baillieinleeds Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 2 hours ago, McGuigan1978 said: Fair play if Ian Murray can wrestle a transfer fee from Killie that justifies the fee we paid, and the sell on clause Aberdeen wanted, and on top of that, persuades Hibs to give us McKay as an add on. A transfer that’s the presumably the first of its kind. A decent fee and Hendry coming our way will suffice 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
renton Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 Just now, baillieinleeds said: A decent fee and Hendry coming our way will suffice Hendry? You mean the guy who was on loan to Killie from St Johnstone and who's now at Salford City? 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baillieinleeds Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 Just now, renton said: Hendry? You mean the guy who was on loan to Killie from St Johnstone and who's now at Salford City? Aye, sorry. Didn’t see that. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wardy Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 So the courier and the sun have managed to roll out articles all from some post on p&b that simply put ”aye mackay coming the other way” or some pish. Right. Ah the close season. It’s delicious. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zen Archer (Raconteur) Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steakngravy Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 Staying part-time then. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raith_Raver Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 1 hour ago, baillieinleeds said: Where ye been pal? I've been here all along, just watching... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baillieinleeds Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 (edited) 17 minutes ago, Raith_Raver said: I've been here all along, just watching... Glad to see ye back mate. Missed your hot takes on the sky screamers Edited July 6, 2022 by baillieinleeds 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Been going too long Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 2 hours ago, Raith_Rasta said: A got a dislike for ma comment from Raith against the machine about Jamie Murphy. Dunno why . Was just being wide. I liked your commitment to starting a rumour bud 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Been going too long Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 2 hours ago, baillieinleeds said: So are they getting their news bites from P&B 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Been going too long Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 2 hours ago, RRFC_Liam said: So do we think Ross will be away or do think this signing is to bolster the squad? But if it is why no the position we really need (defence?) it’s a bit strange Ross away and use any funds it raises to fund loan signings we get 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Sandy Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 (edited) 6 hours ago, Been going too long said: If you don’t like other folks opinion/moans maybe football forums aren’t for you, it’s my party and I will moan if I want to Fair comment,,,,,why bother changing your habits of a lifetime!! Edited July 6, 2022 by Wee Sandy 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beastie Russell Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 4 hours ago, Specky Ginger said: I suppose it's not exactly the same as handing over 50% of Nacho Novo's fee to agent Willie McKay. That however was the agreement when we signed Novo 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beastie Russell Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 2 hours ago, renton said: Hendry? You mean the guy who was on loan to Killie from St Johnstone and who's now at Salford City? Few boys having nightmares on here Can we get Burke & Bagen in a swap deal for Ross ? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scary Bear Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 1 hour ago, Zen Archer (Raconteur) said: Great signing for them but I feel he’s maybe selling himself short. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ro Sham Bo Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 1 minute ago, Scary Bear said: Great signing for them but I feel he’s maybe selling himself short. Agree. In the space of a year or two he's swapping a championship promotion challenge to a likely battle to avoid relegation to league 2. He's too good for that. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zen Archer (Raconteur) Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 3 minutes ago, Scary Bear said: Great signing for them but I feel he’s maybe selling himself short. I've heard he's developed a fear of crowds, Meadowbank will suit him fine. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Been going too long Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 13 minutes ago, Wee Sandy said: Fair comment,,,,,why bother changing your habits of a lifetime!! I am actually a very positive person in real life but Murray isn’t really floating my boat at the moment, hopefully that changes but Sandy if we drop any points against Dumbarton, Peterhead or Stirling Albion then you may just see my point. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scary Bear Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 16 minutes ago, Been going too long said: Ross away and use any funds it raises to fund loan signings we get New manager comes in and wants to change things and sign players he knows. Not too controversial but I’m not sure why we’d want to rip up a squad that were top half Championship. Should be a case of filling in the missing spots in defence and attack to try and get us nearer promotion. Ross looks a prospect and is clearly someone who, on his game, is excellent in attack. It’s just that he is inconsistent at the moment. If consistency could be achieved he’ll be a top flight player. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Been going too long Posted July 6, 2022 Share Posted July 6, 2022 10 minutes ago, Scary Bear said: New manager comes in and wants to change things and sign players he knows. Not too controversial but I’m not sure why we’d want to rip up a squad that were top half Championship. Should be a case of filling in the missing spots in defence and attack to try and get us nearer promotion. Ross looks a prospect and is clearly someone who, on his game, is excellent in attack. It’s just that he is inconsistent at the moment. If consistency could be achieved he’ll be a top flight player. Totally agree bud 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...