Varna Rover Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 2 minutes ago, CALDERON said: No I did not, hence why I'm not chastising personnel or systems from a game I didnt watch. A pre season game which means absolutely zilch other than gaining fitness. Save the panic for a months time, if we still have the same lineup. i am not panicking calderon. just stating my opinion as are you and others. updates are our guide and todays were abysmal. not the updaters fault who can only post what he sees. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zen Archer (Raconteur) Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 2 minutes ago, Varna Rover said: can only post what he sees. *cough* 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baillieinleeds Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 11 minutes ago, CALDERON said: Did you watch the game? Aye, Kelty played the better football. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baillieinleeds Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 4 minutes ago, Varna Rover said: i am not panicking calderon. just stating my opinion as are you and others. updates are our guide and todays were abysmal. not the updaters fault who can only post what he sees. You are entitled to your opinion. It’s just a means to silence you if you do t toe the line with their narrative 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Sandy Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 7 minutes ago, CALDERON said: No I did not, hence why I'm not chastising personnel or systems from a game I didnt watch. A pre season game which means absolutely zilch other than gaining fitness. I've seen great Rovers teams have poor pre seasons, and I've seen awful Rovers sides have decent pre seasons. Barry Smith didn't lose a single pre season friendly, yet Ray Mckinnon didn't win one. In fact, I remember people freaking out after we were beating 2-0 by East Fife. Save the panic for a months time, if we still have the same lineup. I think you. like me are actually referring to all the PISH we have had to read on this site,for weeks now!! Fatuous keech! If by updates folk are referring to the HOME board report, fine the updates seemed oka, However,,,,,,these are friendly games, stop girnin and get a grip....we WILL be fine. -1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Broken Algorithms Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 Last season folk were greeting we'd get relegated after drawing with Queens Park. Absolute overreaction every single time. We got pumped 6-2 off Falkirk a few years back and yet look at how things have panned out since then. These games are absolutely meaningless but for fitness. Trust Murray and Aggy. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RRFC_Liam Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 21 minutes ago, Ro Sham Bo said: Our creativity was poor with Connolly and especially Easton having poor games, Tbf to Dylan Easton he was playing in a 2 man midfield and asked to do a lot more defensive work than he normally would, he never had brown or Stanton covering for him to get forward and create 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
renton Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 What does an inspiring text update actually look like? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baillieinleeds Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 1 minute ago, Wee Sandy said: I think you. like me are actually referring to all the PISH we have had to read on this site,for weeks now!! Fatuous keech! If by updates folk are referring to the HOME board report, fine the updates seemed oka, However,,,,,,these are friendly games, stop girnin and get a grip....we WILL be fine. Have you got the proof we WILL be fine aye?? Murray has stated he isn’t in a hurry. Who’s available with the budget he has. The silence from Starks is loud and proud. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grumswall Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 Have you got the proof we WILL be fine aye?? Murray has stated he isn’t in a hurry. Who’s available with the budget he has. The silence from Starks is loud and proud. It's the exact same at the majority of clubs. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baillieinleeds Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 Just now, grumswall said: 3 minutes ago, baillieinleeds said: Have you got the proof we WILL be fine aye?? Murray has stated he isn’t in a hurry. Who’s available with the budget he has. The silence from Starks is loud and proud. It's the exact same at the majority of clubs. Money talks Grums, 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grumswall Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 Money talks Grums, So why are clubs with what are most likely bigger budgets than ours not making signings left right and center? 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Sandy Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 2 minutes ago, grumswall said: 3 minutes ago, baillieinleeds said: Money talks Grums, So why are clubs with what are most likely bigger budgets than ours not making signings left right and center? Grumswall,,,,,,,,,,thou dost talk too much sense,,,,,sirrah! Hence the greenie!! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baillieinleeds Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 4 minutes ago, grumswall said: 6 minutes ago, baillieinleeds said: Money talks Grums, So why are clubs with what are most likely bigger budgets than ours not making signings left right and center? O’Hara from the Pars passed us by. McGlynns Failkirk are signing players to get out of league 1. We should’ve went for Callum Smith from Airdrie. But nah!! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raithie Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 2 minutes ago, baillieinleeds said: O’Hara from the Pars passed us by. That '9 goals since 2020' O'Hara? 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grumswall Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 O’Hara from the Pars passed us by. McGlynns Failkirk are signing players to get out of league 1. We should’ve went for Callum Smith from Airdrie. But nah!!Who did ohara sign for? He's still at the pars, no? Smith is under contract so would require a fee to be paid. I don't see us paying a fee for anyone this summer considered we're rumoured to have a reduced budget. I'd take Smith fwiw. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baillieinleeds Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 Just now, grumswall said: 7 minutes ago, baillieinleeds said: O’Hara from the Pars passed us by. McGlynns Failkirk are signing players to get out of league 1. We should’ve went for Callum Smith from Airdrie. But nah!! Who did ohara sign for? He's still at the pars, no? Smith is under contract so would require a fee to be paid. I don't see us paying a fee for anyone this summer considered we're rumoured to have a reduced budget. I'd take Smith fwiw. O’Hara is at Queen of the South 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CALDERON Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 O Hara is fucking awful. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baillieinleeds Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 7 minutes ago, Raithie said: That '9 goals since 2020' O'Hara? Tbf, the Pars were absolutely gouping though. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baillieinleeds Posted July 2, 2022 Share Posted July 2, 2022 1 minute ago, CALDERON said: O Hara is fucking awful. He was merely an example. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...