RRPT Posted September 28, 2019 Share Posted September 28, 2019 2 minutes ago, King Kebab said: Although not ideal, surely that is a better scenario than his ACL being fucked again, he’ll still be out for a while but it might not be the precursor for retirement!!! Feel like even if this isn't an ACL tear, another serious injury is always on the horizon for him. I feel sorry for him, he has the quality, imo, to be playing at a far higher level than Raith. I really hope he does someday. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
King Kebab Posted September 28, 2019 Share Posted September 28, 2019 1 minute ago, Jilted John said: Mcglynn’s interview doesn’t suggest it’s a dislocation McGlynn’s interviews don’t usually suggest he was even at the same match!!! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LiamA Posted September 28, 2019 Share Posted September 28, 2019 After our game at Falkirk I was genuinely upset to hear the news about Lewis Vaughan. Never like hearing about anyone receiving a bad injury! 12 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevoraith Posted September 28, 2019 Share Posted September 28, 2019 Absolutely. Mcglynn doesn't shed much light on the situation in his interview so it probably is a case of wait and see and this stage though. The only positive is that McGlynns interview would have been filmed less than an hour after the injury. The reports we’re getting of dislocated knee-caps are maybe a more up-to-date report. We can only hope. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cosmic Joe Posted September 28, 2019 Share Posted September 28, 2019 26 minutes ago, Jilted John said: Mcglynn’s interview doesn’t suggest it’s a dislocation Through experience, most managers will quite sensibly swerve these kind of questions post match. Players might not be so savvy... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grumswall Posted September 28, 2019 Share Posted September 28, 2019 The only positive is that McGlynns interview would have been filmed less than an hour after the injury. The reports we’re getting of dislocated knee-caps are maybe a more up-to-date report. We can only hope. Aye fingers crossed! Through experience, most managers will quite sensibly swerve these kind of questions post match. Players might not be so savvy...Mcglynn usually gives a rough idea what the problem is when talking about injurys post match. He's maybe not wanting to speculate at the moment due to no one really knowing until its properly examined though. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ro Sham Bo Posted September 28, 2019 Share Posted September 28, 2019 Fortunately I can't pretend to know anything about either of these injuries but I would have thought the distinction between a dislocated knee cap and a cruciate would be quite clear even early on? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pub car king Posted September 28, 2019 Share Posted September 28, 2019 Just playing devils advocate here but have they rushed Vaughan back too soon? He was back in the team a lot quicker than anyone expected. Regardless it's fucking gutting for the boy though he loves to play and we would all hate for this to curtail his career. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zen Archer (Raconteur) Posted September 28, 2019 Share Posted September 28, 2019 Just now, pub car king said: Just playing devils advocate here but have they rushed Vaughan back too soon? He was back in the team a lot quicker than anyone expected. Regardless it's fucking gutting for the boy though he loves to play and we would all hate for this to curtail his career. Lewis wanted to play but was held back for weeks, so, no. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ro Sham Bo Posted September 28, 2019 Share Posted September 28, 2019 Just playing devils advocate here but have they rushed Vaughan back too soon? He was back in the team a lot quicker than anyone expected. Regardless it's fucking gutting for the boy though he loves to play and we would all hate for this to curtail his career. I'm sure McGlynn said a few weeks ago that the specialist wanted him to wait until the end of September before he returned but Vaughan was so far ahead of schedule that we had held him back for a bit before he came back against Falkirk.I would like to think that we got the all clear from the specialist before doing this. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevoraith Posted September 28, 2019 Share Posted September 28, 2019 Also, reports suggest the knee injured today is not the one which has just healed so you wouldn’t imagine it’s anything to do with coming back too soon. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RaithTheRover Posted September 28, 2019 Share Posted September 28, 2019 Desperate to know what’s up with him. Hope he’s alright physically and mentally. To go through two ACL tears must be fucking horrible. I certainly wouldn’t be able to cope with a third. Hopefully it’s just a completely coincidental dislocation, and nothing to do with his last couple of knee problems. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grumswall Posted September 28, 2019 Share Posted September 28, 2019 Also, reports suggest the knee injured today is not the one which has just healed so you wouldn’t imagine it’s anything to do with coming back too soon. It could be though. In trying to strengthen one area you inevitably put strain on others if you don't strengthen them to the same extent. It's all hearsay at the moment though... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smokie29 Posted September 29, 2019 Share Posted September 29, 2019 #roaringback -32 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post Hank Scorpio Posted September 29, 2019 Author Popular Post Share Posted September 29, 2019 #roaringback I did wonder how long it’d take for some scum bag to come in and post something below the belt. No surprise it’s one of the wee Arbroath neds. Well done on showing yourself to be a classless welt. 27 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jilted John Posted September 29, 2019 Share Posted September 29, 2019 Yesterday was such an important win for us but yet it feels like a defeat after what happened to Lewis. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baillieinleeds Posted September 29, 2019 Share Posted September 29, 2019 I did wonder how long it’d take for some scum bag to come in and post something below the belt. No surprise it’s one of the wee Arbroath neds. Well done on showing yourself to be a classless welt. Well said, if it was me responding I’d be a little less courteous than yourself. ETA f**k it. smokie29 you stay classy you c**t. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post sirscottyoung Posted September 29, 2019 Popular Post Share Posted September 29, 2019 Just watched the highlights and you can see how bad it was that both teams looked distressed. Think everyone in our league is gutted for the boy. Poor guy just keeps getting injured. I know it's always seen as a good thing when your opposition best player is out but never ever good when it's through something like this. It's always better when both teams are full strength and you get to see your team put themselves against the best players going. Anyone got a real update on him? 20 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AYRSHIRE_ANGUS Posted September 29, 2019 Share Posted September 29, 2019 Just watched your highlights and didn't know about his injury beforehand, that's an absolute nightmare for the lad. Hope he can get back for your title celebrations. 12 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brashy's Boots Posted September 29, 2019 Share Posted September 29, 2019 #roaringbackYou fuckwit 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...