The New Raith Rovers Thread

1 minute ago, Jilted John said:

Mcglynn’s interview doesn’t suggest it’s a dislocation

McGlynn’s interviews don’t usually suggest he was even at the same match!!!

Absolutely. Mcglynn doesn't shed much light on the situation in his interview so it probably is a case of wait and see and this stage though.

The only positive is that McGlynns interview would have been filmed less than an hour after the injury.
The reports we’re getting of dislocated knee-caps are maybe a more up-to-date report.

We can only hope.

The only positive is that McGlynns interview would have been filmed less than an hour after the injury.
The reports we’re getting of dislocated knee-caps are maybe a more up-to-date report.

We can only hope.
Aye fingers crossed!
Through experience, most managers will quite sensibly swerve these kind of questions post match. Players might not be so savvy...
Mcglynn usually gives a rough idea what the problem is when talking about injurys post match. He's maybe not wanting to speculate at the moment due to no one really knowing until its properly examined though.

Just playing devils advocate here but have they rushed Vaughan back too soon? He was back in the team a lot quicker than anyone expected.

Regardless it's fucking gutting for the boy though he loves to play and we would all hate for this to curtail his career. 

Just now, pub car king said:

Just playing devils advocate here but have they rushed Vaughan back too soon? He was back in the team a lot quicker than anyone expected.

Regardless it's fucking gutting for the boy though he loves to play and we would all hate for this to curtail his career. 

Lewis wanted to play but was held back for weeks, so, no.

I'm sure McGlynn said a few weeks ago that the specialist wanted him to wait until the end of September before he returned but Vaughan was so far ahead of schedule that we had held him back for a bit before he came back against Falkirk.
I would like to think that we got the all clear from the specialist before doing this.

Desperate to know what’s up with him. Hope he’s alright physically and mentally. To go through two ACL tears must be fucking horrible. I certainly wouldn’t be able to cope with a third. Hopefully it’s just a completely coincidental dislocation, and nothing to do with his last couple of knee problems.

Also, reports suggest the knee injured today is not the one which has just healed so you wouldn’t imagine it’s anything to do with coming back too soon.
It could be though. In trying to strengthen one area you inevitably put strain on others if you don't strengthen them to the same extent. It's all hearsay at the moment though...

I did wonder how long it’d take for some scum bag to come in and post something below the belt. No surprise it’s one of the wee Arbroath neds. Well done on showing yourself to be a classless welt.

Well said, if it was me responding I’d be a little less courteous than yourself.

ETA f**k it. smokie29 you stay classy you c**t.