CPS should be dealing with.

40 minutes ago, Jacksgranda said:

My wife is reading Take A Break and there's a story about a young boy who was killed in an accident not far from our house - he was on the autistic spectrum and dashed across the main Belfast to Londonderry road when the car stopped at a filling station/restaurant/convenience store, tragic - and my wife was trying to explain the story to me, without much success but then mentioned "the filling station on the new road". The road's been there for 50 years.

Big team found

1 hour ago, Jacksgranda said:

Do you know a Mars Bar costs 80 new pence?

1 hour ago, Jacksgranda said:

1 hour ago, 101 said:

Big team found

Londonderry Girls.jpg

4 hours ago, Mark Connolly said:

I'm annoyed about her lawyers suggestions that it would have been a "show trial".

Person batters partner with a lamp while they sleep. Yeah, that's definitely not the sort of thing the CPS should be dealing with.

Totally agree.

Media deflection from own failings too.

I think the statement made by her agents is very ill advised.  They emphasised that her partner hadn't wanted the prosecution to proceed, that's a very dangerous thing to say - how many domestic violence cases have this feature?  The prosecutor for the Rotherham child sexual abuse case was on the BBC today and said that increasing prosecutions for domestic abuse even without victim co-operation was a focus for authorities.  He made the point that the evidence they had was strong - the initial 999 call, medical evidence, footage from police bodycams, statements for other witnesses.

Her death is a tragedy but that doesn't mean that mean that committing suicide is some sort of morality hose down.  I hope I don't sound heartless but I think that the way mental health is discussed in the media and on social media lends itself to this - people are brave, fighting a battle, they have demons, they are struggling.  It's presented as a heroic battle that we have to support people in.  It's perfectly possible to have a mental health problem and engage in bad behaviour unrelated to this.

I saw this article on Twitter today about suicide, domestic abuse and coercive control in relationships, I thought it was interesting.  https://www.cosmopolitan.com/uk/love-sex/relationships/a9905675/domestic-abuse-suicide-control/

32 minutes ago, ICTChris said:

I think the statement made by her agents is very ill advised.  They emphasised that her partner hadn't wanted the prosecution to proceed, that's a very dangerous thing to say - how many domestic violence cases have this feature?  The prosecutor for the Rotherham child sexual abuse case was on the BBC today and said that increasing prosecutions for domestic abuse even without victim co-operation was a focus for authorities.  He made the point that the evidence they had was strong - the initial 999 call, medical evidence, footage from police bodycams, statements for other witnesses.

Her death is a tragedy but that doesn't mean that mean that committing suicide is some sort of morality hose down.  I hope I don't sound heartless but I think that the way mental health is discussed in the media and on social media lends itself to this - people are brave, fighting a battle, they have demons, they are struggling.  It's presented as a heroic battle that we have to support people in.  It's perfectly possible to have a mental health problem and engage in bad behaviour unrelated to this.

I saw this article on Twitter today about suicide, domestic abuse and coercive control in relationships, I thought it was interesting.  https://www.cosmopolitan.com/uk/love-sex/relationships/a9905675/domestic-abuse-suicide-control/

and to think I used to take a sneaky look at Cosmo to get off on the bra ads and the problems page.

53 minutes ago, ICTChris said:

I saw a comment somewhere saying "the CPS have blood on their hands". 

Yes, let's stop prosecuting people in case it leads to them taking their own lives. 

1 hour ago, tamthebam said:

and to think I used to take a sneaky look at Cosmo to get off on the bra ads and the problems page.

A lassie I went to college with used to bring one of those magazines in to read in the canteen, so I'd have a peek from time to time.

The "how to please a man" advice was absolutely fucking mental and written by sadists. Sticking your fucking nails into his pisshole, FFS  :shutup