Things you want to share with P&B

Ad Lib

2 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:
43 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:
Just got the bairn from school. Half day, last day before the holidays, primary 6. 

You would think they are being sent off to the war and will never see each other again. Tears everywhere. Wee boys having to get their mums to come and give them a hug, groups of wee lassies bawling their eyes out etc etc.
What the f**k is wrong with kids these days?

Did you manage to get away with your lunch money intact?

☹️

51 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

Just got the bairn from school. Half day, last day before the holidays, primary 6. 

You would think they are being sent off to the war and will never see each other again. Tears everywhere. Wee boys having to get their mums to come and give them a hug, groups of wee lassies bawling their eyes out etc etc.

You were just jealous of the wee boys weren’t you? 

Used to be tears of joy at summer, no school and no having to see c***s you don't like.

16 hours ago, Zen Archer (Raconteur) said:

I know a public building in Fife where a charging point was positioned at a fire escape.

That's a great idea as the electric car offsets the carbon produced by a pile of burning bodies.

40 minutes ago, Empty It said:
1 hour ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

Used to be tears of joy at summer, no school and no having to see c***s you don't like.

Tradition dictated anyone with any sense didn't go for the last week.

In our village there is what my father would have called an "auld mannies seat" where the patriarchs of the village gather to set the world to rights and spread salacious gossip about our neighbours. however, I've noticed lately that some of these auld mannies are younger than I, so I'm thinking of renaming the seat the auld mannies and workshy and bone idle seat.

22 minutes ago, Jacksgranda said:

In our village there is what my father would have called an "auld mannies seat" where the patriarchs of the village gather to set the world to rights and spread salacious gossip about our neighbours. however, I've noticed lately that some of these auld mannies are younger than I, so I'm thinking of renaming the seat the auld mannies and workshy and bone idle seat.

No, they're all auld. I think you should be looking for the one further along. The very auld mannies seat.

3 hours ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

My son just finished P7, not the least bit bothered or emotional!

3 minutes ago, The Skelpit Lug said:

No, they're all auld. I think you should be looking for the one further along. The very auld mannies seat.

Actually, there is one further along.

Forty-four years ago today I was in the audience for Elvis Presley's last concert. (Indianapolis, Indiana.)

Feel free to mock but as a former Meadowbank Thistle supporter I've heard it all.

5 minutes ago, GordonD said:

Forty-four years ago today I was in the audience for Elvis Presley's last concert. (Indianapolis, Indiana.)

Feel free to mock but as a former Meadowbank Thistle supporter I've heard it all.

Pics or GTF.