The New Raith Rovers Thread

On 06/09/2020 at 15:14, TxRover said:

Maybe Brechin, QP and Falkirk will all be coached by Ray to minimize exposure.

We can’t forget the great work he done for us, not only as manager. He successfully ruined Falkirk so we could win the league. Legend! 

17 minutes ago, WSDR 88 said:

Looks massive for 16. Please be elite 🤞🏻

Looks a big lad but the camera angle (he's closest) could be a big factor, I think the article said he played for Inverkiething swifts and Celtic Youth, no mention of Elite league (if that's what you mean)  but we can hope he becomes part of the Raith Elite.

I name him Zaggy 😉

3 hours ago, Scottydog said:

Looks a big lad but the camera angle (he's closest) could be a big factor, I think the article said he played for Inverkiething swifts and Celtic Youth, no mention of Elite league (if that's what you mean)  but we can hope he becomes part of the Raith Elite.

I name him Zaggy 😉

He will be a big laddie his dad is well over 6ft and mum also tall. New he was involved at Celtic from a young age and could be a  very good prospect.

Hopefully the lad has the talent, probably a good move for him as we’ve really started to give the younger lads a chance with Ziggy, Hendry, Smith and Tait all getting serious game time. Big fan of giving some younger lads a chance over a team full of journeymen. Hopefully JMc has a few more on the Radar from his scouting days with Celtic.

On 08/09/2020 at 22:43, Messi Scott said:

We can’t forget the great work he done for us, not only as manager. He successfully ruined Falkirk so we could win the league. Legend! 

You never WON  the league .You were given the league , with 8 games to play. 😞

34 minutes ago, tazz1903 said:

You never WON  the league .You were given the league , with 8 games to play. 😞

Are you still moaning about us WINNING the league. League was declared finished we were top of the league, we were awarded the title and trophy. We won the league get over it. 

19 minutes ago, raith1974 said:

Are you still moaning about us WINNING the league. League was declared finished we were top of the league, we were awarded the title and trophy. We won the league get over it. 

Ah gie him a break, likely he's just upset because he's only just realised if he'd been sitting his O grades this year he'd have probably got a dodgy a pass mark. 😮

Just Imagine! The first Methelite to get an O Grade!

Nae wonder the wee man's upset.

Edited by Scottydog