The New Raith Rovers Thread

Just now, Ebanda's Handyman Services said:

Seems like the Pars fans know that one of their legendary figures maybe didn't serve the club too well at that moment in time but are willing to look past it as he's done a lot of good for the club too.

Aye, John Sim helped lay that astro, all is forgiven x

3 minutes ago, Ebanda's Handyman Services said:

Seems like the Pars fans know that one of their legendary figures maybe didn't serve the club too well at that moment in time but are willing to look past it as he's done a lot of good for the club too.

People in glass houses n sheeeiiiit. It’s ok for Grant228 to continually throw stones. But gets all defensive when you criticise their “hero” Leishman

6 minutes ago, Ebanda's Handyman Services said:

He went into politics say no more.

13 minutes ago, Grant228 said:

Aye, John Sim helped lay that astro, all is forgiven x

I'm pointing out that Pars supporters are the last people who should be trying to lecture about having unscrupulous characters in the board room. 

It's an entirely different situation too. Sim is keeping us alive while Masterton was killing the Pars. 

That's not an endorsement of Sim btw (his threatening recent interview sickened me) but the reality is that we'd probably be dead already without his financial input.

Edited by Ebanda's Handyman Services

9 minutes ago, baillieinleeds said:

People in glass houses n sheeeiiiit. It’s ok for Grant228 to continually throw stones. But gets all defensive when you criticise their “hero” Leishman

To be clear here, Sim is a rape apologist who's told your fans to find another club. I'm gonna keep throwing stones. 

You can have a go at Leishman all you want, any criticism levelled at him will be so excruciatingly minor compared to the rabble running your club it's funny, I presume you know this aswell. Regardless some whataboutery seems much more preferable to the Raith support on here than actually trying to find a solution to the rape apologist problem at John Sims club. 

1 minute ago, Ebanda's Handyman Services said:

I'm pointing out that Pars supporters are the last people who should be trying to lecture about having unscrupulous characters in the board room. 

It's an entirely different situation too. Sim is keeping us alive while Masterton was killing the Pars. 

Masterton was killing the Pars when he stopped servicing the debt he created. Upto that point he had created a situation where we had to rely on him because he had us living outwith our means, Masterton was keeping us alive due to the situation he created. 

Why can't Raith Rovers be self sufficient? Why and how are you in this situation where a doddery old rape apologist is Raith Rovers? 

4 minutes ago, Ebanda's Handyman Services said:

But But……we’re not supposed to mention that, remember it’s been done to death. But yet the Pars fan keep chucking stones at us. 

6 minutes ago, Ebanda's Handyman Services said:

but the reality is that we'd probably be dead already without his financial input.

Aye it's great to have someone with the emotional capacity of a baby in charge who will dissolve your football club cause he's a wee bit upset. Great plan team x

Edited by 101
Spelling

Just now, 101 said:

Aye it's great to have someone with the emotional capacity of a baby in charge who is dissolve your football club cause he's a wee bit upset. Great plan team x

To be fair. He’s a fucking arsehole. I’d rather he put the club up for sale. He’s an Emperor Palpatine lookin muthafucka anyway. He says he supported the club as wee laddie. I bet he never set foot in Starks Park until he took over. 

4 minutes ago, Grant228 said:

To be clear here, Sim is a rape apologist who's told your fans to find another club. I'm gonna keep throwing stones. 

You can have a go at Leishman all you want, any criticism levelled at him will be so excruciatingly minor compared to the rabble running your club it's funny, I presume you know this aswell. Regardless some whataboutery seems much more preferable to the Raith support on here than actually trying to find a solution to the rape apologist problem at John Sims club. 

Masterton was killing the Pars when he stopped servicing the debt he created. Upto that point he had created a situation where we had to rely on him because he had us living outwith our means, Masterton was keeping us alive due to the situation he created. 

Why can't Raith Rovers be self sufficient? Why and how are you in this situation where a doddery old rape apologist is Raith Rovers? 

Star Wars Hate GIF

Just now, Grant228 said:

Financial mismanagement from the 90s mean we've got what we've got. 

Any other ideas beside "Do A pRoTeSt!" as there isn't a queue of folk lining up to buy out the current incumbent. 

