Quick Question Thread

On 07/12/2019 at 12:28, Adam101 said:

Why when drinking this tea do I get a really sweet taste on the bottom of my tongue but not on the top? Surely the tase should be the same all over?

IMG_20191207_122601.jpg

Different parts of the tongue have different taste bud sensations. Back sour, front sweet, right savoury, left bitter. Or something like that. 

12 hours ago, pandarilla said:

How do I prevent the right million porn and gambling pop-ups on my phone after watching a live stream of the boxing?

I this a punishment I just have to accept?

(Android, huwaie (,sp) phone, and I've already tried to block the pop up option on the chrome settings menu)

I had this very problem recently after streaming a fitba game.

Have you tried going to notifications on your Chrome settings and disabling the individual site that is responsible for sending them? I went through the list and turned off a couple of suspect looking names I didn't recognise and that sorted it. 

I had this very problem recently after streaming a fitba game.
Have you tried going to notifications on your Chrome settings and disabling the individual site that is responsible for sending them? I went through the list and turned off a couple of suspect looking names I didn't recognise and that sorted it. 
I thought I did that but I'll need to try again.

Cheers.

Different parts of the tongue have different taste bud sensations. Back sour, front sweet, right savoury, left bitter. Or something like that. 
That is not true and your whole tongue can taste the difference tastes

14 hours ago, pandarilla said:

What did I miss?

I thought he was saying the porn I was using wasn't filthy enough - was that not the joke?

On second thoughts maybe it wasn't a whoosh. The joke was that a pop-up = a hard-on but the way you replied gave me the impression you hadn't realised.

12 hours ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

I certainly paid attention to Miss Thistleton’s ample bosom in Primary 6.

Can still picture them tbh. 

pics or...

there must be an embarrassing P6 photo of your class you can post on here and give us all a laugh.

3 minutes ago, tamthebam said:

pics or...

there must be an embarrassing P6 photo of your class you can post on here and give us all a laugh.

Lets just say I found plenty photos of me from primary school when I was clearing out my old man's house last year and the first thing the bairn said to me when she saw them was "why do you have a mushroom haircut daddy".

So much to unpack in that one phrase tbh.

2 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

Lets just say I found plenty photos of me from primary school when I was clearing out my old man's house last year and the first thing the bairn said to me when she saw them was "why do you have a mushroom haircut daddy".

So much to unpack in that one phrase tbh.

I took shit for saying this last time, but your wee one sounds alright. I look forward to inevitably reading her stories about the auld man in a decade or so's time.

8 minutes ago, tamthebam said:

pics or...

I've got a stoater from when I was thirteen. You could have rung me out for frying oil at the time, and I had horrific acne - the literal beard of plukes. I'd been warned that I couldn't come to school unless I shaved, so my face was like a slaughterhouse. The morning of the picture, my alarm hadn't gone off so I'd had to skip the bath, and I was even more of a fucking mess than usual. Arrived in to find it was class picture day, and they wouldn't let me out of it. When the pictures came through, apparently some of the parents tried to get their money back because the big greasy b*****d at the back had ruined it for them  :lol:

No, you aren't seeing it.

We never had class photos at primary, just individual ones. The only class photo I'm in was in first year at secondary, and just as we were going outside to have it taken the b*****ds grabbed hold of me and covered my blazer with chalk dust from the blackboard eraser. So there I am in the front row, blazer almost white. When my dad saw it he threw it across the room and I think it was eventually chucked out.