The New Raith Rovers Thread

1 hour ago, Ro Sham Bo said:

It seems that all contracts due to expire in May or June will now be extended to cover any extension to the current season. 

I don't know how this can be organised, lawyers could have a field day with this.

We would probably be fine player wise, but what about teams at risk of relegation/going out of business?

1 hour ago, Ro Sham Bo said:

It seems that all contracts due to expire in May or June will now be extended to cover any extension to the current season. 

Don’t think it is as easy as that, players will have to agree, some may have signed pre contracts with other teams, they can’t be forced into staying beyond their current contracts, a whole minefield to suggest just to extend everyone’s contracts.   Wouldn’t be fair if teams brought in new players for these games either as the window for the season had closed another can or worms.

Just give us the title and move on😂

1 hour ago, spot on said:

Don’t think it is as easy as that, players will have to agree, some may have signed pre contracts with other teams, they can’t be forced into staying beyond their current contracts, a whole minefield to suggest just to extend everyone’s contracts.   Wouldn’t be fair if teams brought in new players for these games either as the window for the season had closed another can or worms.

Just give us the title and move on😂

Spot on, your spot on. Best team and most consistent are currently sitting top of the league. Finish the league now promote top and 2nd top no relegation vast majority of teams happy and prize money paid out to help clubs get through this hard period of time. It's either that or promote top, relegate bottom which means several more unhappy teams and fans. The void the season option is a no go. No club could survive getting no prize money paying back sponsors and who knows having to pay back all season tickets etc. If you say it hasn't happened then all money's will have to be paid back.

3 hours ago, tazz1903 said:

Surprise  surprise  Raith  get promoted ? F@cking desperation . 🙄

What's the problem? We were winning the league anyhow at there expense. Just means you can use this as an excuse in the future. We were gonna hand your ned asses back to you at the end of the season regardless. Now fk off back in your room and stop trying to steal people's sock off the washing lines, your on fking lockdown

Edited by mealsonwheels

3 hours ago, tazz1903 said:

Surprise  surprise  Raith  get promoted ? F@cking desperation . 🙄

What the f**k do you think will happen. They will not be promoting a team currently 5th in the league. You should feel happy at least your not Airdrie or Montrose that may feel aggrieved by promoting the top 2

After the success of the full replay of the cup victory v the Pars, RaithTV are offering coverage of our derby victory at Methil last December to Rovers supporters.

As a thank you to all of our supporters, this full match replay (which comes with RaithTV commentary) will be available to view for FREE from 3pm this Saturday at https://youtu.be/0W83hvQwozA as a premiere on YouTube.

During the premiere showing, viewers can interact on the YouTube chat as the match is played. After the premiere has ended, the replay can be viewed at any time

season not complete , you should be aware of that , bottle merchants , DESPERATION [emoji850]
What happened last year ? Go back to the quotes play offs here we come then totally choked and finished 6th / 7th . Dont worry we know who the bottle merchants the league doesnt lie

On 04/04/2020 at 21:32, Hank Scorpio said:

90 minutes was a great watch. Well, 30 of them were anyway! Dunfermline were the better side for the whole of the first half, and then again up until we scored. They totally folded when Ashcroft got sent off, though.

Great offer from the club, thoroughly enjoyed it.

East Fife 3-5 Rovers next, please.

Up until the second goal I was pretty confident of at least getting a replay, we were such the better side and the gulf was pretty massive, weird because I think that's actually the biggest winning margin in a Fife Derby for a while and the winning side only had a good 25 minutes. 

Didn't bother with it after the 3rd goal, was watching it in a pub in Amsterdam at the time so was able to get over the result very quickly. 

19 hours ago, basher brash said:
On 06/04/2020 at 21:19, tazz1903 said:
season not complete , you should be aware of that , bottle merchants , DESPERATION emoji850.png

What happened last year ? Go back to the quotes play offs here we come then totally choked and finished 6th / 7th . Dont worry we know who the bottle merchants the league doesnt lie

Just  wondering when EFFC were last involved in the Championship?

I seem to remember them winning the 2nd Div title.......but beyond that.....?

Just seen the proposed SPFL answer to the season end, on BBC Sport.

Going by their proposal Dundee United, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers would be promoted from their respective divisons as Champions.

NO PLAY OFFS!!

Stranraer and Partick relegated.

Just seen the proposed SPFL answer to the season end, on BBC Sport.
Going by their proposal Dundee United, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers would be promoted from their respective divisons as Champions.
NO PLAY OFFS!!
Stranraer and Partick relegated.

There’s no way 75% of clubs will accept that proposal. Sadly.

1 minute ago, Jilted John said:

There’s no way 75% of clubs will accept that proposal. Sadly.

Mibbees aye, mibbees naw.

Consider that ICT and Dundee are 14 and 18 points behind DUFC, respectively.

I accept it's hard on the teams in play off places but what, really, is the alternative?

(I also wonder how many teams have reached the play offs in recent years and are still in the same division?)

i think a good number of clubs will WANT the money from the SPFL, knowing what Leagues they will be in, bite the bullet and crack on!!