Livingston - all the threads merged

What's Dykes bringing to the table up the road then?

Very much a target man if you haven't already sussed, and tasked with linking play from midfield to attack. Very useful athleticism when it comes to chasing 'lost' balls and making something of it. 

Wasn't a goalscorer of sort at Palmerston but never failed to put himself in a good position.

3 hours ago, abc2019 said:

Very much a target man if you haven't already sussed, and tasked with linking play from midfield to attack. Very useful athleticism when it comes to chasing 'lost' balls and making something of it. 

Wasn't a goalscorer of sort at Palmerston but never failed to put himself in a good position.

Scored 3 goals so far, pretty much what you've just posted though, and the goal scoring is a bonus.

4 hours ago, abc2019 said:

Seems to be a good outlet as a goal scorer tbh, 3 already and he's said he's targeting double figures in the league. Great energy, great power, good on the ball. His work rate and attitude is a perfect match for us. Seems to always be at the end of a pass in the final third and there to finish it

14 hours ago, ATLIS said:

Seems to be a good outlet as a goal scorer tbh, 3 already and he's said he's targeting double figures in the league. Great energy, great power, good on the ball. His work rate and attitude is a perfect match for us. Seems to always be at the end of a pass in the final third and there to finish it

Pleased to hear that. He was criticised quite heavily at QotS for his lack of finishing ability when it came down to it and some couldn't wait to see him go. Whereas in reality, he would have been involved in assisting many goals last year and without him Dobbie would not have led the line for us due to his age. His energy is brilliant!

Really hope he kicks on for you lot! Be good to see yous finish mid table comfortably again and hopefully get a good cup run under your belts!

1 hour ago, abc2019 said:

Pleased to hear that. He was criticised quite heavily at QotS for his lack of finishing ability when it came down to it and some couldn't wait to see him go. Whereas in reality, he would have been involved in assisting many goals last year and without him Dobbie would not have led the line for us due to his age. His energy is brilliant!

Really hope he kicks on for you lot! Be good to see yous finish mid table comfortably again and hopefully get a good cup run under your belts!

You've been spoilt with Dobbie racking up 30+ goals a season though, there's been a lot less expectation on strikers at Livi , we've had so many different players chipping in with goals, almost everyone in our squad scored, probably the only ones that didn't score were Neil Alexander and Liam Kelly.

Might be a bit different this season though, our defence isn't likely to be as good, so we could do with a more prolific goal scorer, I doubt anyone is expecting it to be Dykes though, think we're pinning our hopes on Souda being that player.

You've been spoilt with Dobbie racking up 30+ goals a season though, there's been a lot less expectation on strikers at Livi , we've had so many different players chipping in with goals, almost everyone in our squad scored, probably the only ones that didn't score were Neil Alexander and Liam Kelly.
Might be a bit different this season though, our defence isn't likely to be as good, so we could do with a more prolific goal scorer, I doubt anyone is expecting it to be Dykes though, think we're pinning our hopes on Souda being that player.
Holt has said he's still in the market for some .ore signings...we might have a striker on the horizon but it seems we're waiting on the Menga move being confirmed

3 hours ago, Cptn Hooch said:
7 hours ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

Holt has said he's still in the market for some .ore signings...we might have a striker on the horizon but it seems we're waiting on the Menga move being confirmed

Menga still being a lazy p***k and not getting the paper work done ffs :D 

You’ll probably all eventually get sick to death of me posting every week about this podcast but hey ho, here we are again. 

I don’t often bum up the podcast too much I don’t think, but this week is a must listen, Gary Holt was tremendous and is so open and honest it’s a great listen just for the interview alone. 

You can find us on all podcast providers by searching Talk Livi, or head over to our social media for the links. 

Our website is - TalkLiviPodcast.Libsyn.com 

Let me know your thoughts. 

Cheers 

9B10B3B7-CFAD-4E5E-91F2-2D3CDDA34E33.png

Edited by andylivi1

Pepe posting on Instagram, a picture of him training before the game/half time with the caption "And now I am focused enough?". Martindale had a right go at him after the game so I guess they're telling him he's not focused enough.

If he's going to continue this way he'll be binned before Christmas, into the pile of Gregg Wylde hate comments :D 

9 minutes ago, ATLIS said:

Pepe posting on Instagram, a picture of him training before the game/half time with the caption "And now I am focused enough?". Martindale had a right go at him after the game so I guess they're telling him he's not focused enough.

If he's going to continue this way he'll be binned before Christmas, into the pile of Gregg Wylde hate comments :D 

Looks like there could be a player in there...solid in the tackle but very naïve positionally. Needs time to learn the Scottish game. Really hope he can kick on but can't see him being first choice for a while.

9 hours ago, LiviLion said:

Gregg Wylde not appearing on the bench? Quick, we need someone else to moan about!

Holt mentions Wylde in his interview with us, says that they are partly to blame and that there is no ill feeling between the club and Gregg, but he’s been told he’s free to move on. 

34 minutes ago, Menga Bus said:

Anyone know what’s going on with Ibra Savane, the left back we signed a few weeks ago?

According to adylivi's interview with Holt he  had picked up a wee twinge in his thigh (I think) and was struggling a bit to get up to speed fitness wise with our high intensity training.

Cracking interview BTW, you should listen to it, Holt covers quite a bit in it.

Edited by LIVIFOREVER

2 hours ago, andylivi1 said:

Holt mentions Wylde in his interview with us, says that they are partly to blame and that there is no ill feeling between the club and Gregg, but he’s been told he’s free to move on. 

My post was more about the desperation for their to be a new villain/scapegoat now that Wylde is out the picture :lol: Will give the interview/podcast a listen when I get the time later though, by the sounds of it will be a good listen.

Edited by LiviLion

2 hours ago, LiviLion said:

My post was more about the desperation for their to be a new villain/scapegoat now that Wylde is out the picture :lol: Will give the interview/podcast a listen when I get the time later though, by the sounds of it will be a good listen.

Nae fears there, Pepe is def going to be that player. His first touch was to lose the ball, but it somehow rebounded back up to him and he carried on as if he meant it, brilliant.:lol:

3 hours ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

According to adylivi's interview with Holt he  had picked up a wee twinge in his thigh (I think) and was struggling a bit to get up to speed fitness wise with our high intensity training.

Cracking interview BTW, you should listen to it, Holt covers quite a bit in it.

Thanks mate, I’d say it was our best interview yet tbh, Gary is so laid back and honest, made for a great interview. 

On 04/08/2019 at 12:57, andylivi1 said:

You’ll probably all eventually get sick to death of me posting every week about this podcast but hey ho, here we are again. 

I don’t often bum up the podcast too much I don’t think, but this week is a must listen, Gary Holt was tremendous and is so open and honest it’s a great listen just for the interview alone. 

You can find us on all podcast providers by searching Talk Livi, or head over to our social media for the links. 

Our website is - TalkLiviPodcast.Libsyn.com 

Let me know your thoughts. 

Cheers 

9B10B3B7-CFAD-4E5E-91F2-2D3CDDA34E33.png

The interview with Holt was great! 

Discounting Berwick because they were unbelievably pish, in our other 5 games we've scored 1 second half goal, and conceded 5.

I really hope this isn't going to be a thing for the season because the likes of Celtic, Rangers, Aberdeen will absolutely hammer us if we keep it up.