Nom Nom Nom

10 hours ago, Bairnardo said:
14 hours ago, carpetmonster said:

Those are weird in that they have a nice taste and texture, but it all gets completely overriden by napalm.

I've been having some discomfort this morning although whether that was the noodles or the pint and a half of milk it took me to get thru them I'm not sure. I'm a vegetablist and these things normally have chicken bouillon or fat in them so when I scanned the ingredients list I was so excited to find out I could eat them, my brain completely brushed over them being jammed to the tits with capsaicin extract. 

24 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Looking forward to this... Chicken thighs wi Nduja, Mozzarella, tomatoes and Basil. 

20220519_153942.thumb.jpg.e9cbd8ad748dd22740697a0f534b7360.jpg

Looks good. Get some olives fired in there.

On 19/05/2022 at 16:18, Bairnardo said:

Iv no got any or that would be nice. Likewise capers or anchovies.

Foind a wee Italian shop I never knew about in Falkirk. I'm frankly over the fucking moon about it.

Is it any good?  Have passed it a couple of times but not been in it yet.

Aye, I think it depends when you go in what they have in terms of fresh gear, and it's no cheap you wouldn't go every week but I got some bits and pieces I can never get anywhere else.

Il def be back for the likes of pizza supplies etc

15 hours ago, Bairnardo said:

Just made carbonara using guanciale for the first time. Was unconvinced how big a difference there would be from pancetta etc.

I was wrong. Its enormous. Absolutely beautiful stuff.

Congratulations. The flavour from that stuff is off the charts. 

Seen various online recipes for guacamole which vary significantly.  Anyone got one they’ve tried (preferably a simple option)?

Avocado, chopped tomato (seeds removed), garlic, lime juice, salt, pepper.

Simple is better. Don't blend it, use your (clean) hands to mash the Avocado up through your fingers.

Less than half a clove of garlic. Maybe less than a quarter. Just enough as give it the merest hint or else it will be overpowering.