Sweaty Morph Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 10 hours ago, basher brash said: I’m sure we put Motherwell out in a cup competition at home in the late 80”s early 90”s remember Alan McKenzie and Martin Nelson scoring if memory serves me right ( showing my age there ) 9 hours ago, Ro Sham Bo said: Yep. Cracking night that was. Motherwell were Scottish Cup holders at the time I think. It's a sin that there's no video footage of Nelson's goal. 4 hours ago, Brashy's Boots said: Newspaper headlines next morning called us "Skol Cup Shock Troops". Quite a game, and that Nelson goal..... Martin Nelson's goal was a thing of beauty. From memory, he lobbed a stranded Sieb Dijkstra from the touchline and a fair bit up the pitch, although until I saw it on Youtube recently, my recollection of Craig Dargo's goal at EEP was from that sort of range as well so I could well be misremembering. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rovers_Lad Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 7 hours ago, McGuigan1978 said: Am I being whooshed here, or do you honestly think Livingston versus Caley or Queen's Park will have an attendance of nine and a half thousand? Whooshed It was in response to foreverarover previous post 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rrfsee Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Darvel 1 - 0 Aberdeen. It could not happen to the Rovers eh no? EH? EH? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Specky Ginger Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 I'm consoling myself with the fact that if we get pumped tomorrow it'll barely merit a mention. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ro Sham Bo Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 13 minutes ago, rrfsee said: Darvel 1 - 0 Aberdeen. It could not happen to the Rovers eh no? EH? EH? Even if it does, it will barely be noticed after that tonight. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michael W Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 It ought to focus the minds, if nothing else. If you don't show up, humiliation beckons. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ro Sham Bo Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 (edited) 10 minutes ago, Michael W said: It ought to focus the minds, if nothing else. If you don't show up, humiliation beckons. Seeing the likes of Meggat, Kirkpatrick and Moore on the pitch (and Goodwin in the dugout) focused my mind back to the Barry Smith season and the horrors of the Alloa trilogy. I was already getting flashbacks as it was after watching Ross Stewart score for Sunderland yesterday. Edited January 23 by Ro Sham Bo 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michael W Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Ro Sham Bo said: Seeing the likes of Meggat, Kirkpatrick and Moore on the pitch focused my mind back to the Barry Smith season and the horrors of the Alloa trilogy. I was already getting flashbacks as it was after watching Ross Stewart score for Sunderland yesterday. Could've been worse - Ross Perry plays for Darvel. Nowhere to be seen tonight, for which I am sure they are thankful. Edited January 23 by Michael W 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ohnoitsewan Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 What pubs are folk going to before the game tomorrow? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pub car king Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 I was slightly concerned there hadn't been big cup shock yet. So hopefully that's it done for this round. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Duck of Death Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 I predicted a 5-0 win for Aberdeen last night. 3-0 for Rovers. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stellaboz Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 Our new podcast episode took us back to 2011 where we beat you in the biggest Fife derby in history So, if you want to hear Austin McCann, myself and my co-host talk about Andy McNeil's goalkeeping, Martin Hardie's free kick, Sammy's cardboard tank or Allan Walker's full time whistle meltdown, give us a cheeky listen: https://www.buzzsprout.com/1972630/12099928 On a more serious note, hoping next season we can relive something close to this. This title run between Dunfermline and Rovers was fascinating and aye although we won it, it made for one of the most exciting title races that I can remember being involved in. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
da_no_1 Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 59 minutes ago, Stellaboz said: Our new podcast episode took us back to 2011 where we beat you in the biggest Fife derby in history So, if you want to hear Austin McCann, myself and my co-host talk about Andy McNeil's goalkeeping, Martin Hardie's free kick, Sammy's cardboard tank or Allan Walker's full time whistle meltdown, give us a cheeky listen: https://www.buzzsprout.com/1972630/12099928 On a more serious note, hoping next season we can relive something close to this. This title run between Dunfermline and Rovers was fascinating and aye although we won it, it made for one of the most exciting title races that I can remember being involved in. Popcorn at the ready for this one........... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baillieinleeds Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 The potential for two upsets is real. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baillieinleeds Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 1 hour ago, Stellaboz said: Our new podcast episode took us back to 2011 where we beat you in the biggest Fife derby in history So, if you want to hear Austin McCann, myself and my co-host talk about Andy McNeil's goalkeeping, Martin Hardie's free kick, Sammy's cardboard tank or Allan Walker's full time whistle meltdown, give us a cheeky listen: https://www.buzzsprout.com/1972630/12099928 On a more serious note, hoping next season we can relive something close to this. This title run between Dunfermline and Rovers was fascinating and aye although we won it, it made for one of the most exciting title races that I can remember being involved in. I have to agree with you, that was a cracking season for both teams, although we eventually ran out of steam and Dunfermline’s over spending to take the title was glorious banter wise. I’ll have a wee listen. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hank Scorpio Posted January 24 Author Share Posted January 24 I’d sooner set my ears on fire than listen to a fucking Dunfermline podcast about the day we fucked the league. 15 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Tiel Burn Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 28 minutes ago, Hank Scorpio said: I’d sooner set my ears on fire than listen to a fucking Dunfermline podcast about the day we fucked the league. The living embodiment of the humble brag, mind you horsed the league by mix of crazy decisions and our dabling in the loan market with money we kinda had, kinda didn't, kinda payed back, kinda didn't. Well live it again through the eyes of your rivals. f**k that I'd rather watch a 24 hour loose woman/Jeremy Vine/ Holly and Phil mash up with my eyes pinned open Clockwork Orange style. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Double Jack D Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 4 hours ago, Stellaboz said: Our new podcast episode took us back to 2011 where we beat you in the biggest Fife derby in history So, if you want to hear Austin McCann, myself and my co-host talk about Andy McNeil's goalkeeping, Martin Hardie's free kick, Sammy's cardboard tank or Allan Walker's full time whistle meltdown, give us a cheeky listen: https://www.buzzsprout.com/1972630/12099928 On a more serious note, hoping next season we can relive something close to this. This title run between Dunfermline and Rovers was fascinating and aye although we won it, it made for one of the most exciting title races that I can remember being involved in. League 1 forum for this pish 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RR #1 Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 Anyone got a for tonight they are looking to sell? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stellaboz Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 1 hour ago, The Tiel Burn said: The living embodiment of the humble brag, mind you horsed the league by mix of crazy decisions and our dabling in the loan market with money we kinda had, kinda didn't, kinda payed back, kinda didn't. Well live it again through the eyes of your rivals. f**k that I'd rather watch a 24 hour loose woman/Jeremy Vine/ Holly and Phil mash up with my eyes pinned open Clockwork Orange style. I'll see what I can do for you in episode 7 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...