The New Raith Rovers Thread

Partick rumoured to be in for Joe Shaughnessy on loan. If true and he’s available we should absolutely be trying to get him in instead. For sure a striker is more of a priority if we only have the money for one more player, but a 30 year old defender with experience of over 200 top flight games in Scotland is exactly what we need to help out our inexperienced central defence.

52 minutes ago, ComeOnYouRaith said:

Partick rumoured to be in for Joe Shaughnessy on loan. If true and he’s available we should absolutely be trying to get him in instead. For sure a striker is more of a priority if we only have the money for one more player, but a 30 year old defender with experience of over 200 top flight games in Scotland is exactly what we need to help out our inexperienced central defence.

Nae money if there was we wouldn't be signing players like Connell and McBride. We would also have signed this elusive striker that we appear to be have been promised since July. Now middle of September almost and we still lack in that position in the team. I have fear that IM thinks McBride and Connell would be his partnership today if the game was on. 

2 hours ago, ComeOnYouRaith said:

Nah you’ll get someone saying we’ve got No money……… (but we are still actively looking for players) 🤷‍♂️ How does that work 

On 09/09/2022 at 14:12, RavyDavy said:

Big team revealed ☝️

I'd be delighted if both Rangers and Celtic played in empty stadiums for ever more so we didn't need to listen to their supporters drivel and have it beamed across the world for others to also hear. 

Aye , but take the gate money when drawn away in the cup 🤷‍♂️

Nice to watch some Spanish and German football today.  Glad the whole world isn't being put into enforced mourning.  Zero interest in the Royals.

Find it slightly ironic the German footy is on despite the death of Frau Saxe-Coburg.... 😄

Edited by Heid_The_Baw

1 hour ago, JaketheSnake said:

Take it we're not signing the big Viking striker then? 

If we sign someone it will be some kid from a Premier side not a 6ft 8 international player. I have little faith that IM or the BOD will bring in the right player. 

Following confirmation of the postponement of all fixtures in the professional game across Scotland last weekend as a mark of respect for the passing of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, we can confirm the intention for the professional game to resume as normal.

Fixtures will go ahead, subject to Police Scotland resourcing, with the caveat that any fixtures under the professional banner be rescheduled if they fall on Monday September 19, the day of Her Majesty’s funeral.

This week, as a mark of respect and in keeping with the period of National Mourning, home clubs may wish to hold a period of silence and/or play the National Anthem just ahead of kick-off, and players may wish to wear black armbands.

We thank clubs and league organisations for the mark of respect shown at the weekend and for their efforts in resuming the professional game fixture schedule.

Professional game to resume | SPFL