The New Raith Rovers Thread

To say we didn’t benefit from the sending off would be an understatement. Thought Pars retained a lot of possession in the first half but with no real promise, we came out in the second and moved the ball quicker and drew a sending off and penalty, afterwards going on to control the rest of the game. Also thought Dingwall looked really sharp when he came on looks like a good addition.

47 minutes ago, lichtie23 said:

So a Raith fan set the park on fire?

Banter aside, everyone here knows that no one who is an actual fan (of any team) would do something so utterly stupid. This sort of nonsense is for wee kn*bbers who get their football knowledge and understanding from watching Green Street, documentaries about football hooligans and “big” games on Sky Sports.

Real fans follow diddy teams like us (and all the other teams on here) for the pies, the misery and occasional result like today’s.... which make the pies and the misery much easier to bear.

Edited by Nairney
Autocorrect ruining things!

Can't really call idiots like that fans. Done more damage than good to the club today. We're rightly hounded at the time and since.

Unfortunately this will likely encourage the police to have even more of a presence the next time we play Dunfermline, only costing the club more money. Hope the offenders are banned for life!

22 minutes ago, Nairney said:

Banter aside, everyone here knows that no one who is an actual fan (of any team) would do something so utterly stupid. This sort of nonsense is for wee kn*bbers who get their football knowledge and understanding from watching Green Street, documentaries about football hooligans and “big” games on Sky Sports.

Real fans follow diddy teams like us (and all the other teams on here) for the pies, the misery and occasional result like today’s.... which make the pies and the misery much easier to bear.

image.png.c4a14929c5dd0d6017482f00db4a3e32.jpg

On 18/01/2019 at 13:09, Salvo Montalbano said:

Problem with that of course is that Sky don't cover the Scottish Cup any more. Oh, and you're getting pumped tomorrow of course... emoji6.png

:rolleyes::whistle:lol::lol::lol:

"Pride comes...."

53 minutes ago, Salvo Montalbano said:
1 hour ago, Scottydog said:
:rolleyes::whistleemoji38.pngemoji38.pngemoji38.png
"Pride comes...."

To be fair, I never truly expected us to pump you as we are pish (although it would have been nice). Thought it was two poor teams to be honest but hopefully you get a good run now with a winnable tie in the next round.

Fair play to you commissario.;)

Really unhappy with those idiots throwing the flares on the pitch. My son was in tears for a few minutes because he though folk were trying to attack us. Its not the reaction you should have after just taking the lead against your local rivals. Really hope this "fan" or "fans" are banned from Stark's Park.