andy25 Posted October 24, 2022 Share Posted October 24, 2022 Auchinleck Talbot at home. That will do nicely. Raith will win by at least 4 goals. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zen Archer (Raconteur) Posted October 24, 2022 Share Posted October 24, 2022 7 out of the next 9 games are at home, should help the coffers. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TxRover Posted October 24, 2022 Share Posted October 24, 2022 I was going to suggest Drumchapel away as most likely, just for the travel to a wee ground against a wee side…but they came close. Auchinleck will bring a couple of dozen, eh? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raith_Raver Posted October 24, 2022 Share Posted October 24, 2022 17 minutes ago, TxRover said: I was going to suggest Drumchapel away as most likely, just for the travel to a wee ground against a wee side…but they came close. Auchinleck will bring a couple of dozen, eh? I think they're well supported, I'd guess a few hundred for a big game for them - as much as Accies or Livie would bring 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grumswall Posted October 24, 2022 Share Posted October 24, 2022 Not a gimme considering some of the results they've had in the cup the past few years but should really be a game we win. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JAR Posted October 24, 2022 Share Posted October 24, 2022 They have given Hearts a couple of tough cup ties. We should win if we have some strikers but not an easy game. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
McGuigan1978 Posted October 24, 2022 Share Posted October 24, 2022 Form could change between now and the tie of course, but this doesn’t seem to be a Talbot side who are anywhere near as good as some of their predecessors. They're sitting 12th in the 16 team West of Scotland League, and while they’ve a game or two in hand over some of the teams above them, they’ve only won two of their first six league games. Even with our dearth of forwards, we should be getting through. Looking forward to this post getting brought up when we’re huckled out though! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ro Sham Bo Posted October 24, 2022 Share Posted October 24, 2022 1 hour ago, McGuigan1978 said: Form could change between now and the tie of course, but this doesn’t seem to be a Talbot side who are anywhere near as good as some of their predecessors. They're sitting 12th in the 16 team West of Scotland League, and while they’ve a game or two in hand over some of the teams above them, they’ve only won two of their first six league games. Even with our dearth of forwards, we should be getting through. Looking forward to this post getting brought up when we’re huckled out though! Yep I had lazily assumed they'd be top of their league and have a few ex SPFL players in their ranks. Then I looked at the league table and had a look at their squad list on their website. There are no guarantees of course, but this looks about as kind a draw as we could've gotten. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAITHROVERS84 Posted October 24, 2022 Share Posted October 24, 2022 Plenty of ‘giant killing’ over the years in cups but if a full time championship team can’t dispose of a 6th tier part time outfit at home then… 4-0 Rovers. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jilted John Posted October 26, 2022 Share Posted October 26, 2022 Apparently Vaughan played and scored in a closed door game yesterday! 15 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Double Jack D Posted October 26, 2022 Share Posted October 26, 2022 Man, I'm equally fucking nervous and excited about Vaughan coming back! 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CountryBumpkin Posted October 26, 2022 Share Posted October 26, 2022 Can see him being on the bench on Saturday but he absolutely should be eased back in for the first few weeks at least before being given a start. I really fear he breaks down again otherwise (and possibly regardless) 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roverthemoon Posted October 26, 2022 Share Posted October 26, 2022 1 hour ago, Jilted John said: Apparently Vaughan played and scored in a closed door game yesterday! If ever something warmed your heart. Vaughan being back in the first team will be emotional, if he scores I think there will be more than one greetin 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RRFC2711 Posted October 26, 2022 Share Posted October 26, 2022 I say again no jumping on him when he scores a friendly handshake will suffice, leave the jumping around to the south stand…. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Double Jack D Posted October 27, 2022 Share Posted October 27, 2022 17 hours ago, RRFC2711 said: I say again no jumping on him when he scores a friendly handshake will suffice, leave the jumping around to the south stand…. Lol, was thinking this myself. Watched his hat trick against the pars again recently following the news that he played in the bounce game and was thinking "get off him" at all these big lumps like Nat Wedderburn piling on him after the goals. A wee handshake, fist bump etc would be braw. No piling on, knee slides etc necessary 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zen Archer (Raconteur) Posted October 27, 2022 Share Posted October 27, 2022 18 hours ago, RRFC2711 said: I say again no jumping on him when he scores a friendly handshake will suffice, leave the jumping around to the south stand…. When I see you jumping, you're usually needing a pish. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RRFC2711 Posted October 27, 2022 Share Posted October 27, 2022 When I see you jumping, you're usually needing a pish.Or a pie…. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DaveT Posted October 27, 2022 Share Posted October 27, 2022 (edited) Is there any truth in the story that if your a concession season ticket holder you cant buy a ticket for a fiver, as is being advertised on our site Edited October 27, 2022 by DaveT 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbykdy Posted October 27, 2022 Share Posted October 27, 2022 20 minutes ago, DaveT said: Is there any truth in the story that if your a concession season ticket holder you cant buy a ticket for a fiver, as is being advertised on our site Says adult season ticket holders on the website and has that particular bit bolded. Would suggest it is only full paying adult season tickets that qualify. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SirJimmyofNic Posted October 27, 2022 Share Posted October 27, 2022 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...