foreverarover Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 That's true, although my first payment is due out my bank next week so if I've not heard anything a week after that I'll be chasing them up again Or closing your bank account if the new manager is not to your satisfaction 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mealsonwheels Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 Based on his great experience of coaching a load of young lassies in America? He has his coaching badges and a love for the team 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ro Sham Bo Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 I couldn't stomach McNamara being our manager. Both Partick and United fans all seem to hate him. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brashy's Boots Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 ^^ this 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michael W Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 According to the Evening Telegraph the compensation was £30000. Can it be as low as that? That is probably the majority of McKinnon's yearly salary, so I'd see that as a reasonable offer. Fair chance part of that may go on a subsequent compensation package, right enough. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scary Bear Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 McNamara can f**k off. Honking manager. Why? Did well at Thistle and United. I'd be reasonably happy with him. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Broony88 Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 I would like to see Ellis given the job, knows the squad and the way Ray played with them. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ro Sham Bo Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 Why? Did well at Thistle and United. I'd be reasonably happy with him. That doesn't seem to be the consensus among Thistle and United fans. Plus he is a townie as well. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trump Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 Stephen Pressley is looking to head back home from Fleetwood due to his family being homesick and looking for a gig in Scotland. Perfect fit for Raith, he hates the Pars, and has his teams playing great flowing football. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scary Bear Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 That doesn't seem to be the consensus among Thistle and United fans. Plus he is a townie as well. Townie thing aside, his teams were successful and seemed to play reasonably good football. That went wrong this season, but still. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoss Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 There's talk that JMc was in on the transfers and made some cash out of them. If true, he's a sleekit wee gold digger and he'll not find any cash lurking aboot Stark's. If untrue, then still not convinced. A bit meh. No idea if that's true or not either, but it wouldn't be particularly unusual for a manager to have a small percentage of any player sales built into their contract. Needn't make them sleekit, nor gold diggers, nor necessarily mean he even wanted the players sold. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gregor147 Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 Stephen Pressley is looking to head back home from Fleetwood due to his family being homesick and looking for a gig in Scotland. Perfect fit for Raith, he hates the Pars, and has his teams playing great flowing football. Is he still rocking the brown shoes? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donny86 Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 He has his coaching badges and a love for the teamSo do I, where do I apply? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadwell Dog Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 Is he still rocking the brown shoes? What about eddie may if we're looking at shit ex falkirk managers. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
peegee Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 No idea if that's true or not either, but it wouldn't be particularly unusual for a manager to have a small percentage of any player sales built into their contract. Needn't make them sleekit, nor gold diggers, nor necessarily mean he even wanted the players sold. Percentages I heard bandied about weren't small and would certainly give him an unhealthy interest in selling on prize assets. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brashy's Boots Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 Greig Spence to DAFC full time? Heard it from a Dunfy contact. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mealsonwheels Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 So do I, where do I apply? Why do you ask me Surely with your credentials they will be knocking your door 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donny86 Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 Why do you ask me Surely with your credentials they will be knocking your doorI'm holding out for the United job 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mealsonwheels Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 I'm holding out for the United job Looks like you might have been pipped unless your talking the Manchester lads,? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ro Sham Bo Posted May 9, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2016 Greig Spence to DAFC full time? Heard it from a Dunfy contact. It will be interesting to see how he gets on next season. He's proven he can score goals in a relegation threatened team, albeit at a lower level, so Pars will no doubt be hoping he can repeat the trick for them. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...