Livingston - all the threads merged

7 minutes ago, glasgow_bairn said:

The amount of Livi fans flocking to the Falkirk thread when they signed wee Sibbald and they now have the nerve to berate someone ripping the pish out of their manager abandoning ship for bigger and better things. Wouldn’t be difficult to improve though, would it.

'berate' lol 

I guess you lot will be coming straight back down. Hopkins was the only reason your lot went up. Another manager will struggle to get the team to do the same.

Imagine leaving a club you just got promoted to the premiership [emoji23][emoji23]

Ah well, guess he has another job lined up.

This is just brilliant. Livingston really have broken Falkirk on and off the park.

25 minutes ago, glasgow_bairn said:

The amount of Livi fans flocking to the Falkirk thread when they signed wee Sibbald and they now have the nerve to berate someone ripping the pish out of their manager abandoning ship for bigger and better things. Wouldn’t be difficult to improve though, would it.

97697978_cfb9e337d9_z.jpg

We offered him a years option on his 1yr deal last year which the club held and could have forced him to sign it and on more money.

Lol wut? How do you 'force' a player to sign a contract or are things done differently at The Falkirk Stalag?

The ongoing seethe is definitely softening the blow of Hopkin leaving us. More please.

The best bit is the vast majority haven’t been to a game in donkeys years. Once promotion was assured, the Hearts and Hibs scarves were discreetly put away in a drawer for a season, and they are once again “Livvy til they die”. Even after all these years, they still don’t grasp what drives people to follow football clubs. It’s quite amazing.

2 minutes ago, Duncan Freemason said:

The best bit is the vast majority haven’t been to a game in donkeys years. Once promotion was assured, the Hearts and Hibs scarves were discreetly put away in a drawer for a season, and they are once again “Livvy til they die”. Even after all these years, they still don’t grasp what drives people to follow football clubs. It’s quite amazing.

Yummy Tears :lol:

Just now, Duncan Freemason said:

sour+grapes.jpg

Just now, roman_bairn said:

Be interesting to see how many of that ‘alliance’ turn up to watch you play each other.
Hopefully you both avoid mass embarrassment...

You'll be able to see for yourself mate, it'll be televised. #we'rebothinthebigboy'sleague

Be interesting to see how many of that ‘alliance’ turn up to watch you play each other.
Hopefully you both avoid mass embarrassment...

I’ll be there.

Do you know what truly is embarrassing?

9 seasons in the fundesliga.