Been going too long Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 1 minute ago, Geordie_Munrover said: Another rumour I’ve heard is Adam Rooney Also heard efe Ambrose ( please no) Kyle McClelland from hibs . You would think there must be signing news tomorrow 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TxRover Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 43 minutes ago, foreverarover said: 2 hours ago, CoveRangers1922 said: Definitely didn't see that coming. Big loss given the exodus of defenders who have already parted Rovers in the summer. Your remaining centre halves are likely better than Mark Reynolds and Morgyn Neill if that's any consolation. That and you must have someone lined up before he throws the towel in like that We don't have ANY centre half's on the books. Adam Masson, CH…just saying 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ro Sham Bo Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 1 minute ago, Been going too long said: Also heard efe Ambrose ( please no) Kyle McClelland from hibs . You would think there must be signing news tomorrow Oh dear. I had forgotten Ambrose was available. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TxRover Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 (edited) 10 minutes ago, Been going too long said: Tx will be happy, Liam Dick at cb with Adam Masson on Saturday, it’s the stuff of dreams for him, honestly thou this is peak rovers, they must be writing a book how to self destruct a football club in 6 months Too bad it’ll be Dick and Brown…but Young should get to play…now Mitchell over Zanatta and Arnott for Stanton, please. Edited July 26, 2022 by TxRover 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Been going too long Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 1 minute ago, Ro Sham Bo said: Oh dear. I had forgotten Ambrose was available. Let’s hope Ian Murray has as well 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SirJimmyofNic Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 Can you hear the phone Fernandy 8 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Been going too long Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 Just now, TxRover said: Too bad it’ll be Duck and Brown…but Young should get to play…now Mitchell over Zanatta and Arnott for Stanton, please. Tx in your head that is funny, it isn’t please stop 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CALDERON Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 Bates has built an entire career from one game against an ageing Kenny Miller. Fair play to him, but it's fucking wild. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrisrush1471 Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 Ideally we'd just front the cash to pay compensation for Jamie Hamilton. I would also love Bates back, but I don't see it happening 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TxRover Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 11 minutes ago, SirJimmyofNic said: Can you hear the phone Fernandy Now we know why he’s smiling. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunning1874 Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 2 hours ago, Michael W said: He played on Sunday and also has a coaching role with us which he's presumably giving up as well. I can't help but feel there's a lot more to this. The lot more to it bit is surely Berra's wage being able to stretch to two (or more?) players, being beneficial for the club if that allows you to get the depth in defence you couldn't while covering his wage? Of course, it fucks you over if those signings aren't being made before Saturday. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SirJimmyofNic Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 1 minute ago, TxRover said: Now we know why he’s smiling. Just a shame he never lived up to John McGlynns hype, but boy hes better than what we have atm 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TxRover Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 Wondering if Adam Masson is lying in bed right now, eyes wide open and staring at the ceiling, hands clutching the blanket as he considers Saturday… 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SirJimmyofNic Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 1 minute ago, TxRover said: Wondering if Adam Masson is lying in bed right now, eyes wide open and staring at the ceiling, hands clutching the blanket as he considers Saturday… Long as thats all his hands are clutching 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raith_Rasta Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 9 minutes ago, TxRover said: Wondering if Adam Masson is lying in bed right now, eyes wide open and staring at the ceiling, hands clutching the blanket as he considers Saturday… Bet he’s on this and hot boxed himself ha 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raithie Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 We could debate this til the cows come home but we have a quote from Berra pretty much stating he's stepped down to allow the club to bring in additional players and take the club forward. I know I know, Berra isn't exactly going to come out and say "the managers a fud and we had a fawoot so am offski" but his statement on the official site is as much as we can go on. If true then fair fucks to the man, brave decision and all that and he might know himself it'll free up a hefty wage. If it is nonsense then hopefully the issue is more down to the fact that during pre season Berra has looked fairly average and realises himself that he's starting to toil and/or he's announced his 'retirement' knowing we have additional players lined up so it's not all as doom and gloom as being made out (however you'd think if that was the case he'd have stayed on as a coach). I'd have much rathered we announced a couple new centre backs along with the Berra retirement or even better announced some newbies and maybe told a wee white lie that he was injured and when the newbies are fully bedded in then said he was retiring. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TxRover Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 Seen over Starks Park tonight... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SirJimmyofNic Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 3 minutes ago, Raithie said: We could debate this til the cows come home but we have a quote from Berra pretty much stating he's stepped down to allow the club to bring in additional players and take the club forward. I know I know, Berra isn't exactly going to come out and say "the managers a fud and we had a fawoot so am offski" but his statement on the official site is as much as we can go on. If true then fair fucks to the man, brave decision and all that and he might know himself it'll free up a hefty wage. If it is nonsense then hopefully the issue is more down to the fact that during pre season Berra has looked fairly average and realises himself that he's starting to toil and/or he's announced his 'retirement' knowing we have additional players lined up so it's not all as doom and gloom as being made out (however you'd think if that was the case he'd have stayed on as a coach). I'd have much rathered we announced a couple new centre backs along with the Berra retirement or even better announced some newbies and maybe told a wee white lie that he was injured and when the newbies are fully bedded in then said he was retiring. If that is indeed the true story, the man will always be held in high esteem for being so unselfish 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Been going too long Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 7 minutes ago, Raithie said: We could debate this til the cows come home but we have a quote from Berra pretty much stating he's stepped down to allow the club to bring in additional players and take the club forward. I know I know, Berra isn't exactly going to come out and say "the managers a fud and we had a fawoot so am offski" but his statement on the official site is as much as we can go on. If true then fair fucks to the man, brave decision and all that and he might know himself it'll free up a hefty wage. If it is nonsense then hopefully the issue is more down to the fact that during pre season Berra has looked fairly average and realises himself that he's starting to toil and/or he's announced his 'retirement' knowing we have additional players lined up so it's not all as doom and gloom as being made out (however you'd think if that was the case he'd have stayed on as a coach). I'd have much rathered we announced a couple new centre backs along with the Berra retirement or even better announced some newbies and maybe told a wee white lie that he was injured and when the newbies are fully bedded in then said he was retiring. Or he said I’m not playing for you ya hibby Cnut , Gorgie rules 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grumswall Posted July 26, 2022 Share Posted July 26, 2022 Just got home. Woke the bairn up to dig the sambas out, she's crying. It's been a while, but I'm ready gaffer. Chuck me in. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...