Pregnancy And Parenting

It doesn't seem that long since you had your first. When was it?

Anyway, that'll be you absolutely gubbed. Having one child with two parents is an absolute breeze. You will appreciate this shortly ;)

No1 was 2 in September!

Yeah, everyone one keeps telling us that this is going to be harder than anything I've ever experienced.

Usually with evil glee in their eyes.

No1 was 2 in September!

Yeah, everyone one keeps telling us that this is going to be harder than anything I've ever experienced.

Going from 1 to 2 is a big step up. Then having a third is pretty routine. Shall we get JG to pencil in "KB 3" for about February 2018 on the back of his fag packet?

More seriously, all the best to your Mrs and baby Noel/Noelle.

Congratulations mate, and to HSF.

Chrome Dome probably has shares in Mothercare.

Thanks mate. Shiuld say for the list jacksgranda you can give it to her since she will be doing all the work :P. Due early June.

Reading Saintee -1

Scary Bear - 3
Rowan - 2
Reina - 2
Mrs M (Lm) - 1
Swarley - 2
Mozza - 1
Skyline Drifter - 2
die hard doonhamer - 2
Scottsdad - 1
Bobby Skidmarks - 1
Weirdcal - 1
Mallo_Madrid -2
Shuggie - 2
lightscamera - 2
Nelsjfc - 2
G_Man1985 - 2
energyzone -1
Gaz -2
milton75 -1
mozam76 -1
gav-ffc - 1
pub car king - 2
bobby carlos - 2
Nelly 78 - 1
Desp - 1
Sparky88 - 1
8MileBU - 1
James Keatings, a.k.a.The Lochend Brazil - 1
Dee Dee - 2
Septentrional Wasp - 1
madwullie - 2
KiwiDB - 1
K.T. (Kid Twist) - 1
mattydfc - 2/3
The Woolshed - 1
Ally - 2 x 1/2
11thHour - 1 + 2/3
Le Tout P'ti Fc - 1
panddarilla - 2
WeAreElgin - 2
KnightswoodBear - 1 + 1/2
RoversMad - 1
DarkBlues62 - 1

endieinreekie - 1

killienick - 2

jmothecat - 1/3

banana - 2

carpetmonster - 1

Deefiant - 2

SlipperyP - 1

Ando - 3

Penny Lane - 1

bambino7 -1

Scotty79 - 1/2

Rugster - 1/3

Running total - 75 + 2 x 2/3 + 4 x 1/2 + 2 x 1/3

Grandchildren:

JG - 5
Romeo - 2
Keithgy - 1
heedthebaa - 3
Raidernation - 1
supermik - 1
printer - 1
Eednud - 1

Grand total - 90 + 2 x 2/3 + 4 x 1/2 + 2 x 1/3

Edited by Jacksgranda

Probably been mentioned by somebody on here before but The Nibbler from Nuby is one heck of a bit of kit. I really do wish that this was available when my own kids were a few months old. My grandson absolutely loves it and he is devouring all sorts of fruits through it.

I'm pretty sure JG's list is of weans born after the thread started....which is why a fair few of us appear to be without issue. I'm sure he'll be along to correct me in short order ;)

Yes that is the rule. Only bairns born after the thread started are counted. This isn't UEFA/FIFA we have to stick to some sort of eligibility rule!

Cheers! He's called Alexander. Currently asleep after his mum came to the rescue and settled him. I'm sure I'll get better but at the minute I feel pretty useless! :lol:

Come on.. how many Alexander's here ?? Haha

First few days mummy is best. Instinct takes over for them. You'll catch on. Usually at 3 in the morning when she's telling you to ' do bloody something to help'

Congrats though mate. They really are the best thing that can happen to you

I'm pretty sure JG's list is of weans born after the thread started....which is why a fair few of us appear to be without issue. I'm sure he'll be along to correct me in short order ;)

Yes that is the rule. Only bairns born after the thread started are counted. This isn't UEFA/FIFA we have to stick to some sort of eligibility rule!

Aye, I've pmed Slippery P teling him of said - quite arbitary, undemocratic, self imposed - rules. The List - a testimony to sporting integrity since I started compiling it.

Reading Saintee -1

Scary Bear - 3

Rowan - 2

Reina - 2

Mrs M (Lm) - 1

Swarley - 2

Mozza - 1

Skyline Drifter - 2

die hard doonhamer - 2

Scottsdad - 1

Bobby Skidmarks - 1

Weirdcal - 1

Mallo_Madrid -2

Shuggie - 2

lightscamera - 2

Nelsjfc - 2

G_Man1985 - 2

energyzone -1

Gaz -2

milton75 -1

mozam76 -1

gav-ffc - 1

pub car king - 2

bobby carlos - 2

Nelly 78 - 1

Desp - 1

Sparky88 - 1

8MileBU - 1

James Keatings, a.k.a.The Lochend Brazil - 1

Dee Dee - 2

Septentrional Wasp - 1

madwullie - 2

KiwiDB - 1

K.T. (Kid Twist) - 1

mattydfc - 2/3

The Woolshed - 1

Ally - 2 x 1/2

11thHour - 1 + 2/3

Le Tout P'ti Fc - 1

panddarilla - 2

WeAreElgin - 2

KnightswoodBear - 1 + 1/2

RoversMad - 1

DarkBlues62 - 1

endieinreekie - 1

killienick - 2

jmothecat - 1/3

banana - 2

carpetmonster - 1

Deefiant - 2

SlipperyP - 1

Ando - 3

Penny Lane - 1

bambino7 -1

Scotty79 - 1/2

Rugster - 1/3

Running total - 75 + 2 x 2/3 + 4 x 1/2 + 2 x 1/3

Grandchildren:

JG - 5

Romeo - 2

Keithgy - 1

heedthebaa - 3

Raidernation - 1

supermik - 1

printer - 1

Eednud - 1

Grand total - 90 + 2 x 2/3 + 4 x 1/2 + 2 x 1/3

Quite worrying some of the names on that list that have brought a new life into this world.