Livingston - all the threads merged

7 hours ago, ATLIS said:

Menga is away, just hasn't been announced because he still has a year. Last seen riding a fucking quad bike through Bordeaux (no seriously. Pepe is away as well, posting videos of himself back in France at a party (again, no seriously). Keaghan broke his foot, his missus put a picture up of him and his wee one and he had the big boot on.

Would imagine De Vita, Pignatiello and maybe even Tiffoney will be out on loan again when the lower leagues are back up and going

Di Vita is absolutely done at any level. He was dung with us on loan. I'd be surprised if he kicks another ball unless he rocks up at Darvel or some of the other junior teams prepared to chuck money at him. Think big Lee thought he might get a cameo out him when he signed for us in January to help aid the promotion push. It was clear pretty early that was a clanger. The fact he's still under contract with yous is as much of a red neck as it is amazing you got 2mil for Dykes. 

58 minutes ago, ebobsboy said:

Di Vita is absolutely done at any level. He was dung with us on loan. I'd be surprised if he kicks another ball unless he rocks up at Darvel or some of the other junior teams prepared to chuck money at him. Think big Lee thought he might get a cameo out him when he signed for us in January to help aid the promotion push. It was clear pretty early that was a clanger. The fact he's still under contract with yous is as much of a red neck as it is amazing you got 2mil for Dykes. 

Think at the end of his contract he's due a testimonial. Was a great player for us and huge in our promotion season - but just got a horrific injury that's ruined his career really. Wouldn't be against him staying on at us tbh and just picking up a coaching role bc he's a loveable guy

Can see De Vita ending up at someone like Kelty Hearts or East Kilbride soon. Would be more than happy for him to stay on as a coach though if he doesn't fancy playing anymore.

Will always love him for how good he's been for us in the past, but as has been said he's finished at this level and I'd be very surprised if he makes another appearance for us again.

Looks like QotS had a 10% sell on, so a decent chunk of the cash is gone already. They'll be due about 200,000 plus 10% of any bonuses we get. 

Leaves us with 1.8m before any bonuses. Imagine we'll use 500k to clear Rankine from behind the scenes leaving us completely debt free which is massive for us going forward. Can see us using about 200k around the club for supplies and some updates to the stadium.

£1.1m left, can see us banking about £800k just in case of emergency and to get us through in case football is shut down again. Would love to see us use £300k or so to give new contracts to Sibbs, Guthrie, maybe even Forrest. Then use whatever is left over to buy a decent striker in and grab a good winger. 

Wonder if we could get Jordan Jones/Jamie Murphy on loan. Reckon we may be able to get JJ permanently if Rangers aren't that arsed tbh - did a cracking job for Killie but obviously will have clubs down south after him too. Not sure what we'd look at in terms of strikers, I'd imagine that we'd look for another big physical striker to replace Dykes in our system but can see it being from some foreign league

3 minutes ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

Dunno never play it.😂

Wasn't that what the Partick Thistle fan won, over 100 million, think he popped his clogs last year, least he'd have had a good time with his dosh before he went.

Reckon if it's 100m, we could win it 3 or 4 times if we put 1.8m in :D Messi incoming 

4 minutes ago, ATLIS said:

Reckon if it's 100m, we could win it 3 or 4 times if we put 1.8m in :D Messi incoming 

Aye nae bother, Champions League here we come.:bounce2😂

Good deal for Dykes too, getting 4 years contract, hopefully will be sold with a couple of years left on it so there's a huge transfer from QPR, giving us a million or two from the sell on.

Nice from the club too acknowledging QotS for their part in his development. 

I can confirm that we have substantially broken the clubs previous transfer fee record. We are also delighted that Queen of the South will receive a portion of this, as in my opinion they are due huge credit in Lyndon’s development.

3 hours ago, ATLIS said:

Looks like QotS had a 10% sell on, so a decent chunk of the cash is gone already. They'll be due about 200,000 plus 10% of any bonuses we get. 

Leaves us with 1.8m before any bonuses. Imagine we'll use 500k to clear Rankine from behind the scenes leaving us completely debt free which is massive for us going forward. Can see us using about 200k around the club for supplies and some updates to the stadium.

£1.1m left, can see us banking about £800k just in case of emergency and to get us through in case football is shut down again. Would love to see us use £300k or so to give new contracts to Sibbs, Guthrie, maybe even Forrest. Then use whatever is left over to buy a decent striker in and grab a good winger. 

Wonder if we could get Jordan Jones/Jamie Murphy on loan. Reckon we may be able to get JJ permanently if Rangers aren't that arsed tbh - did a cracking job for Killie but obviously will have clubs down south after him too. Not sure what we'd look at in terms of strikers, I'd imagine that we'd look for another big physical striker to replace Dykes in our system but can see it being from some foreign league

15% sell on .