5 minutes ago, baillieinleeds said:

But But……we’re not supposed to mention that, remember it’s been done to death. But yet the Pars fan keep chucking stones at us. 

Mention it all you want brother, the Pars fans came together and saved the club. 

Meanwhile Raith fans are busy simpering about how they can't do anything about a rape apologist running the club while singing the name of another rape apologist. 

There's allot of sneering at the mention of a protest, but Rome  wasn't built in a day and you're not going to get Sim out on the first day, today would've been a great place to start albeit at short notice. 

1 minute ago, 101 said:

Aye it's great to have someone with the emotional capacity of a baby in charge who will dissolve your football club cause he's a wee bit upset. Great plan team x

Spelling is important. Thanks for giving a reason for the edit. So few do.

John Sim ponied up the dough when nobody else could. That’s inconvenient for us but unless someone else is up for buying him out then we’re gubbed. We’ve already tried the fundraising thing back in 2005 and it just didn’t raise enough money, which is why he’s involved.

Just now, Grant228 said:

Mention it all you want brother, the Pars fans came together and saved the club. 

Meanwhile Raith fans are busy simpering about how they can't do anything about a rape apologist running the club while singing the name of another rape apologist. 

There's allot of sneering at the mention of a protest, but Rome  wasn't built in a day and you're not going to get Sim out on the first day, today would've been a great place to start albeit at short notice. 

And yet you aim your hate at the fans. We didn’t sanction this bullshit, so why do you feel so angry. We the fans don’t want rape apologists. Yet we’re stuck with the c***s 

1 minute ago, Ebanda's Handyman Services said:

Financial mismanagement from the 90s mean we've got what we've got. 

Any other ideas beside "Do A pRoTeSt!" as there isn't a queue of folk lining up to buy out the current incumbent. 

Financial mismanagement from 30 years ago means that you are in the position now, where this guy is Raith Rovers? And Raith fans have the audacity, the cheek to have a go at Dunfermline for living outwith there means? Christ. 

And again, do a protest, unit the fans behind a common banner where you can draw everyone together for a goal you can all get behind, with that then achieved you can then effectively start starving Sim of the support he needs to run the club, earlier on in the season your volunteers telling the club to shove it brought about change (this is about the third time I've brought this up, keeps getting ignored) do it again, don't have volunteers on the turnstiles, running the shop, running Raith TV, make it clear to Sims that he isn't just Raith Rovers. 

You keep sneering at "pROtesT" but there's not one single magic bullet which rids you of this cancer, but you need to start somewhere, and a protest is the most logical place to start. 

8 minutes ago, baillieinleeds said:

To be fair. He’s a fucking arsehole. I’d rather he put the club up for sale. He’s an Emperor Palpatine lookin muthafucka anyway. He says he supported the club as wee laddie. I bet he never set foot in Starks Park until he took over. 

I have him more as a…

mr burns GIF

8 minutes ago, 101 said:

Aye, yer right. 

We'll just get one of the many millionaires kicking about Kirkcaldy to buy him out first thing on Monday morning. 

Thanks for prompting this action, 101. 👍🏻

2 minutes ago, Grant228 said:

Financial mismanagement from 30 years ago means that you are in the position now, where this guy is Raith Rovers? And Raith fans have the audacity, the cheek to have a go at Dunfermline for living outwith there means? Christ. 

And again, do a protest, unit the fans behind a common banner where you can draw everyone together for a goal you can all get behind, with that then achieved you can then effectively start starving Sim of the support he needs to run the club, earlier on in the season your volunteers telling the club to shove it brought about change (this is about the third time I've brought this up, keeps getting ignored) do it again, don't have volunteers on the turnstiles, running the shop, running Raith TV, make it clear to Sims that he isn't just Raith Rovers. 

You keep sneering at "pROtesT" but there's not one single magic bullet which rids you of this cancer, but you need to start somewhere, and a protest is the most logical place to start. 

Reading your last paragraph, it’s easier said than done. We don’t want the Emperor any more than You do. 

7 minutes ago, Grant228 said:

The cheap slur of rape,apologist really needs to get in the sea. Its just pathetic and easy to throw around.